We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oriental Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Save
Review Highlights
Pure indulgence

We booked a private suite with a plunge pool, steam room and space for a couples massage. It was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MossyCardiff
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
AMAZING Spa

We booked thai massages and seaweed wraps along with an hour in the private Oriental suite. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Xiomar S
Read all 239 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from $5.20
More Info
from $43.90
More Info
from $12.80
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
175
27
22
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
27
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river swedish massage medium pressure top quality therapist boat techniques thai
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 239 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Exceptional, not down to the stunning elegant and immaculate surroundings, but the therapist’s technique. I wasn’t sure choosing a Swedish massage was sound in Thailand, however my therapist turned out to be very knowledgeable with a superb technique. One of the best massages I have had

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Esilenna8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Spa itself is lovely, steam room, serenity. The therapist had no idea what a Swedish massage was, instead did a combination of Thai and Lomi lomi but putting pressure on exactly the wrong spots to make joints hurt. Left feeling much worse then entered.

Shame as this was to be such a splurge, and price wise it was - but it sure was painful and not at all relaxing.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MozReliefWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The price is all worth it. Simply to die for! The massage felt like I was being swept away by a wave on a beach. People were friendly and even multilingual. Everything top quality!!! I advise if you're a couple go separately to your own rooms... it makes the experience even more relaxing and exclusive.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Krissey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Best to make prior appointment esp weekends. Had a Thai body massage. Rushed there after an outing. Was able to shower in the room before the massage. After the massage, relaxed in the lounge for awhile before leaving.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 759tanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

MASSAAAAAAAA
is what you see and hear everywhere in Bangkok.
If you want to have a truly amazing traditional Thai Massage in a serene environment - go to the Oriental Spa.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank teraniagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews