We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #341 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Located near Bumrungrad Hospital, the Sky Train, and major shopping malls. The hotel is clean, and the rooms are quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good value includes breakfast buffet with omlet bar and free wifi in the room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Khun Kathy A,

Thank you very much for giving us the great review.

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during you trip to Bangkok. We are glad to read that you have been overall happy during your stay at Legacy Express. You enjoyed the hospitality and services provided by our staffs. Moreover, you would come back and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 446 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

The room was big and the air conditioning worked well. The bed was a little hard but I got used to it and slept well. The hotel is very close to the skytrain station. Right next to the hotel are some outdoor Thai restaurants and Western fast food joints. On the other side of the street there is a large street food vendor area. There is also a 7-11 downstairs. Refrigerator came in very handy. Maid service was very efficient and you get two bottles of water every day. Shower was reliable. Walls were thick and the room was quiet. The door men were very courteous. The wifi was very good and reliable. The only real negative was that room had this damp smell upon first entering but it would go away after a few minutes, probably just due to the humidity. For the price I was very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwaychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Khun kwaychap,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay at Legacy Express with favorable impression of our location, price, room, WiFi, and services. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel room requires lots of improvements, water doesn't seep through properly in the bathroom...small room and windows cannot be opened properly. The reception staff is very helpful and provide all information about bus and train facilities nearby. This hotel is very close to BTS and that was a big plus. For the cost this hotel is good enough.....

Room Tip: if you don't stay in the room for long then go for it...cheaper option and very close to public...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJ_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Khun VJ_OZ,

Thank you for the short review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not fully meet your expectations. I have noted down the points that you mentioned for the improvement. However, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with our price, location, and good service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

First of all, we requested via internet booking for twin beds for the two rooms we booked, but was being informed that there were only king size bed available, well, that's fine with us. However upon check in, for whichever unknown reason, we were being given two rooms with twin beds. And, we were being informed to change our room. We were travelling with kids and you know, its really a hassle having to re-packed and shift to another room.....and, I dunno why in the first place we were not given the correct room instead? Which infact we don't mind....well, probably a mis communication I would say....

Frankly speakly, a decent hotel with all the necessities in the room in a considerably low cost hotel. Very near to bts. However, this hotel is not recommended for family because when kids tends to make bit of noise, other guests tends to complaint..well, at least this is what we encounter. Or, I should say, in such a low cost hotel, pls, for those who prefers very very extremely quiet environment, pls dun stay in, because, you are expecting too much. I can only comment that the hotel is neutral but the guest staying in, pls dun expect much from such a hotel. If you really need an extremely quiet environment, then, pls go for higher end ones. Seems like we can't even talk while we were walking along the corridor... I feel like staying in a library..

Thumbs up for Mr Boonsong!
Breakfast not so bad, depending on individual.

Quite a good stay though. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Khun mike_7778,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Legacy Express.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. The issue that you mentioned has been monitored and addressed to all staffs concerned. Your comments will enable us to improve service and to give you the experience you rightfully deserve.

We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance to give you the service you have come to expect.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is nice access to skytrain, some staff is good and some has very poor service attitude. When travelers access, they just ignore us, oh my! This is first time we meet the hotel staff that without smile, just the uncle at the door 1, let us feel that he is the best employee in the hotel which is passion and courtesy.

More than that, got 1 staff has put my order wrong, when I check-out, we still have to pay again,fortunately I bring the receipt, this is unpleasant, if I forgot to bring my resit, is it means that I need to pay again? Why hotel didn't record the payment?

The noise of air conditioner and the varying water temperature, is the big problems of this hotel, hope can fix it. May got peolpe smoking in the room, when we go in to the room, have the terrible smell, didn't you guys need to clean and check the room before you let customers go in? This is the second time I come and stay here, I have mension this few problem on to the staff and on website, but seems like nothing change, the problem still going on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Khun kha m,

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We do apologize that we did not offer you the experience you expected. In addition, we could not upgrade you to deluxe room as your request. Regarding the case of checking out, my staff asked for your credit card again for doing online charge. When you checked-in, we just took credit card number for guarantee the room, did not charge at that time. We are sorry if this process made you misunderstood.

We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first stop so we paid about £30 a night. 1500Baht! the room was nice with a lot provided kettle, coffee, umbrella, close to the sky train. so it is in a convenient location staff were friendly and accommodating, we even got a cot for our child with no extra cost, but after staying 3 days we noticed bugs around the room (which is not uncommon in thailand) wouldn't have expected for the price! a mainly good hotel, with lots of positives! (Not the best area for families though!) :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Khun Isobel W,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We would like to apologize that some experience you have been received during your stay does not fully meet your expectation. I have noted down the point that you mentioned and addressed with the department concerned for the improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi, we stayed in room 404 from 20 oct to 25 oct 2012. We were very pleased with the room, with housekeeping everyday & the room is clean & comfortable. The daily breakfast was ok too, but we hope you could change the menu at least once every 2 days because we were eating the same food for the past 5 days.
Lastly, we want to give 2 thumbs up to Khun Boonsong Y for his great hospitality & friendliness. He made us feel like home & always greets us with a warm smile. Not forgetting the other 2 security guards who always smile to us too. Legacy express is definitely a nice hotel to stay again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesskitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Khun Jesskitkat,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are grateful to know that you were very pleased with our room, housekeeping, hospitality & friendliness of our staffs. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see and serve you again the next time you are here in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#308 of 891 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#244 of 891 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $43 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing