We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #55 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
North Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAFF”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights end July, & enjoyed our stay. Room was huge & had a great view of the city. Loved the roof top bar. had a meal in one of the restaurants food & service were great,
if a little expensive. The staff were excellent very helpful & friendly . I fell over while touring & the staff were very kind & helpful. If we were to go back to bangkok would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear janet000000,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at Tower Club at lebua. Your feedback will certainly assist us in our commitment of service and product excellence.

Our team who is totally committed to deliver the finest service and most genuine care to our guests. I am sure all our colleagues, will be very glad to read through your comments.

Once again, thank you for your gracious feedback regarding our product and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to our hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    385
    119
    54
    43
See reviews for
240
1,061
88
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Once we arrived Lebua at State Tower we were offered an upgrade to the Tower Club for $60 a night. We definitely do not regret that we chose to go for this upgrade, as we got a fantastic suite with river view on the 56th floor. The suite was very roomy and clean, the fridge was filled with free beverages, the bathroom had a shower and a large tub. The bed is placed near the large window, which makes the breathtaking Bangkok view the last thing you see before you go to sleep, and the first thing you see when you wake up.

If you are scared of heights the altitude might definitely get to you. It took me a while to be able to stand on the balcony and fully enjoy the view - but once I was able to relax it felt amazing. I've never experienced anything quite like it.

The service level is great even in spite of the fact that it's a busy hotel. The concierge was very accommodating - and don't even think for a second that they will let you roll your suitcase through the lobby by yourself. ;) The staff always greeted us with a smile, and they were generally very helpful.

Breakfast was impressive. We went for the American breakfast, and there were different stands where chefs are eager to accomodate your every breakfast need by frying eggs any style, frying bacon slices or other kinds of meat for you, or toasting your favorite choice of bread. There was also sushi and dimsum, fresh fruits and yoghurts, pancakes, waffles, honey, nutella, and pretty much everything else one might wish for. The breakfast area was nicely located by the pool on the M floor.

We used the gym on two occasions, and thought it was good for a hotel gym. We also had a drink at the Sky Bar, but the outside area was unfortunately closed due to rain. The cocktail prices are quite "Norwegian", but it is definitely worth a visit. Remember the formal dresscode.

If we ever go back to Bangkok we will most definitely stay at the Tower Club at Lebua again. It was unquestionably an incredible experience. We absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Therese26,

Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

Our service is all focused to give our guests an experience they will never forget and reading through your comments we are delighted to see that we are doing the right thing.

Especially your comment about our staff makes us very proud and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you and your partner again at our hotel during your future travels to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Once again in BKK. There are so many good five star hotels in BKK, but Tower Club of Lebua also has this wonderful Rooftop Bar called Sirocco. Booked for a couple of nights. Room was a River View Suite on tower club at lebua. The view on the balcony was amazing. The room is quite big with a nice bathroom and living room. The hotel room was renovated, but you can't compare it to the new style/design in other 5-star hotel in BKK. The service was was good.. only check-in took too long for a 5-star-hotel standard. The location (Silom) is also good..5 min walk to saphan taksin Skytrain station and boat cruise station. All in all a really relaxing stay in BKK and a place to visit again (especially the Sirocco Bar).

Room Tip: Suite on tower club with view over Chao Phraya River is exellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Marc S,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your last year's stay at Tower Club at lebua.

We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel and our services again and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you all again during your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed in this nice hotel for three days.
The huge 66 square meter room is really comfortable with a big living room, wide separate bathroom with a bathtub, a big bedroom with a king-size bed and your own private balcony.

There is a nice view from the balcony.
Please put in a request for a higher floor, so you can get the best view.
The breakfast is also really good. You can eat a variety of international free flow food.
There are omelets, salads, and grilled beef stands, so you can choose whatever you want.
The restaurant has many seats and is located by the pool side.
Please choose indoor seats, because outside is really humid.

One problem, the taxi service is quite bad, because there are a lot of people waiting for taxes.
Please call ahead of time if you don't want to wait in line.

The hotel is located near the BTS and a boat station.
It takes about 7 minutes to walk from the hotel, so you can take those instead of a taxi.

Room Tip: River side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

It is great reading through your comments and I thank you on behalf of the entire team, for detailing so many positive elements that you have experienced during your stay.

Next to the option of walking to the BTS we also offer a free shuttle service every half an hour during the day to the BTS station.

We all look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely
Marco Metge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel has amazing views and really good quality service and attention to detail. My only reservation is the lift situation. So many people are trying to get to the sky bar that sometimes it takes a long time to get to your room. A separate lift for sky bar users would be ideal. As for food...the breakfast is outstanding and the restaurants are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Bangkok. Oh...I would skip the very high prices of the sky bar and sit on your balcony and enjoy a beer from the free minibar....you get the same view without the crowds!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

We do understand the popularity of our restaurants and the high traffic for the elevators and we are currently exploring the option of dedicating one elevator just to the restaurant visitors.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity again welcoming you and your partner to our hotel so you can enjoy another drink on our balconies.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

From arrival to departure the service was great and we really had a good time. The room was very nice and the view from the balcony was breath taking. The breakfast buffet was really good and overall it was expensive but worth it!

Room Tip: River view room great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sappia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Sappia,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

We are delighted to read through your comments and the entire lebua team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Although this hotel has blazing reviews and notoriety from it's Skybar and The Dome and from The Hangover, the standard of this hotel's rooms leaves a bit to be desired. My description of the room I stayed in on the 21st floor goes like this: upon opening the door there is an initial aroma of stale nicotine followed by must then deoderant (typical of many older hotels in the tropics). Then the sight of a very large TV - as in large, fat, bulky, not modern - pretty much paints the picture of the overall standard of the room. I'm not sure why, but I was expecting new or at least renovated rooms - not worn and resting on their laurels rooms. The bed was very comfortable though.
The hotel is located in a very busy area but it has it's pros and cons as a location

Room Tip: If staying on lower floors don't spend the extra on Riverview, not much to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear nzerz, ,

Thank you for taking the time writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We do understand that the decor of the suite was not up to your expectations, but we do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to offer you one of our other Suite categories to show you the variety of accommodation options that we have to offer.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future travel plans.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#94 of 863 in Bangkok
7,153 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,208 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 863 in Bangkok
6,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Property: Tower Club at Lebua
Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing