We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a true 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #50 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The home is great
The room is excellent and great however we could not adjust
The staff is very friendly welcome
However the chinese breakfast just a little bit poor and the japanese buffet no sashimi

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Jacques T.,

Thank you for your feedback informing us about your experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Your comments about the breakfast has been forwarded to our Executive Chef.

We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Apologies for delay in sending this appraisal but I am always late !!!!

My wife and I i.e. Pamela and Clarence Davey would like to say what an absolutely fabulous evening we

enjoyed on my birthday 26th January 2013.

We ordered the Chefs tasters and it was awesome, the service was exceptional and the icing on the cake

was the band singing happy birthday and also the complimentary cake in the room and at the Sirocco Restaurant.

Your hotel is the very best we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at Shangri-La's, Royal Orchid Sheratons, Ritz Carlton's and Hyatt's

to name but a few.

The breakfast menu is absolutely astounding, the view from our room was incredible and the club facilities amazing.

The room service was also fantastic with fantastic food and service.

We will return one day and sample the other restaurants as they also look terrific.

The help and assistance by the day general staff was also exceptional, you have a well run and superb hotel.

So once again thank you ALL at Lebua for a wonderful experience.

Sincerely Clarence and Pam.

Room Tip: Levels 50 plus for fantastic balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarence552070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Davey,

Thank you very much for the review that you posted on TripAdvisor and your positive comments following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

Your review is a great motivation for our team and we all look forward to welcome you both back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely
Marco Metge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited Bangkok during late April. We had stayed at Lebua at State Tower twice before, and this time choose the Tower Club option - well worth the few extra dollars. The rooms are all above the 52nd floor and provide you with an unparalled view of Bangkok. Check in staff, and all service are first class and cant be beaten. But its the extra things, that makes the Tower Club, special - in particular, the free access to the Breeze Bar where you can relax and unwind after the sites and sounds of Bangkok - and a drink at this bar on the 52nd is something else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scoot-eer-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for feedback following your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate your valuable comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards
Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great trip out to Lebua, thoroughly impressed with Entrance, welcoming, lobby to wait around for check in, quite quick and easy to access rooms with your private key card. Tower Club is definitely the way to go with large suites, great facilities including Nespresso , bathrooms are large and showers are exceptional including the toiletries.

Rooms are comfy with balconies with stunning views on the higher floors.

Entertainment and Dining facilities are exceptional and the food is brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sayed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Sayed E.,

Thank you for the review that you posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

The entire team was very pleased to read your comments about our hotel and the facilities and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future at Tower Club at lebua.

Yours sincerely
Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

One night in Bangkok is simply not enough when you have hotels like this. The Hotel frontage is more like an office building but most people arrive via taxi or (hotel limousine like we did) driven to the side entrance where you are taken directly to your suite by a check-in representative and all check-in is done in your room, nice touch!! We stayed on level 57 which entitled us access to the Tower Club. One of the perks is that you can access the Club level and have afternoon tea (glass of wine, beer, stiff drink after 5 hours of shopping etc.) accompanied with small sandwiches, pies and a small buffet FOR FREE. We had a suite more than 60 sqm big and whilst it sounds flashy it was good standard nothing more nothing less. The suite has a living room with small cooking facilities and is at the other end of the suite which enables separate activities..The breakfast buffet is outstanding and caters for do I dare say everyone? One of the great experiences is having drinks and dinner on the now famous roof top bar and restaurant. Whilst the degustation dinner was over priced and not something for the budget traveler, we still think it was a great experience as the architecture and stunning views combined with great ambience gives that special feel. The level of service in this hotel was the best ever experienced in our travels all over the world. It is in the consistent paying attention to details that the staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay the best. At breakfast they came around with a special little table for my wife's handbag... The way they insists on carrying your loaded up breakfast plate from the buffet table to your table 5 meters away etc. etc. etc. We were treated to free drinks and tasting platter of dishes from the various restaurants at the hotel AND the chefs were there themselves explaining the dishes and having a chat. The prawns with Wasabi mayo was a winner.We were only 3 couples sitting around the bar having a great time on the 64th floor overlooking Bangkok, another nice touch. I can go on and on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TobbeinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Tower Club at lebua on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read through your comments and I thank you on behalf of the entire team, for detailing so many positive elements that you have experienced during your stay.

Your feedback will be shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back in the future.

Thank you for recommending and choosing our hotel as your holiday venue. We all look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Tower Club at lebua in the future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager
Tower Club at lebua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in a Tower Club suite for two nights at the beginning of our holiday but decided to stay somewhere different at the end, but how wrong we were and after one night cancelled and returned to the Lebua. Stay in a Club Suite above the 52nd floor if you can, well worth the extra money. The suites include a mini kitchen with nepresso coffee machine, huge bed and enormous en suite with everything, including soft drinks in the fridge and Internet access included in the room rate.

The staff are so friendly, kind and helpful, and I know that is their job but everything is done with brilliant smiles! One member of staff we must mention is Sean, one of the concierges, who not only helped us with an upgrade, but also got us maps and told us exactly where to go when we wanted a trip in a long tail boat (a must to do) and he made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel.

The food is brilliant, such a wide selection for breakfast, and if you stay in a Tower Room, this entitles you to entry to the Tower Lounge with complimentary light lunch and afternoon tea and cocktails until 6pm, a lovely place to relax out of the heat for a while.

So if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok then the only place we feel there is to stay is at the Lebua, every time we stay it's like coming home and hopefully we'll be back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco M, General Manager at Tower Club at Lebua, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience following your recent stay at Tower Club at lebua.

Your feedback is very important for our continuous improvement and success and we are very pleased to read that you had a delightful stay and that you enjoyed our facilities in the suite as well as our restaurants.

Your positive comments about Sean will definitely be shared with him.

The team at Tower Club at lebua is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marco Metge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

3 nights at tower club and it was simply amazing! it totally worths to pay a bit more for such a nice hotel, with very kind staff and clean rooms!! all the restaurants are nice with very tasty food! you must try the shrimp with a kind of wasabi mouse (i dont know exactly the name) which is simply the best shrimp Ive ever had!!!!

we didnt have troubles to make reservations to the sky restaurant at all, even trying to booking it on thursday night to Friday night - the most crowded day!

in terms of location, it is a bit difficult to pick out as good or bad, but it is 5-minute walking from the sky-train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pinotti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#87 of 887 in Bangkok
7,443 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#41 of 887 in Bangkok
6,577 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $161 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing