We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
$128
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
113
205
109
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
205
109
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphloen chitbudget hotelsmall windowbumrungrad hospitaldoor manbts stationsecurity guardbasic amenitiesthe ground floorrooms are cleannana areasiam paragonroom ratemini fridgebusy roadmodern designfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 461 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have just arrived here at the Legacy Express and things are not going too smoothly. Check-in seemed fine, but then I tried to take the stairs up to my room on the 3rd floor, and the stairwells are blocked with huge metal laundry baskets, beds, and various items. There would not be much hope if there were ever a fire. Then, when I arrive at my room, two men are there working on the electrical wiring for something. Back down to reception. New room. Card key does not work. Reception. A/C does not work. One of the nice electricians climbs up and fiddles with the a/c, replaces filters, and things are rolling again. This is the first 15 minutes of life at the Legacy. Let's hope it can only get better.
Sadly, it didn't get much better, though it was surprisingly quiet given it's location right next to the highway, so I did sleep just fine. Stairs remain blocked. The furniture and sheets were stained, and not just a little,and the staff pretty unconcerned about the danger of the stairwells or their inability to know which rooms were actually available. Too bad. Oh well. There are plenty of other places to stay in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midnatsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

1st time in BKK for holiday with my hubby. Staffs can communicate in english well. Very helpful & friendly service. Mr Boosong, the security guard is helpful too. Help us to get a taxi after we check-out from the hotel. The room was spacious n clean. Near to Ploen Chit BTS bout 5 min walk. Walking distance to Nana n Asoke bout 10-20mins. Easy to find Halal food at Nana. Overall, i enjoyed my stay at Legacy Express.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina_Airani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Khun Lina_Airani,

Thank you for your short review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear that Legacy Express has met your expectations. You and your husband have enjoyed our convenient location, clean room, friendliness and helpfulness of our staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I selected this hotel for a group of 20 Travellers, the rooms are spacious, neat and well equipped with all modern amenities. Its location is great, on the most happening place in Bangkok, Sukhumvit soi 3. It has a 7/11 stores and Domino's pizza attached the hotel building for the convenience. Staffs are very cooperative and helpful. The worst part is that, its restaurant for yhe breakfast, there is hardly a menu for selection, very poor. Please book this hotel with out taking the breakfast option for a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank bigbgowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Khun bigbgowda,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our spacious rooms, modern amenities, great location, cooperative and helpful staffs. However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast in our restaurant does not meet your expectation. I will share your comment to the restaurant team, we will strive harder to meet our guest expectations.

We hope that we will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was staying with my other 2 mates for 4 nights and it has been a pleasant stay. Check in was fast and efficient. Room was sufficient sized and clean. When we needed to know more about the area, one of the staffs Werawat was very helpful explain where we can go and provided us some tips on what to do and see, even the nightspots! Will recommend!

Room Tip: Remember to go next door to the street food and walk down to Nana for an experience!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A3SmlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Khun A3SmIC,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your four nights in Bangkok.

We are delighted to learn that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us. Your compliment to the staff, Mr. Werawat, will be shared to our staffs as well. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

Once again, thank you for giving us this review. We look forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Is our 2nd time around and we enjoyed the stay very much. Convenient location, walking distance to the nearest BTS and shopping centre. A word of thanks to staff Mr.Werawat for his kind and helpful assistance that make our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Khun Derick T,

We are very happy to know that it was your second time at Legacy Express and you enjoyed your stay very much. You like our convenient location which is close to BTS and shopping centre. We also appreciate your compliment to Mr. Werawat, our Guest Service Agent. Your compliments will be shared to all staffs to encourage them to continue their hard working and bring up more guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews