We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at the Tower Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #51 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the two bedroom signature suite and were blown away by the breathtaking views. This was probably my favorite part of the entire stay at Lebua. The bathrooms were stocked with Acca Kappa products, which was an absolute treat.

The Tower Club breakfast provided a large variety of food every morning, and the staff was very attentive and helpful.

The hotel bellmen were so helpful! They helped us coordinate transportation and gave us tips on getting around the city, how much taxis should cost, and even helped us narrow down which cabaret show to see. My girlfriends and I really enjoyed talking with all of them!

My only complaint would be the check-in process. Our flight arrived in Bangkok at 12:30 AM and we got to hotel around 1:30 AM. Even though our room was already available, we were forced to pay out of pocket to get into the room since it was before the normal check-in time. Flights from overseas typically arrive overnight, so I'd think they would be used to travelers arriving at the hotel in the early morning hours. While they initially tried to charge for an additional full day, we negotiated down to a lower rate. I was disappointed that this was how we started our trip.

I would probably stay at Lebua again, but I'd make sure I arrive during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKris816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is fantastic, especially the Tower Club. The benefits are access to the club lounge and the rooms are on floors 51-59 so very nice views over the city. The hotel is about 10 minutes walking from the central pier and the skyline (Sapan Taxin) and its located good in my opinion. Checking in is like you are a king. One of the staff members brings you too the room, before checking in in the business lounge. Everything is smooth. The beds are good, the (normal) rooms spacious (66 m2) and the food is very good. So, no much complaints about the services of the hotel.

What I don't like is the type of guest that is attracted to the hotel. Of course there are many "normal" guests, but there are also "wrong" people. I would say "would be" guests. Guests who pretend they are Rockefeller. Also the staff are more like models. They all look impassable and they act very professional but I miss the Asian kindness and warmth.

Having a drink or a dinner on the roof top bar / restaurant is very expensive. I wanted to have diner with my partner on the top floor, but you seem to book many weeks in advance. We were "lucky" to find a table in the Breeze restaurant on floor 51. We had a set diner with wines and had to pay about USD 500. I think the diner took just 2 hours.

I must admit: the hotel is very good and the views are incredible, but you have to pay a lot for it.

Room Tip: Choose for the Lebua Club and take a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in November.
We were travelling all over Thailand, so we only had time to stay for 2 nights. It turned out to be our favourite hotel out of the 9 that we stayed at.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel room was amazingly luxurious and spacious. We swam in the pool, had fantastic hotel dinners, and went up to the rooftop for a drink. The view up on the rooftop was absolutely amazing, nothing like it.
I was very impressed. We would have stayed longer if we hadn't of booked other places next.
We will be coming back to the hotel again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fantastic! Great personnel, great service, great room, great food. The personnel is polite, professionell and responsive. The service is quick and effective. When I return to Bangkok this is the hotel I´ll stay at.

Room Tip: Make sure to book the Lebua State Tower Club with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anordlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Tower Club at Lebua is a really great place to stay! Everything was excellent: staff, food, views, drinks. Also it is perfect for honey moon traveling.
Also I noticed that those who stayed with children felt comfortable and relaxed so as their children.
Definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Тагир А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I LOVE this hotel, you HAVE to stay in a tower club room thoughm the views are stunning and the tower club lounge is well worth it!

As a returning guest I was pleased to see they gave me free mini bar and I also booked via the website to get added extras like a massage, laundry and room upgrade.

rooms have everything you need, kitchen, good size bathroom with bath and shower, huge bed with the softest sheets and also a small lounge area. The best thing about the hotel is the view from the balcony though, none of this large window rubbish. I would happily pay for the view even if the room was awful.

Service is top notch, always friendly and welcoming, holding lifts for us and allowing us to go ahead of the sky bar ques in the evening.

food is out of this world, breakfast in cafe mozu has everything you could ever want! I didn't even bother trying the tower club lounge for breakfast.

Tower club Lounge, always loads of good food to eat, even afternoon high tea has a buffet to help yourself to.

In the Hustle and bustle of Bangkok this is a beautiful retreat to get away from it all!

some people go on about it looking tired and other 5* hotels being better, but they are 3x the price and I couldn't fault the place

Room Tip: any Tower club suite should give you a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonyTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We did not stay at the Tower Club at Lebua. We just went there for some drinks, at the top of the hotel. It has many restaurants and a bar in the open air. Pricey but gathered beautiful people under the night night. It had been a very hot day and spending the start of the evening there was just refreshing. The Hangover part II film was set in this hotel and facilities. maybe that is why it is spo famous and crowded. There is also a very fancy restaurant there and live music playing in the open air. Veru romantic considering the view.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Carla_Thiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#82 of 891 in Bangkok
7,553 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,741 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,618 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $127 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing