We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid price accomodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #27 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great mid price accomodation!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

5 of us stayed here for two nights before heading to Chiang Mai. This was a great place to start. The overall vibe is nice and relaxed. Very welcoming atmosphere and brilliant customer service. Bangkok is congested and dirty but Nappark offers a clean and safe get away.
The hot showers and air conditioned rooms were very enjoyable. Our 6 bed mixed dorm had a balcony onto the entrance and personal lockers.

Tip: bring a backpack as lockers aren't huge. Huggle to to and from airport ideally paying no more than 300bht in a normal sized taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    228
    50
    12
    19
See reviews for
4
31
344
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hostel was by far the best we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Thailand. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the rooms seem safe & secure. The hostel has a great lobby with mattress type mats on the floor which creates a great social area to meet other people. (We even used it to nap while we waited for check-in one day...) There is free wifi plus free computers in the lobby. Staff are really helpful and can organise day trips for you. Finally the location is perfect! Khao San Road is less than 5 mins walk and, trust me, you do not wanna stay on Khao San itself.... I honestly can't recommend this hostel enough!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nappark was an ideal place to spend our first night in Bangkok. We arrived from the airport really early but they let us leave our bags and gave us a locker to keep our valuables in while we showered and napped in the lobby (really bizarre but it works.) We only stayed for a night but we couldn't have asked for more- very clean, air-conditioned rooms and easy to meet people. Great location right next to Khao San Road. The staff were a little cold but helped us with booking buses, etc. Only complaint was that it is a little pricey, but you can definitely see where the money's going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of my favorite hostels in SE Asia, very clean and great atmosphere. Has a very open common area and outdoor common area, so its perfect for meeting other travelers. However, in the rooms, the dorm beds are separated by curtains, which give a surprising amount of privacy, and each bed has its own power outlet and lamp. I met a lot of fellow travelers that I went to other destinations with. Not directly on Khao San Road, so keeps the place quiet, but close enough walk to the main attractions. A bit difficult to find, so make sure you have clear directions before heading there. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Having never even it Bangkok before I decided to opt for NapPark as it seemed like a perfect bridge between western comforts and Thai culture. It fit my needs perfectly and I couldn't have been happier. The staff were friendly and helpful, the sleeping areas clean and secure, and the entrance way seating is a fantastic place to meet people and discuss plans for the day. Met some great new friends and would recommend this hostel to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingslorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nappark was a great hostel to stay in whilst in Bangkok because it is actually very clean, which is unusual! Bathrooms were nice. Loved the outdoor drinking area for meeting new people and people-watching on the street! Great location for stumbling home from the nightlife. Just don't stay too long in Bangkok! A couple of nights then get up to Chiang Mai or the islands!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For our first three nights in Thailand we decided to pay a little more and book a nicer hostel, and we were not disappointed! Comfy beds, air con, free internet and a fantastic "porch" area to meet new people!
The prices if the beers and soft drinks are almost double that of the seven eleven across the road so keep that in mind!

Overall a fantastic service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparrowcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#31 of 1,253 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#18 of 1,253 in Bangkok
216 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,253 in Bangkok
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#22 of 1,253 in Bangkok
533 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,253 in Bangkok
537 reviews
Banglamphu
Back Home Backpackers
Back Home Backpackers
#37 of 1,253 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Property: NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing