We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
597
322
43
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
322
43
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club asok station terminal shopping mall big fridge massage places rooftop pool family mart nice hotel walking distance soi cowboy definitely stay here again hotel is located convenient location spacious rooms washing machine comfortable stay street food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Maitria is a superb hotel on soi 18 . spacious modern accommodation ,close to awoke BTS and metro lines .friendly staff ,it fitted our needs perfectly.we highly recommend this hotel.we had a superior studio . The hotel has a coffee club cafe bar attached that served Avery good breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul M,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Good location and 8 mins walk to BTS. Variety of food and massage places near hotel. Front office staff were helpful and attentive. They were efficient and quick in check in and check out. You can walk to Terminal 21 and there are good places to shop. For business purpose, it Is easy to get grabs without much traffic jams

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sandmax74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sandmax74,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I stayed at this property with my 24 year old son and would definitely return. I used the pool and he loved the putting green on the roof. We liked that breakfast was ordered off the menu. The menu had American breakfast selections as well as Thai dishes as options. The air condition was cold and the water pressure very good. Restaurants and shops were everywhere.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile52624151725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Mobile52624151725,

It was our great pleasure to having you here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great 2 bed apartment with kitchenette, delicious breakfast, fantastic location on a quiet leafy street with friendly staff. Lovely rooftop pool. We really lucked out with this booking in Bangkok, so we booked it again for another trip one month later. Perfect for families having the kitchen and living space. Walking distance to sky train and Terminal 21 shopping center. Smart tv, washing machine if needed ( although laundry service on road). Staff great with our (loud) kids. I would stay here again for any type of visit family, solo, business etc.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank emmaplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear emmaplus4,

It was our great pleasure to having you and your family here with us at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.
Thank you so much for choosing us to be your stay. I am delightful to learn that you all have good experienced and a great stay throughout your time.

We look forward to welcoming and taking care of you and your family on further occasion you visit Bangkok.

With kind regards,
Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is great with all great and helpful staff like Mai / Johny and their team, sure will be back again this is my 4th staying here
Keep up the good job
This is not my 1st staying at Maitria 18 hotel
I like it here is cosy and the coffee club food is great.
If u need me to say something negative the only thing will be a distance from the BTS/MRT some travellers may not like ,Fir me no issue on this I can call for grab easy .

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaitria, Manager at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 Bangkok - A Chatrium Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Pauline B,

We are proud to learn that you have overall stay experience at Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection.

Your great comments to Khun Mai and Johny will be shared to all our staff to further motivate and inspire them to deliver an even higher standard of service.


Once again thank you for staying with us and look forward to your visit to Bangkok again.

Warm regards,

Tanasak Vanichavit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews