We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tower Club at Lebua
Ranked #50 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I have stayed at the Tower Club on three different occasions and I really can't describe the service that we have received other to use the word Fantastic or Superb. Its having great service at your fingertips the staff seems to anticipate your every need.The room I am in is 5728 and I have everything that I have at home the rooms is very large well appointed and lacking nothing. The location is really good, close to the river, and yet also close to all the attractions. The Lebua hotel is well laid out great restuarants and views to love both day and night. The ammenities are first class housekeeping is prompt and very efficient. The towels are great, room service prompt. I don't have any negative comments. I come to Thailand twice a year March and November and will be staying here again. I have Stayedf at the Royal Or Sheraton, The Westin, and the Dusit Thani. I wouldn't stay anyplace other Than the Tower Club at Lebua

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

The staff is very kindly and the view over Bagkok is so great. It is one of the best hotel we ever stayed. The rooms are very clean and very large. We slept very well in the famous king size bed. We stay here the second time and when we will come back to Bangkok we will stay here again it is a particular hotel.
And thank you very much Ms. Phatthanan for your high attention during breakfast.
We like it how you do your job and we like many glases of orange juice in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03hans2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

3 nights early Feb 2011. Breathtaking views out over the Chao Phraya river and the wider city from club suite on the 54th floor. Dual aspect corner suite worth it for making you feel like a real VIP, complete with chandelier in the plush lounge! Mega-scale hotel with true personal touches just imparts a feeling of being somewhere extra-ordinary.

Club lounge has a contemporary, elegant but un-fussy atmosphere, again with great views over the city.

Having a cocktail or two at sundown up at the open roof top Sky bar on the 60-somethingth floor is a great experience. Just decending the stairs from the dome at the top of the tower is a special occasion. After one or two here, and after dinner, we actually preferred the ambience of the fantastic 'distil' bar (still located at the top of the tower, but inside the dome) for it's look & feel, genuine service and ace cocktails. Also, less crowded later at night than skybar.

Great location close to Skytrain, and river piers, for getting around the city easily.

One watch-out: If you're planning some pool time at the hotel, you may be disappointed, and this may not be your ideal place. The pool area is pretty cramped, based on how many guests could want to use it and the scale of the tower and all other guest areas. I suspect getting a lounger would be a challenge.

A true 'star' international city hotel for the new decade. We would return without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank tfkh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Pros-Got a great price from jetsetter. roughly $150/night. otherwise not sure if tower club is worth is since I didn't really go to the lounge for complimentary snacks. Great meal and view at Sirocco. Expensive but worth it! Huge bathroom and comfy beds. Amazy views from riverview suite.

Cons- small lobby leads to a very crowded concierge desk. 10min walk to BTS station. Would prob have liked to stay in Silom area as closer to nightlife and shopping. Suite looks like ikea and layout abit odd.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Elegant and luxurious!
We have just returned from our amazing trip to Asia.
We have stayed at State Tower Lebua for 4 days and it was superb!
Already at the airport we have been nicely welcomed by polite gentlemen and the transfer car for us was Mercedes Limousine- the last number of Vogue, jasmine wet towels, cold water. They asked our name only once at the airport and after that they all knew who came, I love express check-in and check- out. The service is on a high level, amazingly fast reaction for every wish; just dare to dream and it will come true.
The only minuses Lebua has and you just have to be ready for it: the elevator during evening is full of non/ hotel guests and waiting for it may take time, the hotell personal uses the same elevator as the hotel guests. Check the amount of money they reserve from your credit card before checking out and carefully check the final bill especially if you have package (our's bill was ~300EUR bigger and we were not the only ones). Every other details are only possitive:
The room is very spacious; nice and smooth design of furniture; Nespresso coffee; bathroom amenities Bvlgari; the balcony... we had a river side suite on the 59.floor- impressive view.
Breakfast has a big variety of everything for any taste. From 11:00-18:00 you can get complimentary snacks, fruits, cocktails at Breeze lounge (52.floor) in a romantic atmosphere with a wonderful view. The SkyBar is very overcrowded for such a small place, but the cocktails there- are Ok, and the view is wonderful. Speaking about dining, I must mention Sirocco restaurant. We had chef's tasting menu: Creamy maine lobster broth, tasmanian salmon, ossetra caviar, pan seared foie gras and some other delicious courses with nice Champagne. The price is rather high but it is worth it. We highly recommend it!
We loved it! And we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

On our several visits to Bangkok over the last 20 years, we have previously only ever stayed at the Oriental. This time however we wanted to be within a walk of the Burmese Embassy to get Visas, so we thought the Tower Club at Lebua would do the trick.

Our experience ranged from the sublime to the ridiculous. The suite on Floor 57 was spacious, fully equipped, and offered an amazing view of the skyline and river. The nightly rate was exceptional value. The lounge on the 52nd floor provided an excellent selection of ‘bites’ and seemingly unlimited offerings of wine and cocktails – all without extra charge. Room service was beautifully presented and dishes were heated on the trolley. The waiter even offered to serve us in our room. The Breeze restaurant served meals of a standard I would compare to Hakkasan in London – at a similar price I might add.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic as far as Asian cuisine was concerned. On the ‘down side’ however, it was lacking if you were looking for a ‘Full English Breakfast’. Slices of bacon and sausages (German type only) were stacked up and allowed to go cold. Their idea of making toast was to put a slice of bread in a pizza oven and toast it on one side. Although there was a selection of jams, there was no marmalade on offer at all, even when specially requested. Strange that the only real consumers of cooked breakfasts in Europe, the British and Irish, are hardly catered for amongst an otherwise vast selection of quality international cuisine!

Where things really paled in comparison to the Oriental however, was the desk in the lobby area that comprised the reception desk, also doubling as the Concierge desk. At any time, there would be about 5 staff trying to deal with 15-20 people (checking in, checking out, asking for information, trying to book tours etc.) This was a ‘zoo’ every time we went there. Personal service was non-existent. On one occasion, I asked to see the train timetable to Ayutthaya, which I had been shown briefly there the day before. I almost lost my cool with the girl who denied three times that they had one, and then finally produced it saying “no use, all trains always run late anyway”. Given the environment at the desk, I can’t imagine they have the time to book tours or provide detailed personal attention for any guests. They definitely need to look at this area, and have a separate quality service area for guests occupying suites in the Tower Club.

In summary, we had a luxury 5 star experience in some aspects of our stay, but no more than a 2 star experience in others!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This was the final stop of our honeymoon as we wanted to spend a couple of nights in Bangkok rather than simply catching a connecting flight back to the UK.
The whole feel of the place was very professional and as with everywhere we stayed in Asia the service was really great.
We were also really lucky to be upgraded to a huge River View suite with it’s own massage room and Kitchen, not to mention huge lounge.
It really did feel like a little apartment, and if I was ever in town for work it’d make a great home from home.

In terms of location it was great and made a really good base to get around easily (About 15 mins in a cab from the main shopping centres).
The breakfasts were exactly what you would expect with plenty of choice for everyone.
We also ate in Breeze restaurant on the 52nd floor which offers an amazing setting for dinner (ask for one of the balcony booths). It is on the pricey side but i cant fault the quality so certainly didn’t leave feeling anything other than really happy.

All in all a lovely hotel with everything you’d want/need, and I’ll definitely not be looking to try somewhere else next time I go to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clappo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#84 of 889 in Bangkok
7,491 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 889 in Bangkok
6,643 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,626 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Club at Lebua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Club at Lebua

Address: State Tower 1055/42 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $160 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tower Club at Lebua 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Club at lebua is a five-star luxury hotel and it epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bangkok. Take in breathtaking sights of the city from the balcony of the plush suites, located on the top floors (51st to 59th). The lavish interiors and exclusive privileges complement an exclusive stay with some of the best views of Bangkok. Ideal for both business and leisure, the Tower Club at lebua is the most coveted five-star luxury hotel in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tower Club at Lebua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Club At Lebua Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing