We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
600
325
44
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
600
325
44
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places rooftop pool family mart nice hotel walking distance soi cowboy definitely stay here again hotel is located convenient location spacious rooms washing machine comfortable stay the main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, 10 min. walk to skytrain or MRT and Terminal 21 mall. The kitchenette is well stocked with dishes etc. Good sized room. Very comfortable, nice selection of TV stations. Great staff. While the coffee shop probably appeals to the younger crowd, I found the menu somewhat limited for my taste. But there is a great restaurant right across the street called P-kitchen that I highly recommend. Overall a nice hotel in a great location.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steven D,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Maitria Hotel. The location is very convenient, short walk to Terminal 21 and BTS. Johnny and Katib at the front desk were there everyday to greet us and ask what our plans were. They were happy to answer any questions and give reccomendations where to go and told us what prices we should expect to pay to avoid over paying. The Hotel was very clean and they made sure to clean the rooms everyday while we were gone for the day. I would highly reccomend staying at this Hotel and it is on a quiet street a short walk from the busy Streets.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Newmansteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Newmansteven,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Johnny and Khun Katib will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This cosy boutique hotel was a welcome each time after a long day out. Good quality bedding, kitchen utensils, sitting area and the blue tooth speakers in our rooms made a difference to our comfort. The mini golf on the rooftop is a plus point. However, the pool was a little small. Family marts are a short distance away, one on the left and one on the right. The Thai restaurant across the road serves delicious reasonably priced food. There is also a money changer right across the road. Be prepared to take cabs if you want to travel to the main shopping areas.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phankuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear phankuch,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

The room is very large and comfortable! The best things I like about the hotel are the free-of-charge drinks stored in the fridge(so that we don’t have to buy and carry bottled water from the convenience store to the hotel), as well as the excellent customer service provided by the hotel staff, especially one staff called Johny. During the stay, I, together with my friends have asked him for help several times like asking him about questions regarding different tourist spots and asking him to book cars for us. I can truly feel his sincerity and passion in helping us solve our problems all the time. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ho Lam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Ho Lam C,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Johnny will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellent experience for a 2 day business trip, nice ambience, polite and prompt staff resulting in a comfortable stay, the rain also made it cool for the period and the heat was manageable. all in all it was pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire63096793624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Inspire63096793624,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews