We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #21 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Long story short, this is the only place to stay in Bangkok!! I don't even need to write the review, it's actually that good!! The most chilled vibes and comfiest lobby area!! Seriously, stop reading this and book nappark now other wise you'll regret it soooooooooooooo much!! And staff are lovely

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefferson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    224
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
4
30
339
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while I was in Bangkok. Really good hostel! Extremely clean, and especially: great facilities! The showers and toilets are amazing, as well as the communal areas. Only small improvement: the staff wasn't always too friendly. But I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank StuffV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nap Park has an awful lot going for it. It is ideally located close enough to Khao San to visit, but not so close that you can escape the madness. I found everything to be very clean, the dorms were fine and very quiet for the size (25/30 people and no drunken shenanigans!). Good security, maybe the lockers were a little small but that is a very minor point. A tip if you want to escape it all - there is a small communal roof terrace which is great for skyping if you don't want everyone to listen in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheChocolateMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at Nap Pak on four occasions over the past four years and will continue to return every time I go back to Bangkok. My SE Asia adventures began in Nap Park and it was such a great place to ease yourself in to the crazy lifestyle of Khao San Road. The location is PERFECT and felt safe returning late at night. You leave your shoes at the door as you enter which immediately gives you an asian vibe by respecting the customs of removing your shoes indoors - if you don't want to leave your shoes there are individual lockers in reception that you can leave your shoes in. Staff could be a little friendlier, but nice chill out area in the reception with free internet. The dorms are amazing! Even though they are massive, it feels like you are in a small 4bed dorm. The wall is lined with doorways into sections of 2bunks/4beds and there is a curtain/wall separating you from the bunks next door. You can draw a curtain inbetween your doorway for privacy so you end up literally in your own little private pod - it is great! You have a mirror, lamp and plug socket in your own bunk and the beds are so wide! Lovely crisp, clean, white sheets and it has always been very quiet on each of my visits. Bathrooms can get quite hot but nice asian decoration and always clean. This isn't a party hostel so the people that tend to stay here aren't particularly rowdy, which makes it quiet, but this could also make it slightly more difficult to meet people if you are a solo traveller. I love this hostel though and would HIGHLY recommend it!

Room Tip: Even though it is a large dorm, don't let this put you off! If you draw the curtain you basicall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Sian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights as the first stretch of my time in south east asia. Although there are cheaper options available nearby this is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It's got everything you need to make a comfortable stay. Washing machine/ hair dryer/ free computers/ book swap/ clean bathrooms and public areas.

The public area is a great place to meet others. Usually if you hang around there early evening more people will show up and everyone will end up having a few drinks together or going out. Some of the people I met in this hostel we ended up traveling to the next place together and I saw many other solo travelers meeting others too. Most people seemed to be on there own actually!

The location is amazing, so close to everything you need but far enough away from all the noise. The only con would be that they turn the A/C off in the bedrooms between 12-6pm.... But I suppose you are here to see bangkok not to spend the day sleeping off a hangover!

Unlike other reviews I have read I found the staff helpful. They are mostly all locals so have good knowledge of Bangkok and will help you buy train tickets and visas if need be. They even wrote down all the places I wanted to go in Thai so it was easy to show the taxi driver!

If this is your first time back packing and you are traveling alone; definitely pay the few extra £ and stay here for your first nights before moving on to your next destination!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank hughannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Clean, modern and great for backpackers. We stayed in the 24 person dorm and each bunk had a curtain for extra privacy as well as an individual reading light, power point and mirror. Good location, a few minutes walk from Soi Rambuttri and Khao San Road. The hostel has a common area downstairs with computers and it is a good place to meet other backpackers and hang out. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Is a really nice, modern,} and clean hostel, perfect to chill out or have party too. Close to Khao San Road,. The room is a little noisy cause you have to share it with 21 ppl more. Anyway, is a safe place (it has lockers) and each bed has curtains so you can stay "alone" is you want to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#34 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#11 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#37 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#24 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#23 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Property: NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,158 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing