We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #335 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Loved this place. I stay in BKK 4 times a year and usually stay across the city in the Banglamphu area. This, however, is a much better location. Right next to the BTS and right on the main Sukhumvit Rd. Can't fault anything about the hotel, though I didn't try the breakfast. Paid for it but I never eat breakfast anyway so can't comment on that.

Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Khun xyba25,

Thank you very much for giving us the great review. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied staying with us at Legacy Express and you love our property.

We hope to see and serve you again the next time you come to Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 456 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Location of this hotel is very good. Hotel looks new and the rooms as well. I stayed there last year. BTS station is nearby. Rooms are clean and value for money. Food is moderate. Will love to stay there again as a budget hotel.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakhawat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Khun Shakhawat H,

Thank you for the short review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful to know that you think Legacy Express is good value for money and that you love to stay here again.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Firstly the good stuff: Aesthetically, this hotel looks funky! Which is a good thing if you want a change in environment. The wifi is a plus point. Location is good, 7-11 below the hotel, BTS nearby, its near the exit from the Highway, cheap food easily available next door and McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut nearby. You can walk to Central World if you want to (within 15 mins+).

The rooms are clean, well equipped with a safe, huge cupboard and automated air-conditioning (I think its controlled via central control). Universal power sockets so you don’t have to worry.

There’s a cafe/bar downstairs but it closes way too early (9pm). There seems to be a couple of bars/pubs within walking distance as well.

Just a few things to take note of: It can get a bit noisy at night, probably due to the highway nearby and I think maybe there’s a train that passes by at night. I absolutely hate those flat pillows given. Else, you should be able to get a good nights rest.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room at the front, top floor (Room 420). It’s right next to the main road so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Khun Gordonated,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you have appreciated our good location, clean room, well equipped, and WiFi. We hope that we will have another chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Have a very pleasant stay overall. Strong Wifi, cold air-con, good home keeping.
The security of the hotel is very good.
Very Friendly security guards, alway there to open open for us with wide smile.
We staying at room 409, there is no hot water supply for 1st two days. Everyday we took cold shower till we approached the front desk officer then there is supply. So remember to ask if no supply of hot water.

The service of the front desk customer service need to improve, they are not as friendly as the security guards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Khun happy124,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. However, we do apologize for the unpleasant issues that you mentioned in the review. Actually, we have heat pump system which could serve hot water to all units and always keep temperature at 45-50 Degree Celsius. Nevertheless, we will recheck the system to ensure that the heat pump is working well at all times. Regarding front desk staff, I will address this issue with the staff concerned to avoid a recurrence incident in the future.

We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have been in this hotel for 3 times in this year & the last visit was mid june.room is clean & air condition was blowing a wonderfull cool air which was handy specially after spending more than 5 hours rooming & shopping around bangkok. apart from one very nice lady receptioniest (i forgot her name) & the luggage helper the rest of staff are not up to the mark.They send un friendly radiation whenver we approach them which leaves us feeling quite confused.the breakfast is really basic & i must say is the worse i have ever come a cross any 3 star in all the countries i have ever travel & on top of that the breakfast man is the most grumpiest i have ever met for a long time. I reckon this would be the best 3 star hotel if this two issues happen to be addresed.

Room Tip: any rooms which is far from the left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrChoclateSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Khun MrChoclateSkin,

Thank you for giving us the feedback regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate that you have chosen and stayed with us for 3 times in this year. You were satisfied with our room clean and functional air conditioner. We have always tried to maintain our property to be in good condition and clean. I have also noted down some points that you mentioned for the improvement. Please be assured that your comments will be looked into.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A really nice hotel in the heart of Bangkok. I needed a hotel for an overnight stay in Bangkok where I had some business with the US embassy. I picked this hotel due to being only about 2 kilos from the embassy. Could walk there if necessary. The Legacy Express is a modern design hotel and very clean. My previous stays in Bangkok hotels were disappointing with dark and dismal rooms. The Legacy Express is an exception. It has a well laid out room plan and all the amenties you need for a good nights stay. I will stay here again on my next trip to Bangkok. On the negative side, the dining room needs to be brought up the the hotel standard. It appears that construction has been halted. Not a pleasant feeling you should have from a hotel of this caliber

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Khun Jon B,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our convenient location, modern design property, and clean room. Moreover, you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bangkok. Regarding the dining room issue, now it is in process of renovation. We try to improve and bring up more guest satisfaction. Please be assured that you will receive dissimilar experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I've stayed here for six days. Overall, the hotel itself was very nice. The room was big and comfortable. The hotel's three minutes away from a skytrain station and only a couple stations away from shopping centers. Cigarette smell and mediocre breakfast weren't that great, but they weren't that bad.

What really disappointed me was the staff and their professionalism. Of course, the doormen and the managers were very nice and polite. But I had few experiences that are just unacceptable for a quality hotel like this.

1) I went downstairs on the first day to ask the wifi password. When I got to the reception desk, the reception lady was under the table talking on the phone. She was probably talking to her friends as she was hiding and constantly laughing. She didn't even care to greet me while I was standing at the desk, confused.
2) When I was checking out, the receptionist(male this time) asked me to give him the confirmation slip for the deposit, which I threw away. I was confused and asked them whether there are other ways I can get my deposit back. Then he acted in a very annoyed way and kept telling me without the confirmation slip he can't give back the deposit as the envelops only have "numbers," not names. He even told me that he doesn't have a record of me paying the deposit. Then, when I saw the bundle of deposit develops he was holding, and guess what I saw? My name written on the envelop with my deposits, in big and capitalized letters. After two seconds of wtf moment, I told him that that should be my envelop. Then he got even more frustrated me, threw my money to the reception desk, and didn't even greeted me as I was leaving the hotel. This was definitely my worst checkout experience, and it totally ruined my experience in this hotel. I do have some blame for losing my confirmation slip, but it doesn't mean that I should be treated in a rude, unprofessional manner from a hotel staff. And the hotel definitely needs a more flexible system with giving back the deposits. There were so many different ways. They could have checked my room number, name, passport... it is just unreasonable to keep asking for "the number" that I have no idea about.

Overall, quality hotel, but total lack of professionalism by some of its staff members.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YJCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Khun YJCho,

Thank you for the review and staying with us for your six days in Bangkok.

We are glad that you were satisfied with our property, room, and location. However, I would like to apologize for some act by our staffs that were not proper in your opinion. I’ve addressed this issue with the staffs concerned to avoid a recurrence incident in the future.

Please accept our apologies once again for our negligence of the service which made you unpleasant experience. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve you better.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#340 of 893 in Bangkok
737 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#427 of 893 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 893 in Bangkok
955 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#309 of 893 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

Address: 29, Sukhumvit Road | (Front Corner of Sukhumvit Soi 1), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legacy Express is one of Bangkok's newest brands, delighting travellers with affordable accommodation in a prime location on Sukhumvit Road, featuring bright, modern rooms fitted with every convenience and comfort. This newly built 3-storeyed low-rise accommodation has just 63 rooms guaranteeing personalised service and attention to detail. Our fully air-conditioned rooms are decorated in rich earth tones and are equipped with the latest in-room technology including wireless internet access and, 32" LCD TVs and an in-room safe. With 24-hour security, wireless internet access in the public areas in addition to two internet stations in the lobby, a restaurant serves a delicious variety of Middle Eastern, Thai, European cuisine and fresh seafood and a 7-Eleven convenience store is also located right outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Express Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing