We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
620
332
47
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
620
332
47
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places rooftop pool family mart small pool nice hotel walking distance soi cowboy definitely stay here again convenient location hotel is located rooms are spacious other hotels washing machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a two-bedroom apartment & it was fantastic. Spotlessly clean, & very quiet despite the city centre location. Public transport is very convenient, with both BTS and metro only a few minutes walk away. The small pool was lovely to cool off in after a long day sightseeing.
Above all, though, it is the staff who excel in this hotel. Absolutely everyone was polite, friendly & efficient. We will definitely return next time we visit Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rachelcX7495CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rachelcX7495CE,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small sweet boutique hotel with 5 star facilities in one of the most peaceful Sukhumvit Soi. 5 minutes walk to Asok BTS n Sukhumvit MRT, free kitchen access, laundary & complimentary beer/soft drinks made the stay more enjoyable. However food choices are limited in this particular area, though 7-11 Store just next door. Ideal for families with reasonable budget. Must try their welcome drink...it tastes fabulous...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit_funtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amit_funtraveler,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great little hotel. Sukhumvit 18 is a good soi, close to the action but quiet. It’s less than 10 minutes walk to the BTS/MRT transport that will take you to the rest of Bangkok. The staff were friendly at all times. The room was very nice and included kitchen facilities. Bed was comfortable, there were lounge chairs and a coffee table. The Wifi was strong, there were plenty of English TV channels and air con good. Lots of storage room, a safe and big shower were appreciated. The rooftop has a small pool that stays in the sun (but has umbrellas for shade) and a decent gym, both not busy. The breakfast is at the connected Coffee Club, so good food and coffee. This hotel could definitely become our go to choice in Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jahau,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to all staff members will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

We had a very good time, the staff was very nice and very helpful. We recommend that you stay here on your holiday. We also thank Johny and Jackie for making our stay a very memorable one. Thanks again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Traveller91chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Dear Traveller91chris,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Johny and Khun Jackie will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Staying here for the 3rd time in as many years..

The room is ok, very spacious & clean..

Hotel is situated in a good & convenient location with several restaurants near by...

Had a good in room massage and good night sleep as well..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear 8KKC8,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews