We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Executive from start to finish!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Club at Lebua

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #53 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Executive from start to finish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and well, the glowing reports on here do not lie! We arranged for transfers from/to the airport and it was amazing to be picked up by one of the hotel's mercedes after a long flight with refreshments and air conditioning inside the car waiting for us! Arriving at the hotel was an experience in itself as staff rushed over to open the doors for us and we were whisked up to the executive tower club for check in! Complimentary drinks and snacks whilst they sorted our paperwork - unbelievable!

Our room was on the 58th floor (not one for those with vertigo..) and it is honestly best described as an apartment rather than a 'room'. It had a sitting area, kitchen area (hello nespresso machine!), bedroom area, balcony and huge bathroom with separate shower and bath.

We were only here for 2 nights, but made the most of it by of course having a cocktail in the sky bar (prices are fine, you would expect it for the view, surely?). Also - they let you take photos at the actual bar, but just not on the steps leading up to the dome. Staff are dotted around all over the place to make sure you don't trip on the steps in the dark! Amazing service.

Both nights of our stay we decided to eat in the hotel with so much on offer. We ate in cafe mozu one night, right by the pool - great setting and some really good thai food on offer here. Prices fairly reasonable. The second evening we ordered room service after an exhausting wet day walking around the city and this arrived quickly and was excellent. Would recommend the pizzas from cafe mozu!

The only one negative I have about this hotel is location - as we were only here for a really short time we struggled to get our barings with overall layout of the city, but the hotel really didn't appear to be in a great area. No opportunity to go for a nice walk outside the hotel..but then this isn't something you'd necessarily be looking to do in hectic Bangkok anyway! The hotel will arrange taxis to take you to/from the main tourist areas though. We had a look at Patpong (definitely worth it for the experience!)

A lot of people have mentioned the lifts as being an issue on here - we prepared ourselves as we had seen some of the reviews mentioning this previously, but really didn't find it too bad at all. On a friday/saturday night I would imagine the hotel would be a lot busier, but the lifts certainly didn't bother us for the short time we were there!

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The staff really make it here. Everytime you blink there is somebody waiting to assist you! Pure luxury in the middle of sweltering Bangkok!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjordan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    358
    114
    51
    39
See reviews for
218
989
84
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

good things if you stay in a club room:
spacious suite
great views
access to club lounge with good food and alcohol and really nice chocolate!
phenomenal breakfast ( i have stayed in many 5 star hotels and some come close but nothing beats it for quality and variety)
excellent staff to guest ratio ( you wait for nothing service-wise) and staff superb
nice pool and gym area
access to sky bar and breeze bar is also lovely
it was our anniversary and they left us a beautiful cake in the fridge
value for money - somewhat cheaper than the mandarin and the peninsula which we considered but glad we didn't bother with the latter (we visited the mandarin and expected to be slightly jealous but we were not, it wasn't as beautiful as i was anticipating)
things to improve on:
bit of a wait for lifts after 6pm as many non guests come to sky bar but nothing drastic
separate sauna and steam for men and women means you can't enjoy together in the pool area but this may be different in the spa

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beltasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Took a suite in the tower..it's claim to fame is that Hangover 2 was shot here (just 2 doors away from my suite on 56th floor)

The suite was a bit basic..had a living room by the entrance but no tv there so was really just wasted space. Service here however has just been amazing!! So courteous and friendly at all times..very impressed

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom suite that was really big, with huge space. Stayed there for 3 nights, the service was just excellent and always helpful and smiling. The breakfast was the best I`ve EVER seen, even sushi for breakfast. It was just an luxurious journey from the beginning to the end of our stay there. We had dinner in The Dome, can only say WOW. The wiew from the suite was extraordinary and grande. Pick Lebua next time, don`t hesitate!!

Room Tip: Every room at the hotel is PERFECT, but it was very nice to have the riverwiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the Tower suite which gives you access to the Breeze Tower club. You get free drinks & light snacks with plenty of fruit & chocolate. The views are amazing of Bangkok as it very high up. Not much around the hotel but location is good for the shopping malls (MBK) around 10 mins by taxi & cost us 80 Baht very cheap.
You must visit the 64th floor with the sky bar & restaurant which I was warned was very expensive for Bangkok but still worth a visit for the amazing views. The breakfast was nice every morning the service/staff in Thailand are one of the best in the world, always smiling & greeting you all the time.

Trust me this hotel is worth the stay, good value for the money you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay in the tower club suite which gives you free access to the tower club (Breeze).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Not 5 star amazing compared to other hotels. The views from the rooms and bar are ridiculously incredible but there is something slightly cheap about the finish to it all and it feels like a bit of a tourist trap in itself.

Its not that its bad; it just doest have any real charm or elegance.

Breakfast great ; views amazing; rooms nice, staff a bit surly and the vile chap at the roof bar could do with a serious course in customer service.

I didn't hate it but I wouldn't be back in a hurry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a really wonderful stay at the Tower Club at Lebua hotel in Bangkok. We stayed there last year as well and am glad to say that the hotel is still top-rate. There seemed to be more staff than ever that were always happy, smiling and ready to cater to your every need. We visited the Club lounge - Breeze, located on the 52nd floor every day for either lunch or afternoon tea. All food and a selection of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks are free between 6.00am - 6.00pm daily. The staff in there are very friendly and helpful and always offering extra free drinks as soon as you finish your current one! Free internet for 30 minutes per room is available in the Business centre on 51st floor. Our suite was on 59th floor affording us magnificent views over the city. The suite is very spacious and kept immaculately clean by the House-keeping staff, who are willing to clean your suite at any time of day - you just let them know when. There is a king-size bed, tv, dvd, kitchenette and lounge area. The bathroom is large and there are a lot of complimentary toiletries available that are replenished daily. Although breakfast was available in the club lounge, we usually ventured down to the Mozu restaurant on 11th floor as cooked food is also available there. Check-in and check-out was very swift and easy. Overall, still a top- rate hotel and we hope to return there for another holiday next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovkpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#86 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,876 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,790 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Property: Tower Club at Lebua
Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing