We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Lebua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #55 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with Lebua”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at The Tower Club at Lebua for four days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our time there. We have visited Bangkok over thirty times and have frequently stayed at five star properties. The view from our balcony was spectacular, and although we were further out of town than usual we really enjoyed the vibrancy of the area. We were welcomed back to "home" by all staff members who continuously went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The atmosphere in The Club lounge was most restful, with tempting snacks, delicious drinks and attentive staff. The views from the walkway over the restaurant Breeze were fantastic. The selection at the breakfast buffet in the restaurant Muzo was outstanding as there was plenty of choices to suit all tastes. We particularly enjoyed the ham and bacon cooked over the coals, I'm salivating just thinking about the flavour.
As the dress code in The Club lounge is quite strict, it was disappointing to note the laxity of the dress standard at breakfast, where singlets were acceptable. However if such attire offends you can always take breakfast in the Club Lounge, although the selection of food is greatly limited.
We look forward to staying at the Tower Club at Lebua next year when we return to Bangkok, and we would sincerely like to thank the entire staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
Tom and Trish

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Tom and Trish,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Tower Club at lebua. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us again.

Many thanks for all your positive feedback which will be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you very much and we all look forward to welcoming you back to lebua next year.

Yours Sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    385
    119
    54
    43
See reviews for
240
1,061
88
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

On first impression, this is a very impressive hotel, but read on.
Myself and eight other friends, had all booked one night at the end of our Holiday, previously staying at the Banyan Tree for 3 nights, and the Merlin Beach in Phuket for 8 nights.

Upon arrival, (approx 17.10 hours) we were sat down in the very salubrious lobby and offered a welcome drink, which we were informed would be added to our room bill. This is the first time I have ever had this experience, as every other hotel I have stayed at in Thailand has always given a free welcome drink. We declined, as we were more interested in visiting the Club Lounge before it closed at 18.00 hours, and we only had 45 minutes to get changed and visit it.
We had booked Club rooms, but as our cases were delayed some time before arriving at the room, we were unable to visit, as our long trousers were in the case, and the Club lounge closed before they arrived. (strict dress policy in Club Lounge)
It would have been better had I taken the case to the room myself! Slightly annoying considering we had paid extra for Club access

Our room was a decent size with a separate lounge, bathroom with bath and walk in shower, king size bed and balcony overlooking the river. However I don't understand why there is no TV in the lounge area ? One has to sit on the bed to watch TV instead of in the more comfortable and preferable lounge area.
Carpet slightly marked in places.
Free mini bar (soft drinks only). I thought the room quite average for the price. I expected much better.

The views are spectacular - no doubt about it. Bangkok is an impressive city both during the day and at night. The view from our 58th floor balcony was amazing.
Breakfast in Mozul was lovely, with a great choice of food.
We preferred to sit outside for breakfast l, however, this was spoilt by it being a smoking area (which we were not informed of).
Also, people using the pool were wandering past us in wet swimwear. Considering how strict the dress policy is in other parts of the hotel, I was very surprised that the breakfast area was so close to the swimming pool for this to occur.
Hotel has a great gym.
The food in every eating place is fabulous.
Club lounge (when were were able to access it the next day) is lovely. Afternoon tea and free alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. Very nice.
Lifts seem very slow, we waited for what seemed like ages on several occasions.
The staff are all very friendly, very efficient and very elegant in their uniforms.

I have to report however, that when we first arrived, we were informed that we would have to check out at 12.00 the following day. Two other rooms in our party were told that they had to checkout at 14.00 hours the following day.
This was in stark contrast to what the hotel’s website states (16.00 hours for Club Rooms).
We were informed that this was due to the fact we had booked the Club rooms through a third party (Travel republic), and not direct through the hotel. If we required the 16.00 checkout, we would have to pay more money!
We informed the hotel that this was not acceptable. Our flights home were not scheduled until 01.35 Sunday morning, and we required the later checkout
After some debate, we were getting nowhere with the lady we were dealing with, so we asked for the Manager.
There then followed a heated discussion which lasted over an hour and a half (I kid you not) with the General Manager Mr Marco Metge, as to why the hotel should honour the late checkout from the club rooms of 16.00, as stated on the hotels website.
We were informed that we could not have the later checkout, as the hotel was fully booked.
One of our party contradicted this statement, by proving rooms were still available by going through the booking procedure on his tablet !
Eventually (possibly because we refused to budge on the matter) after an hour and a half, Mr Metge, allowed us the later checkout of 16.00.
The next day, he informed us that two of the rooms could have an even later checkout of 20.00, at no extra cost, which were were grateful for (this would allow all of our party to shower and change before leaving for home)

A bit of advice to the hotel. If the later 16.00 hours checkout only applies to Club room bookings made through the hotels own website, then THE WEBSITE SHOULD STATE THIS. This will ensure that no other unsuspecting guest have to go through the same experience that we did.
It completely spoiled the first part of our visit to the hotel.

To sum up, I cannot deny that this is an impressive hotel, fabulous restaurants with very nice food, and spectacular views. However, it is very expensive, and let down by the “average” club rooms. We expected more for the money. We much preferred Banyan Tree, which we thought better in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CliveNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CliveNewcastle,

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay in our hotel and your positive comments about our facilities.

I do understand your frustration in regards to the late check out. As already discussed we will look into the third party websites that you booked your rooms through to ensure that the check out timings are clearly defined and highlighted to a booker as well as reviewing our website.

Please do accept our apology again for the inconvenience this matter has caused you and your party upon arrival.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure welcoming you and your friends again and for any future booking request please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Whether a first time guest or a regular like me you will find everything you need at the Lebua. Great location, great views, fantastic staff and a place I can truly call my second home. I come to Bangkok 3 times a year and have stayed at the Dusit Thani, Royal Orchid Sheraton, The Westin, and the Old InterContinental now Siam Paragon. From the initial welcome home,until see you next visit the staff is remarkable. I've stayed in almost every room type except the hangover suite and I can tell you that each suite is well appointed, comfortable, and is as inviting as your own home. The tower club lounge is inviting and a great place to relax and unwind after a good morning tour around bangkok. Mozul and distill are my favorites Mosul for the great breakfast and afternoon cigar and distil for the atmosphere. Even though I have been to the Lebua many times it was my wife's first time. She was amazed and completely dazzled by the hospitality, professionalism, and the friendly people at Lebua. Deepak, Marco, Jay, Nishant, Ferdinand, Niki, Ta Ta, and the countless others, thank you for making us feel like the Lebua is our HOME. See you in October Jim Rossmann

Room Tip: They are all good rooms and if you are not happy the staff will accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdwings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Rossmann,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards lebua and for all your positive comments that you posted in your review about Tower Club at lebua.

The entire lebua team is looking forward welcoming you again in October and if there is anything that we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely

Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

5-th stay in Bangkok. Montien, Rembrandt, Sukothai and Banyan Tree were all better than Lebua. Service and cleanliness were ok and only a great view, good sleep and breakfast isn't worth the price you have to pay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor after your stay at our hotel. We do understand that you enjoyed the service and it would be great if you could contact me directly through our tell me more about your experience.

Thank you and best regards

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My Partner and I stayed 7 nights and we were very impressed with all the staff.
Every staff that we came across greeted us with a smile and was only too happy to help.
I asked concierge for help because i had difficulties getting internet on my Ipad and within 5 mins the I.T specialist visited us in the club lounge and had the problem sorted without expecting any payment.
Upon check-in everything was explained to us on the facilities available to us from the use and dress code of the club lounge.
The Club Lounge was a welcome respite area after a long day being a tourist or shopping.
The endless free Mia Tia made for a merry evening.
Nikki the Assistant Manager greeted us was a smile and inquired about our days adventure and gave us great suggestions for our next adventure. She made the effect to remember previous conversations.
Breakfast buffet was fantastic. For those that have written reviews that there wasn't a huge variety i challenge them to list 1 that has more. It is the best selection i have seen in all my travels.
Some people come to Thailand and get addicted to the Girls, others for the shopping but we got addicted to Kouign Amann in the pastry section of the breakfast buffet. My suggestion is go pass the Cronuts ( crossed between a doughnut and a croissant ) which the hotel is renown for and try the Kouign Amann. You have been warned they are addictive. We are still going through withdrawals.
Overall i highly recommend the Lebua Club Tower.

Room Tip: I found booking direct with the hotel gave you more bonuses such as room upgrade i.e book a city vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farlung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Pontip2013,

Thank you very much for listing so many positive comments about Tower Club at lebua following your recent stay with us.

We are all very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed the Kouign Amann.

Please do let us know when you are coming back to Bangkok so we cna ensure that we have them available for you. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a girlfriends 40th. There were 7 ladies and we booked the 3 bedroom suite at the Tower Club. Service was fantastic and the suite was huge and very comfortable for us all. The breakfast was very delicious with lots of choice. We loved the meats grilled over the charcoal fire.

We took advantage of the Tower Club with the high tea which was great after a long day of shopping.

All the staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit.

Would definitely come back again.....actually can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZEZRINSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nzezrinsg,

Thank you very much for your patronage of Tower Club at lebua and for your positive comments highlighting our rooms, the service, our breakfast and the high tea at the Tower Club Lounge.

We do hope that we have the pleasure welcoming you and your friends again for the next birthday celebration.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my family planned a trip to visit Thailand. In Bangkok, we booked Tower Club rooms at Lebua for 2 days. Checkin hardly took 15 mins. We were escorted to our rooms, the rooms were very clean and had almost everything to make a guest feel at home. We had separate sitting area, kitchen, bathroom with bathtub and shower area, king size bed and a balcony. Since we stayed on the 57th floor, the view from the balcony was just breathtaking. Tower Club guests have some extra privileges, so we were able to access the Sky Bar (a must visit!), complimentary snacks and beverages all day, breakfast and lunch. Since we are vegetarian, choices are limited in lunch and dinner but the breakfast buffet has quite a lot of options in vegetarian. The pool is also nice. Room service is very quick and efficient. Overall I loved my stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: The room rates are quite inexpensive as compared to other hotels with the same facilities. Tower clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surbhi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear surbhi136,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our rooms and especially the Tower Club Lounge following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

All comments will be shared with the team and we do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you and your family again during your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 863 in Bangkok
7,155 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,208 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 863 in Bangkok
6,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Property: Tower Club at Lebua
Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing