We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try finding a fault...we couldn't :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #54 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Try finding a fault...we couldn't :)”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel, great room 5307 with great views of river and city! Near hungover suite if your into that thing, but overall really good stay! Rooms are huge, bed comfortable and staff friendly! Onto a great thing here! Breeze restaurant also didn't disappoint again! Yum. Thanks would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SORTIEJADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear SortieJade

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the facilities and the service as well as our restaurant Breeze.

We do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you and your partner again during your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    373
    118
    52
    41
See reviews for
234
1,029
87
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. One of my honeymoon stops and loved it. Excelent service! Incredible view and room. The Sirocco restaurant worth every penny - amazing dishes and while the jazz band played it was great. The Sky Bar was amazing too, has a stunning view but in my opinion it lacked some background music.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Angie C,

The entire team truly appreciates your positive comments following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us during your honeymoon trip as well as the dinner at Sircocco.

We would like to thank you again and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner back very soon.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to tower with complimentary lounge. . Definitely get breakfast ! Wow! The lounge upgrade only useful if you are planning to be back at hotel between four and six pm. Breakfast open from
6 to
11 am
Room
Was enormous. Hot plate and fridge . Huge bathroom with seperate tub and shower . Huge towels. Just be careful of tut tut drivers outstde who pretend to help you & claim to work at hotelhorel.hotel. Titsl
Scab !
,

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you for choosing Tower Club at lebua for your recent stay in Bangkok and for your positive comments especially about the room and the breakfast.

The entire team is looking forward of welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future

Yours sincerely.

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 2 nights at Lebua in the tower club suites...we found the tower club itself fantastic and room very comfortable...our overall stay was amazing...

we booked the transfer from airport which was very nice

Dined at Breeze one night, AMAZING....staff were very friendly and helpful...

Location was perfect for shopping and site seeing

We will be back for sure

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greendogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Greendogz,

Thank you very much for your review about Tower Club at lebua and your positive comments about the hotel, the transfers and our restaurant Breeze.

The entire team enjoyed looking after you and your partner and we all look forward of welcoming you back during your next trip to Bangkok.

See you soon

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nothing is to much trouble here,check in was in my room, I had a bad leg and they supplied extra pillows to have it up, I loved every morning looking out on my balcony to the sights and sounds of Bangkok, I did get lost using the sky train and getting back to the hotel but Tuk Tuks and Taxis are so cheap to use. I loved the smell of fresh flowers in the lobby, the food was Devine, breakfast kept you going until dinner there was so much to try. Relaxing by the pool after a hard day of shopping was just Devine. Thank you to the whole team of staff from the cleaners,cooks, concierge , managers you have made this hotel what it is today and well done !!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Leighhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Leighhelen,

Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua

Especially your comments about the team are very well received and we will definitely share them with everybody.

We do hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having stayed in many 5 star hotels I can't find fault with this wonderful place (other than the tv is in the bedroom and not the livingroom - this is being rectified).
Check-in is completed in your room and it was quick and efficient.
The room is basically a small apartment with all inclusions other than a laundry. It also has a stove top but housekeeping will supply plates and cutlery if needed. The fridge is quite large and the water and soft-drink minibar is complimentary daily. These club-level rooms are beautifully appointed and furnished and the king size bed is HUGE.
Bathroom and bath products are also high quality and the towels are plentiful and large.
The service is flawless. We visited the level 52 club lounge every day and had lunch, afternoon tea and cocktails (including beers and wine) which are included in the cost of the club-rooms booking.
The value for money in these rooms (we were on level 59) is fantastic.
We were invited to the management cocktail and canape session at Distil Bar and were treated to a visit by the hotel chefs from Sirocco, Breeze and Mezzaluna restaurants who provided some of their food served canape style and once again we found these morsels outstanding. Cocktails (also complimentary) flowed and we were please to meet the management team of Ferdinand and Catherine who were both gracious and eager to make sure that we wanted for nothing on our stay.
The food at all restaurants at Lebua is quite simply brilliant and the various facilities from pool to gym to concierge service cannot be faulted.
We are soon to check-out and fly to KoSamui which is vastly different to the hustle of Bangkok but trying to give the reader an objective and hopefully balanced review based on many experiences we find this hotel to be in our top 3 - it being difficult to say which is the best because of external factors and locations.
A very big thank you and well done to all at Lebua we hope to return next year.
Best wishes Paul and Sue

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a club room river view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabnming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Paul and Sue,

Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua and all your positive comments about our hotel, the restaurants and especially the service received.

The whole team enjoyed looking after you and we do hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you both back very soon again.

Kind regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at the Lebua Hotel and Tower Club.
This time we utilised the free drinks served in the tower club lounge more often than previous due to the rainy weather in Bangkok.

The rooms are spacious, love the balcony, the views amazing.

Now let me address an issue of price: Yes the Sky Bar is expensive. If you cannot afford to buy a drink there then go somewhere else. Dont use this site to moan about it. Yes its exclusive and some cannot afford to go so rather than moan just go somewhere cheaper, there are lots of options around. I wouldnt moan about the prices in London 5 star hotels on Park Lane cause you know what to expect before you get there.
I was on my honeymoon and we had 2 large drinking sessions in the Lebua both at the Breeze bar and Sky Bar/Sirocco. My room bill came to £745 for 4 nights and this consisted of 2 room service stints and God knows how many cocktails in the bars. Its easily done. Yes it is expensive but we were there for a special occassion and enjoyed every bit of it. Value for money? No. Sheer elegance and indulgence, yes. And........... wait for it........... like all places if we couldnt afford it we would have cut our cloth accordingly not blame the hotel when you know the price before you make the decision to go there.

Another issue brought up on here is the waiting time for lifts. Yes, sometimes it took a while to get a lift. Is this really worth downgrading a hotel for?? We were on floor 57, there are plenty of other floors in the hotel so a few minutes wait doesnt really matter, does it??

Overall would I stay at this hotel again? Yes. I wouldnt stay anywhere else. Its a special place and if you dont mind paying the extra, the Sky Bar is the best in the world.

Room Tip: River View Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich5wolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear rich5wolves,

First if all thank you for your loyalty and for coming back to stay at Tower Club at lebua as well as for your positive comments about your stay.

We do hope we have the pleasure seeing you again during your next trip to Bangkok. For future travel plans please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#93 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,045 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,044 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Property: Tower Club at Lebua
Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing