We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Backpacker's Hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #22 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Backpacker's Hostel!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The best hostel I've stayed in yet and reasonably priced. The reception and the outside lounge is a great place to meet people, whether you're travelling in a group or alone you're guaranteed to meet people here, everyone is so chill.

The rooms are airconned at night and the beds are always clean and comfy which makes for a good nights sleep. The towels are complimentary and the bathrooms are also very nice.

Free wifi throughout the place which is really good too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    227
    49
    12
    18
See reviews for
4
31
341
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was recommended this place by a work colleague and am happy I stayed here. The 22-bed rooms were fine thanks to the 'walls' and curtains, with a plug socket and light and mirror on every bed.

I was a bit peeved when I arrived and was told I couldn't have a locker as they were all taken as it appeared somebody was using two. What was I to do with my stuff? Anyway I hoped by the time morning came (I arrived in the evening so not too long to wait) I'd have one with people leaving, etc, and thankfully I did.

The bed was fine (a guy I met there complained of getting bed bugs! But I didn't notice this) and the shower / bathroom clean and plenty of warm water.

The hostel is easily accessible once you get your head around jumping on the metro then in a cab (about 60 Baht from the metro to the hostel on the meter) and close to Khao San but not that close you can't sleep due to the noise. :) So location for me superb. 20 mins walk to the Grand Palace if you're so inclined, otherwise just jump in a tuc-tuc.

Only real negative point for me about my stay there was the very miserable girl on reception. She was unfriendly when I checked in and when I had a query a few days later she was also very negative and gave me short shrift. I found the staff in general not to be amazing, but hopefully you won't need them too much other than to check in and out.

Once I had checked into a different hostel (as I decided to stay another day but they were fully booked in Nappark) I just hung out here for 1,5 days in the common area and no-one was any the wiser = free internet for me and a great place to chill out.

I'd recommend this place.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I booked nappark from home just so I had a place to stay in when I arrived in Bangkok. It was perfect. Nice dorms and clean showers/toilets. It was my first time travelling allone but by sitting in the communial area you can meet a lot of fellow backpackers. It's located just next to koh san road and rambuttri which makes it perfect to go there without being in the crowded area. It's not cheap but it was worth it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nap park is a perfect hostel for a single traveler but would also work with a group. Its priced incredibly well as most are in the area, but it is right in the heart of where you want to be in Bangkok. I spent a handful of days here during songkran (large national festival that involves lots of water guns) and it was perfect. The action was happening right in the street all around you but you could retreat to your room for some quiet rest. Bangkok is a lively place so its fitting that Nappark is a very social hostel. Beds are merely separated by a drape, then during the day these are rolled up and it becomes a large seamless room. The beds are also very modern sturdy and clean which is important. Average comfort for a hostel but when you stay in hostels its more than sufficient. The main social area is like one large bed and is perfect for socializing with fellow travelers or just enjoying a book. Large enough to create groups, play card games are anything else of that nature. To top it off there is a nice made to order breakfast outside. Incredibly cheap and amazing tasting. Important to most these days is Wifi and a strong signal could be had here. The showers are nice as they are large and provide plenty of privacy. Staff is very friendly and attentive. This can be a big turnoff to some at hostels so I figured Id mention it. (This review was from a stay in 2012)

Room Tip: if you want a bit more room choose the 6 bed room. It has a very large walking space between the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xDerekRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights when we first arrived in Bangkok and it was great. The 6 bedroom dorms are a bit more private but make sure if you want one ask for it on the first floor as the ground floor one is slightly more noisy. Friendly staff and working aircon and wifi in every room. Really advisable!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kythe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at nappark for two days, that was my first experience to stay in hostel. Everything was fine. The ultimate thing of this hostel is location, in the middle of khaosan but quite enough to have a good rest.. Lobby is super fun, we can lay there and chat with other. My favorite thing about nappark is the shower room and toilet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizwanjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I do rarely end up in more expensive hostels when there are cheaper options around so I love when I find great value in that. Except for the kitchen (which is rarely the case in Se Asia), Nappark has it all: movies, books, hardworking house keepers, music, private space, hang out space.. and pretty much everyone ends up in hang out place and goes out together.
Staff goes out of their way, very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,369 reviews
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#17 of 858 in Bangkok
1,680 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,192 in Bangkok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#30 of 1,192 in Bangkok
353 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#24 of 1,192 in Bangkok
521 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#19 of 1,192 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Property: NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing