We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$46
View deal
FindHotel
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Priceline$46
Hotels.com$43
eDreams$46
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
233
381
109
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
381
109
28
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 775 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great hotel and a great view from the rooms overlooking the river. The pool is wonderful and well used by the guests. The buffet breakfast is all you want for breakfast and more. The hotel is located a few steps from theriver taxi which comes very frequently and is of great benefit to getting around in this big city. Travelling by river keeps you off the very busy and clogged roads.
The room are well equipped and though not huge, are quite spacious. The satff are very friendly.

Room tip: Spend a little more and get a room on the top floor (6) with a spacious deck and an interesting and relaxing view.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keithandhelen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I only have good things to say about this hotel. First of all, great location. I figured that one of the easiest and cheapest modes of transportation is by express boats/river taxis, and this hotel right next to one of the stops. It was great! If you like walking, it is also about 15 minutes away from the grand palace and other attractions, and seconds away from Khao San Rd.
The staff in the hotel is also very helpful and they speak English! The hotel is well maintained, clean, and bright.
The breakfast in the morning is a perfect way to start the day. Buffet style, and my favorite part was the fruit. Well no, my favorite part is eating by the river. It is relaxing.
As a solo female visiting Thailand for the first time, this was a perfect place to be.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved our stay at the New Siam Riverside. The reception staff were very helpful and charming. The breakfast was generous and lovely to sit out on the terrace watching the boat traffic. We were so pleased to have stayed in this area away from the busy hotel districts. There are plenty of little bars and restaurants nearby. The boat pier is next to the hotel so travelling around to see the sights is a pleasure rather than a hassle. Coming back late at night from downtown Bangkok and Chinatown we found taxis unwilling to go by the meter but 100 - 120 baht is all you should pay for a fixed price. By the meter it should be about 70. We had two excellent hour long massages for 200 Baht in their newly opened Spa.
We payed the extra for a top floor room with balcony (6402) and would definitely recommend paying for this. We had a nice lunch and some freshly squeezed mango juice so can recommend the food. I think they are trying to upgrade the place and certainly everywhere was very clean but the slightly bossy notices everywhere make you realise that they also catering to backpackers.

Room tip: All the rooms on the top floor have a spacious balcony and lovely view of the river.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room is good value for money & location is very good spot. But the restaurant staffs in the buffet breakfast area were rude, they asked me to show them the breakfast coupon 5 times while I was having breakfast! (Before I already show the coupon to the reception at the breakfast area, after that the others staffs asked me to show them again). What's a service!

Room tip: Standard rooms have no views!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are a 55 yr old couple with a vast amount of world travel exp, much of it as backpackers. We splashed out for the last 4 days in Bangkok to nurse my cold and found this absolutely wonderful oasis within a few minutes walk of the famous Khaosan Rd area right on the waters edge. It was recommended in the Lonely Planet Guide and did not disappoint in any way. We choose the best rooms on the top floor with a balcony that overlooks the amazing river and offers everchanging views and a gentle breeze at times. There is also a fantastic big clean swimming pool. Our room with balcony was of the highest standard equal to much more expensive hotels, soft new king size bed, great bathroom and a comprehensive euro / thai buffet breakfast in a serene garden courtyard. Best of all the staff were really polite, helpful and friendly. The people at the front who do tour bookings are happy to give loads of general advice without trying to push you to buy a tour. we found it excellent value for money. If you want quiet, peaceful, luxury in the heart of the action look no further, we recommend it 100% with not even one little thing to quib about. In our 3 week trip in Thailand this is the one hotel we remember as our few days of luxury and we will certainly stay here again. Carmel & Shaun, Whangarei, New Zealand

Room tip: For a treat ask for a 6th floor room with a balcony OVERLOOKING the RIVER its well worth the extra $
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun Davison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews