We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and nice food”

Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar
Ranked #755 of 10,950 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and nice food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We came here following a friend's recommendations and were not disappointed. It was my partner's birthday and we were looking for a place that was quite with good food and that's what we got. The veggie burger was great! The bar is very well stocked but they were out of several beers (draught and bottled). The service was nice and the food arrived quickly. They even added a candle on our dessert and didn't charge us for the dessert at all. Overall a great evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giliszta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    133
    59
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful food and drink”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located in or just in back of the plaza athennee hotel is a restaurant that came highly recommended for creative drinks and international bar cuisine. I love or always my international favorite, BED supper on soi 11. I am very familiar with the dining selections of this wonderful city, from street fair to the cities finest I have enjoyed so many wonderful restaurants and pleasured in great company, food, and drink. At Hyde and seek the burgers were AMAZING, the apps fantastic and the drinks creative and fresh. Top to bottom an attractive space with an equally attractive menu.

tom and liza

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oneworldoneculture7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trendy restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very trendy bar and restaurant with a good selection of food and interesting cocktails. The bar executive is a cool outgoing guy and made us drinks he thought would fit our personality. Very cool idea. The burgers are fantastic and the DJ plays good music. Moo, the manager, is doing a great job. Great to start a night out in Bangkok!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knolle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun times & Great food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

One of my favorite places in Bangkok. This hip and happening place is uber chic and full of pretty people. It's always full every night of the week, so be sure to book a table in advance. The food there is great and the ambiance is mellow and chill. Great place to meet up with friends or co-workers after a long day at work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best restaurant ever!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you are Burger lover, so just go ahead and try Yankee Burger and you will never disappointed!!
Another my favorite is Caesar salad, sound normal but here absolutely turned it to special.

Big thanks to Khun Moo, restaurant manager is so intention, helpful and friendly.

Nothing to say more..we just found another our favorite dinner place!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJtangjidsoopakarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hyde & Seek Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing