We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
113
205
109
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
205
109
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphloen chitbudget hotelsmall windowbumrungrad hospitaldoor manbts stationsecurity guardbasic amenitiesthe ground floorrooms are cleannana areasiam paragonroom ratemini fridgebusy roadmodern designfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 461 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Hotel is in a great location. The rooms are big,clean and well decorated and the staff on the reception were polite an helpful. The only thing wrong here is the breakfast it was cold, the bacon was tough too an the croissants were stale. Sort that out and they have a great hotel. Leave a comment * = Required field
Name *Mark wych

Email Address *markwych@yahoo.com

Message *


Enter the text above to let us know you are a real person *

Comments are moderated

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyjug1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2011

Dear Khun tobyjug1970,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our location, rooms, decoration, cleanliness, and service staffs. We also apologize that the breakfast in our restaurant does not meet your expectation. Please be assured that your comments will be shared to restaurant tem for further improvement.

We look forward having the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The Legacy Express is well located if you need access to Bumrungrad hospital and very good value. It is getting a wee bit run down, the rooms are stylish but this is diminished by the shabby furniture. Nevertheless for what you pay it is good value. The staff are OK, not great but they do their job and don't go to great lengths otherwise. The open air night market next door is to be recommended for great curries!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poboysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

Dear Khun Poboysammy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We would apologize if some experience during your stay does not meet your expectation. We have noted down some point you mentioned and will improve on that. We hope to be able to welcome you back once again.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have been in this hotel for 3 times in this year . The most recent was at the end of October.The location of this hotel is so convenient just a stone through from nana surounding plenty of local vendors & middle eastern resturants. The bed is comfy & the cleanless of the toilet is fine. there are quite good ranges of T.V channels to watch if you choose to have a night in the room. 5 minutes from Phloen Chit BTS station & taxis are availble at any time of the day (you just need to call the reception & they will arrange it for you within 5 minutes maximum).The staff are very friendly specially the door man.breakfast is a big disapointment & i did not bother to have for the rest of the days that i stayed after first experiance. All in all it is a budget hote with good value for money & the location is defnatley a bonus. If you are looking for a decent clean hotel with a good level of service & without breaking up your bank account, This hotel is defnatley an option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrChoclateSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Khun MrChoclateSkin,

Thank you for choosing Legacy Express for your trip in Bangkok.

We are truly glad to read that Legacy Express has met your expectations. You were satisfied with our location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, room price, and service staffs. I will share your comment to all Front Office staffs to encourage and continue their hard working to bring up more guest satisfaction.

We do hope to see you again the next time you are here in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

the location of the hotel is fantastic, just 5mins from phloen chit bts and there are ample of taxis outside the main road. very convenient to tailor clothes as there are many tailors down the road near nana bts. the staffs are friendly and helpful, the doormen never fail to greet us and open the door for us. there is also a convenience store right at the entrance of the hotel. the room is clean and tidy.

however, the walls of the rooms were not sound proof, we could hear the conversation of our neighbors and tv sound from next door. don't expect too much from the breakfast, it was average, enough to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Khun ferline,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay experience on Trip Advisor.

We are truly glad that Legacy Express and services provided by our staffs have met your expectations. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We hope to see you back again soon!!

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My company has placed me in this hotel & next day I had to relocate next day due to overnight incident. At night, at 4am someone has opened the room. Luckily it was chained, & the person was not able to enter. But I got scared & was not able to sleep for the rest of the night. The corridor was so noisy! There were women screaming from the rooms!
Not recommended for families & women staying alone at all.
I guess it would have been a good value for money, since the hotel is decorated in modern style. The service is prompt. But after the incident during first night, I will not come back, nor will I recommend my company to continue putting colleagues into this property..

Room Tip: Not for families & women staying alone.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pikpik_tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyExpress, General Manager at Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear Khun pikpik_tm,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

We are truly sorry about the unpleasant experience that you had faced and the noise that bothered you at night. After we received your feedback, we’ve checked in our door lock system to find out this case. In addition, we also checked the record of CCTV system. Around 4 am., the time that you mentioned, we found two ladies came back and tried to open the room. I’m certain that they misremembered the room. In CCTV, after they recognized that it was not this room, they went to the next room and their key card work for that room. It would be great if you could watch our CCTV record so the misunderstanding will not be kept in your mind.

We look forward having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Ms. Nuntaporn S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews