We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Junior Suite Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Heaven@4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heaven@4
Ranked #156 of 618 Bangkok B&B and Inns
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Junior Suite Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

This review focuses on the junior suite of this hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated, and relatively quiet but has no window and is QUITE small for the price. It seemed to me to be a reasonably sized normal room with a sofa. I would say that the lack of a window offsets any size advantage. It is absolutely NOT worth the 100% price premium they are charging for it. I would not stay in this room at that price. You would be better off in a normal room at a 4 star hotel, which would cost about the same.

Please note that this hotel is quite far down Soi 4 and NOT especially convenient to a BTS station. Other than that, the location is good if your destination is Nana. This is a lively area of Sukhumvit and everything is open late. There is a laundry with fair prices right next door and plenty of food around. Hillary Bar is a short walk toward the main road and has great live music every night.

Room Tip: "Avoid the Junior Suite unless the price is <15% more than a standard room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
16
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Found this hotel on the internet and gave it a try. Arrived early morning on the last day of Songkran. First they told me I had to wait 5 more hours before I could check in, but finally they upgraded me to a Junior Suite for the first night. Good service. Room was very modern, clean and spacious. Next day I went to the Superior Room, a little smaller, but okay as well. Hadn't expected a hotel like this on this location. Just 5 minutes walking to Sukhumvit Road. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with children, but for couples or people traveling alone, it's okay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cha-am, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

First off, I would not recommend this hotel to families as it is VERY close to the NEP ( Nana Red Light District. However, I would recommend it to anyone looking for adventure and fun close by ! Nice clean rooms, excellent staff and affordable. It is very close to Nana station Sky Train and that makes it easy to get from there to anywhere else. Although the nightlife is pumping outside, inside was nice and quite. I initially booked for 5 days and then decided to spend an extra 5 more. They didn't have any deluxe rooms available, so they bumped me up to a Jr. Suite at the same cost as my Deluxe room was. Loved the place. Can't wait to get back in September.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terrymor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed from 2 - 5 April 2011 with my family. There were four of us - myself, mum, dad and my sister. We received a very warm welcome from the owner himself - Mike a local Thai that is of Singh origin. He was proud to share that he speaks 5 languages and that the hotel is less than a year old. Mike even gladly announced to look for him anytime throughout our stay if we need any help.

The rooms were fashionably designed but room clean up was terrible. The rooms were only cleaned after we reminded them to do so - and this was always in the late afternoon after we returned from our city tour.

The card system to open the room doors are always faulty as it was extremely difficult to open the doors with the cards that always needed to be re-calibrated by the receptionist. This meant going all the way up to the rooms and having to run down again after an exhausting day!

Worst the quality of the key card was so bad that one of the cards broke into half and the hotel insisted that we paid for it!

The location of the hotel is at a very sleazy Soi - the really ugly part of Sukhumvit as we have stayed before in other streets which is very pleasant.

Don't be fooled by the pictures posted on the internet about Heaven @ 4.

Room Tip: Try Adelphi or Grand Biz Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Heaven@4 was quite a surprise with excellent bedrooms and helpful staff. We only booked in for one night on the way back to UK but could not fault the facilities. Shops and markets very close for some last minute shopping, but also lots of tacky bars and flagrant prostitution.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed here in February of 2010, and it had just opened a month or so earlier. Excellent new addition to the road,just far enough away from the main action to be quiet, but still convenient. Rooms were a decent size but well appointed with everything you need and more: flat screen TV, bath accessories, wifi, etc. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was well designed. The lighting was a little nightclub-ish, but expected for a boutique hotel. Staff was friendly and even helped me get a taxi to the airport in the morning. Hope this one keeps up the great value and thrives.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slakjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#523 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#214 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#352 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#414 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#249 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#258 of 618 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven@4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven@4

Property: Heaven@4
Address: 20/3-4 Sukhumvit 4 (Nana) | Chidlom, Asoke, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven@4 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Heaven @ 4" is a newly opened boutique hotel right in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 4 (main business & entertainment district of Bangkok). "Heaven @ 4" provides generous personal space and presents an uncompromised standard of luxury offering elegantly designed architecture with modern and chic furnishing. Truly your Heaven of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heaven@4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven@4 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing