We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
612
330
46
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
612
330
46
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places rooftop pool quiet soi family mart nice hotel walking distance soi cowboy small pool definitely stay here again hotel is located convenient location rooms are spacious other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, ideally located on Sukhumvit 18, convenient for the skytrain and undergroud at Asok. Terminal 21 is a five minute walk.
The staff are excellent and helpful and the rooms are always cleaned to a high standard. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was perfect when travelling with two teenage daughters. This hotel is truly an oasis of calm from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

Room tip: 2nd floor is smoking, so if like us you don't smoke go for a higher floor
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JasC0,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming again and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our stays was absolutely amazing! This hotel has everything — Very friendly staff, Cleanliness and specially near everything (from bts, shopping to night life)
I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely going back again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stefany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear stefany m,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection– it was a pleasure having you with us.

I was happy to read of your pleasant experience during your stay and pleased that you were well taken care of by the team. Here at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection we do strive to provide all our residents and guests a warm and comfortable ‘home away from home’ and your feeling of such is simply delightful.

Until we see you next, if there is anything further I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

My family of 3 had an enjoyable stay here in Dec 2018. Long overdue review but I want to give credit to the team for its great service, especially Johnny who was helpful and always had a smile :)

Thanks Johnny for arranging the Kachanaburi 2D1N trip, which allowed my daughter to experience life in rural Thailand.

My husband and I had possibly the best massage in the massage place directly opposite the hotel. The restaurant directly opposite the hotel served a good tempura, to our surprise!

Like the location too, within walking distance to Terminal 21 mall, but without the noise.

Date of stay: December 2018
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbadiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear AbadiSingapore,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Johnny will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

The service at the Maitria is exceptional. You are greeted by friendly able staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Located in a prime location that is quiet and close to all amenities. Highly recommended for groups, families and single travellers.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterG4508PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear peterG4508PN,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming again and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel . The staff Chan is polite, friendly and helpful ! He even helped us to call the taxi and carry the luggage . The location of the hotel is good too. Clean room , comfortable suit and there is really nice and beautiful swimming pool .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KoeyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear KoeyT9,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Chan will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews