We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel in Asia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Ranked #24 of 1,211 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hostel in Asia!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loved my stay here! Fantastic location for backpackers, 2 min walk from the crazy Khao San Road. Clean and tidy dorms and bathrooms. Could maybe do with more showers, but nothing essential! Really chilled vibe. The reception area was a great place to relax, watch a film, go on the internet and meet other backpackers. Only downside is it is slightly more expensive than other hostels in the area. However, this is worth it for the experience you have!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieNelson_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    228
    49
    12
    18
See reviews for
4
31
342
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great hostel just off the main street (khao san rd). The hostel is perfect for the two nights I stayed and the staff are very helpful and friendly. My dorm had aircon which was really nice and lockers are available in the dorm but you need a padlock. My rucksack never arrive with the plane and the staff were very helpful helping me sort out the problem with the airline. There's free internet access in the lobby and areas to relax and meet people.

Overall; great hostel, great location, great staff! Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlH_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great hostel in an top location near KSR, close enough and without the noise.

Lovely spacious rooms, very sociable for solo travelers like me, looks great and is very clean and comfortable!

One of the best in Bangkok, Asia even. Could have stayed for months!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jworld92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was travelling on my own for first time so was nervous about staying in a hostel by myself but this place was amazing! Unbelievably clean, great common area with free computers where you can meet people, great locaiton (close enough to Khao San Road without being chaotic), friendhly and helpful staff who can book travel and give advice. I continued using this as my base anytime I was back in Bangkok. Great place to stay if you have a late flight as they dont mind you checking out and then hanging out in the common area. Breakfast bar does drinks and food for quite cheap which was great before heading out for a day sightseeing! Despite the rooms being big, because there are sliding partitions between bunks I felt like it was really private and I got amazing nights sleep there, was never woken by anyone coming in late. Really secure also, although remember to bring a padlock for your locker!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good
1.definitely a clean and nice hostel.
2. very friendly staff at the lobby
3. Good and powerful shower. Thumb up for this!
4. Clean & new bed.
5. on 4th floor there is a nice & windy small terrace

Recommendations:
1. Probably can provide hot water for us to make some coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eevonn_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great staff, clean atmosphere.

Great, helpful and friendly staff.

Great backpacker atmosphere.

Will surely visit again and highly recommend this place.
Great location next to khao san road.

Cheers!!!
Keep Up the great work.

Gaurav Nagar

Room Tip: All rooms are great!! No Worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in Nappark. We arrived around 10pm and were greeted with a warm welcome. The reception area was small but had air conditioning and plenty of floor space and seats to chill out. There was also a tv with a DVD shelf and computers for Internet. The wifi wasn't very quick, especially at peak times - we struggled to have a FaceTime session without losing connection. The rooms were very clean and well set up. Unfortunately we were in a dorm with the loudest snorer you have ever heard but that's the luck of the draw. People do come in at all hours and aren't very quiet so if you're up early the next morning ear plugs could be a good shout. Showers and toilet areas were also very pleasant and you often seen them being cleaned through the day.

The hostel itself is 2 streets away from Khao San Road and around a 10/15 minute walk to the river taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dombo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
Suneta Hostel Khaosan
#25 of 1,211 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Banglamphu
The Oasis Hostel
The Oasis Hostel
#20 of 1,211 in Bangkok
271 reviews
Banglamphu
Here Hostel
Here Hostel
#16 of 1,211 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,211 in Bangkok
1,006 reviews
Banglamphu
Chern Hostel
Chern Hostel
#22 of 1,211 in Bangkok
528 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,211 in Bangkok
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NapPark Hostel @ Khao San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Property: NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
Address: 5 Tani Rd. Taladyod Phranakorn | Khao San area, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,211 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — NapPark Hostel @ Khao San 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your NapPark Hostel @ Khao San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nappark Hostel @ Khao San Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing