We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveler rating
1,649
477
162
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
477
162
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovercafe mozubreeze restauranthangover suitethe riverstate towernespresso machineriver view suiteclub roomfree mini barbedroom suiteour honeymoonbreakfast buffetlounge accesshotel guestsamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,458 - 1,463 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Had a recent stay here on holiday and throughly enjoyed my time at lebua. The view from the river side is amazing, and definitely is worth the extra money. The rooms are well-equipped and are spacious. The highlight is definitely the view, as otherwise it's a nice 4* hotel - but the view brings it the next level. The downside of the hotel is the sheer size of it, and the breakfast is crowded and there are often waits for the elevator. However, the pool and gym are excellent and are rarely overcrowded. Also, the club lounge is excellent and the drinks are wonderful. I give it a full recommendation, as it is a great value

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyonnaisdecoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband stayed at the Tower Club for 4 nights on the last leg our honeymoon and were totally impressed. They picked us up at the airport and check in was seamless. They really know how to provide 5 star service. Our room was huge and had a spectacular view of the river. It is worth paying the extra money for the tower club and a river view.

With the tower club comes free in-room mini bar (no alcohol) and fantastic afternoon tea which does have free alcohol. the tea sandwiches are great and hit the spot at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

The location is great only 5 minute walk to the sky train and the river taxi. Taxi's are also cheap in the city and better value than Tuk Tuk's here.

The beds are great, bathroom and the amenities are first rate. The restaurants and the views are spectacular. The Sky Bar is worth a trip. The best views from Bangkok, so make sure you get there early as it gets busy. Makes you feel special that you are staying there as lots of other tourists and locals come there as well.

Breakfast is amazing as well and tons of choice. Some of the best food we had at a hotel in Thailand. The gym is great as well as the steam room and sauna. The pool is lovely, but not a lot of lounge chairs, so get there early if want to have a chill day by the pool.

There are other hotels that are 5 star and this is the new kid on the block, it is big because it has the regular room and residences, but you don't feel like a number here. you are treated like a valued guest. We would not think of staying anywhere else in Bangkok. For the price you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank champagnesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Very nice elegant horel,staff are profesional. And very helpful.we were upgraded to tower club which was amazing.very nice view.clean and comfortable beds.every thing was perfect.we will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alkhaledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Tower Club for 3 nights over May before heading down to Koh Samui. We've stayed at many hotels/serviced apartments in Bangkok before (Le Meridien Surawong, Four Seasons, Oriental, Shangri-LA, Marriot Sathorn) and Lebua is the best.

1) Great View. Tower club are the 10 or 12 highest floors of State Tower, offering amazing views.

2) Great restaurants/bars. Sky bar is worth a look with a spectacular r and distil inside the Dome has excellent service.

3) Amazing service. The staff is really well trained and responsive. Our TV wasn't working one night and someone came to fix it immediately. There is also someone right on your floor by the elevator to serve you. The attendant walks you to your room upon check in. The taxi attendant writes down the taxi number for you.

4) Top notch breakfast. The breakfast had everything from salad to traditional thai goods and fresh bread. My partner loved the fresh honey right off a honey comb.

5) Fitness center. Situated on the 8th floor, the gym faces the pool and the attendant immediately hands you a towel and bottle of water right as you check in.

Room Tip: Request it when you book your room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleinCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

After researching with trip advisor we decided to go with Tower Club at Lebua as it seemed to offer everything we were looking for to celebrate our 20th annivrsary. The whole experience left us delighted and far outweighed our expectations. From the moment you step through the doors you are treated to the most hospitable service imaginable. All the staff without exception are the most genuine and friendly hotel staff I have ever met, nothing is too much trouble and they are always looking for ways to help you and make your stay enjoyable. We went for the tower club option to hopefully get a good view from our balcony. We ended up with a suite on the 56th floor with 2 balconies with stunning views towards the city. The suite was really clean and spacious, the bed was big and comfortable, it was all air conditioned and there were free soft drinks and water in the fridge. With this deal you get access to the Tower Club lounge which we thought would just supply a few nuts and crisps. Instead we were treated to a gourmet buffet selection each afternoon which was more than enough for lunch and as well as this free delicious cocktails and wine. In the morning you can either eat here for a coninental breakfast or do what we did and go to Mozu downstairs for the most incredible buffet breakfast choice you will ever experience. On the same floor is a lovely large pool to escape the heat of the day and a really modern fitness area with gym steam room and sauna. Another highlight is the rooftop bar and restaurant which is like something out of a James Bond film, very dramatic and colorfully lit, expensive but worth doing at least once. After falling for a scam with a tuk tuk driver we decided to book a grand palace guided tour through the hotel. Our guide Pat was excellent and we got picked up and dropped off again at the hotel. He also recommended a great show called Calypso which become one of the highlights of our visit. On our check out day we were allowed to leave our luggage to collect later and even offered use of the showers in the fitness centre to freshen up before heading to the airport. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone especially if you are looking for sometime a little bit special. Upgrading to the tower club room is worth every penny and we are so glad we went for this option. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a tower club room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StuartBrownGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews