We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveler rating
606
329
45
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
606
329
45
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places quiet soi rooftop pool family mart nice hotel walking distance small pool soi cowboy definitely stay here again hotel is located convenient location other hotels spacious rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Just around 5 mins walk from the hotel to BTS or Terminal 21 mall. The studio room for a couple is big enough and very spacious. We did the massage every night at the Dao Massage shop which just opposite the hotel very convenient and good. 2 Thai restaurants opposite the hotel. And there 7-11 and Family Mart near the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MimiMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MimiMike123,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Soi 18 is among my favourite streets. Relatively quiet, while at the same time just down the road from Asok, Terminal21, the BTS (skytrain) and MRT (underground). Staff was really helpful, and the ground floor restaurant serves a very limited breakfast buffet with an option of choosing dishes from a also somewhat limited menu. 6 days in a row with eggs prepared in one way or the other becomes a bit boring - although the food is quite good. The coffee is excellent.

As for the rooms, prepare for quite hard beds, as normal in Thailand. The hotel offers different types of pillows to choose from. The rooms are quite spacious. I was also glad to see that there were good emergency exits in both ends of the hotel, and it was possible to open one of the windows facing the street - also a possible escape route.

The negatives arenโ€™t too many, but I found the price tag to be a tad too high relative to the offering. The same goes for the breakfast, which costs THB 250 if you have a room rate excluding breakfast. Paying THB 1000 a day for breakfast or a family of four is way too much.

Anyways; I would still love to return, and probably will do so.

Room tip: Rooms on the backside (towards soi 16) are the most quiet ones
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank esben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear esben,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.


With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located but still a long walk to BTS/MRT/Terminal 21. Not a lot of good restaurant close by. Like the breakfast and staff generally friendly but the room is older and looking a bit tired.

Caution: We found the Pxxx restaurant opposite really not very good and felt we were fooled by the good rating in Google Review. Perhaps the Chef doesn't work on that day.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisbettytung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear chrisbettytung,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Rooms are clean and well equipped with basic utensils . Great for family. Walking distant to BTS and MRT. Thereโ€™s a 24hour convenient store nearby. Friendly doorman and staffs . Room service available if too tired to go out for meals

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank feliciabryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear eliciabryan,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Good location to nearby eateries, shopping mall (Terminal 21) and train station (BTS).

The room is spacious and very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows and comforter.

Mini bar - a big fridge with complimentary 2 cans of coke, a can of Sprite, a bottle of beer and two bottles of mineral water.

The breakfast is delicious although you can only choose one dish from the menu. Worth it.

What I like best is that this hotel give you free laundry service of 3 pieces of clothings per day.

Staff at the reception are very courteous and professional and make you feel welcome.

I will come back again to this hotel if Iโ€™m back to Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear RichardTanChaiBoon,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews