We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
623
334
48
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
623
334
48
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places rooftop pool family mart small pool nice hotel walking distance soi cowboy definitely stay here again convenient location hotel is located rooms are spacious other hotels washing machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was visiting Thailand for three weeks in October and had been looking for a serviced residence in Bangkok. This was my first time staying at this hotel with my mother and we had a very pleasant stay. We had specific requests - such as leaving the bulky luggage with the hotel for a couple of days while we traveled to Northern Thailand or having a room with a washer/ dryer, and these needs were all met. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful in all the ways possible. Please note if you do decide to go with a room that has a kitchen, the staff will provide pots and pans upon request. The washer/ dryer is a single unit, so if you're looking at the pictures and wondering where the other machine is, you can safely assume it's an all in one machine.

My mother and I had breakfast at the breakfast club downstairs a couple of times (ask the hotel for a coupon, it's 250bahts per person), though most days we made breakfast in the room.

I would like to note the location is prime. It is a short walk to Asok/ Sukhumvit stations with a lot of restaurants, money exchange places, and tiny quick marts for basic necessities. We felt very safe and would happily return!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristen D,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

I’ve been staying at this hotel for a few times already & will continue to choose this hotel. Love the location, with shopping mall, convenience stall & massage facilities in the vicinity. Price is reasonable, room is spacious & clean, good service from staffs.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jojodilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Pioneer05436094203,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Had a fun and wonderful time here at the hotel, johnny and mai and other staff is very friendly and nice they always greet with a smile.

Overall, happy with my stay will definitely come back and recommend to my Friend and family.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Petalrosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2019

Dear Petalrosette,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments toJohnny and Mai and all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a two-bedroom apartment & it was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, & very quiet despite the city centre location. Public transport is very convenient, with both BTS and metro only a few minutes walk away. The small pool was lovely to cool off in after a long day sightseeing.
Above all, though, it is the staff who excel in this hotel. Absolutely everyone was polite, friendly & efficient. We will definitely return next time we visit Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rachelcX7495CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear rachelcX7495CE,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Small sweet boutique hotel with 5 star facilities in one of the most peaceful Sukhumvit Soi. 5 minutes walk to Asok BTS n Sukhumvit MRT, free kitchen access, laundary & complimentary beer/soft drinks made the stay more enjoyable. However food choices are limited in this particular area, though 7-11 Store just next door. Ideal for families with reasonable budget. Must try their welcome drink...it tastes fabulous...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_funtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Amit_funtraveler,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews