We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place and well located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #14 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place and well located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Spent two nights there, given I had to attend some events around there. Great place. Outstanding bar and excellent drinks. Room service is great too, food quality outstanding, the rooms are great and very well decorated. A bit of a disadvantage are the lighting systems, its pretty complicated to manage the lighting, especially at night: you press the wrong button and you light up the entire room. The butler service is a bit of a downer. It may be good marketing and sounds impressive, but merely the fact that I needed to iron a shirt (all hotels i have stayed in had iron and board), here I needed to ask the butler to get this done and this took far too long, especially given that it was an unexpected last minute matter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear JP T,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had at St. Regis Bangkok, as well as for providing us with some rather constructive criticism my team and I sure do appreciate!

I am happy to hear you have acknowledged the outstanding quality of the drink menu in our renowned St. Regis Bar, as well as the In Room Dining service and spacious guestrooms we provide to our guests.

Nevertheless, please note that your remarks in regards to lighting system and Butler Service have been acknowledged and passed on to the management concerned. Furthermore, please be informed that, as we constantly strive towards improving our services, we do offer iron and board as on-call items to our guests who prefer to iron their garments without the aid of the butler. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if the issues addressed above have caused any inconvenience or spoiled your stay at St. Regis Bangkok.

Thank you once again for placing your trust in The St. Regis brand, we are looking forward to welcoming you in near future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    324
    86
    47
    20
See reviews for
299
616
139
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Bangkok has plenty of top hotels on offer, but the St Regis has that little extra: the personalised service, the very classy decoration, more quiet and discrete, great location,... It's just more than an "ordinary" 5 star hotel. Top !

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Dirk3061,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok with fellow travelers, but also us who are constantly striving to make your stay at our hotel a memorable one!

Your comments have been shared with the rest of my team who are delighted to hear you have appreciated the impressive hotel, bespoke service but also the convenience of our location.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I forced myself to check in to St regis bangkok because i was really curious on how is the personalize service in this property. my friends were all saying that the staff(butlers) was really amazing and exceptional on how they give attention to their guests.

Upon checking in. we were welcomed by the smiling doorman and a very pretty lady at the lift landing. front desk was fine. the only thing the i dont like was the agent seem to be very blur of what is going on with the hotel. we asked her questions like if they can extend us late check out since our flight will be at 10pm and she told us 2pm but after 2 seconds supervisor pop up and say can not 2pm only 1pm. but that was alright.

upon going to room. we were welcomed by the floor butler Mee. he was a very cute butler. like a little boy serving us. he showed us the room features. he gave us informations on where to go and what to do on our last night in bangkok.,so we went to places like where the hangover part 2 was shoot and do a little shopping in jatujak also. when we came back to the hotel around 8pm. we bump in to him on the corridor and he saw us carrying a lot of things. without thinking twice he offered us some refreshments. so i ordered of iced lemon grass tea and lemon tea for my partner. in less than 10 minutes they delivered the teas,. with a bday cake. 4 butlers came over and surprised me with a bouquet of flowers and my favorite cheesecake. i was very surprised almost made me cried(but ofcourse i have to control myself. hahah) around 12mn. i noticed that our booking dont have a check in Baggage allowance. again butler Toto was more than happy to assist us to give the airline a call regarding it. she was too nice and she did all the arrangement for us. she knows that we are very tired. even though she is very busy she manage to help us.


on the next day. when we woke up we were served with hot coffee and english breakfast tea. by the butler ann. she is also a very sweet girl. we enquired on where to buy new luggage since we shopped a lot during our stay there. she informed us that we can go to a place called pratinum. were in we can get a good deal with all types of items. so we went there. and when we came back she kept on insisting to help us pack our luggage, but we actually dont want since we know that our things is too much to pack. i still insisted to request for late check out from her and she was very nice to call the front desk for us since we are packing our things already to give us another hour so we dont need to keep on rushing. Butler ann was very nice to bid farewell to us at the lobby. we felt like we are VVVIP. even though we are just a normal guest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supermelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear supermelong,

Firstly, allow me to thank you for putting your experience into words and sharing a piece of your journey in The Land of Smiles with fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor.

Secondly, I would like to thank you again, for making mine and my team’s day that extra special by endorsing everything that we stand for and strive towards in your story.

It is beyond flattering to hear that a few simple, yet thoughtful gestures delivered by our staff have made your birthday “the best birthday experience”! I am delighted to have Mee, Ann and Toto as members of my team, as they epitomise all the values St. Regis vouches for, thus please rest assured that your comments have been well noted and appreciated by our management. We are so lucky to have them here at the hotel and are happy to hear they have all taken that extra step in making your stay extraordinary and fit for a royal – just the way it should be! Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers and for giving our hospitality a chance.

On behalf of my team and I, I would like to invite you to join us again here at the Best Address in not so distant future! Nevertheless, should there be anything else we can do for your on your future stays, I would be more than happy to be at your service.

Until next time,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well located right at the city centre,just within walking distance to Erawan Shrine,Central World,Siam Paragon and etc.
Very friendly and beautiful hotel staffs. =D Never failed to welcome you with a smile.
Love the view from the room especially at dusk,very cosy and homey.
Breakfast was great,love how the milk was stored in a conical-like flask.
A little disappointed with the hotel toiletries though.It wasn't that bad at all,but with its 5 stars status,I expect something more branded or imported toiletries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunset_Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sunset_Limited,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts on the experience at St. Regis Bangkok during your most recent stay with us!

I am delighted to hear you have appreciated the central, and rather unique location of our hotel, its proximity to the city’s major shopping district, as well as the comfortable, spacious rooms and friendly smiles of our staff.

I regret to hear you had higher expectations in terms of our bathroom amenities, however, we constantly aim to improve our service and our product hence this comment is beyond valuable for us and has been passed on to the management concerned.

Thank you for placing your trust in our hospitality, we are looking forward to welcoming you here at St. Regis Bangkok in near future!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4-night stay at St Regis - our third time staying at the same hotel. As always, our stay has been perfect.

Upon check-in, we were upgraded to the Grand Metropolitan Suite on the 24th floor, with a living room and dining area. Very cosy and luxurious. Our butler, Ta, came to greet us within 10 minutes of walking into our room to welcome us and ask if there was anything he could do for us.

We have travelled to many countries whereby we don't read or speak the language and we have suffered dire consequences... but at the St Regis, language is never a problem. Staff speak very good English, are polite and courteous. Service is excellent and housekeeping is so meticulous, I feel bad messing up the place.

We made a minor complaint on turn-down service being too early (4pm) on one particular day and they brought us an assortment of sweets the following day accompanied by a handwritten apology from the manager. We also had a bad experience with a taxi driver one evening and concierge quickly lodged a report with the transport authority.

All in all, our stay was perfect, as always. We cannot imagine staying at any other hotel aside from the St Regis in Bangkok. Will surely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear SMYong,

Allow me to thank you for your continuous support to St. Regis Bangkok and for deciding to share your extraordinary experience with fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear our hotel was, once again, your address of choice while in The City of Angels, as well as that you were welcomed with a suite and butler service fit for a royal – just the way you deserve it!

We like to believe we have many qualities and great facilities at the hotel, but nevertheless, our primary and most precious asset are our people. Having said that, I am happy you have recognized the impeccable manners, communication skills and affability of our staff, from the check in desk, to the butlers and housekeepers. Thank you for letting us know of your turn down preferences, we have duly noted them down and will ensure that during each and every future visit they are being respected.

We are grateful to have you as our valued guest and would be more than flattered to help you with any potential arrangements you may require on your future visits to Bangkok.

Until next time,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My children and I stayed in a family suite at the St Regis for a weekend in October. The suite was stunning. We were met by a bevy of staff, kids were immediately made to feel special and it was a perfect few days. Pricey yes, but perfect. A very special mention to our butler Pornpatsorn Chumpol (Prang) who did his utmost to be helpful and made us feel like longterm and very special guests instead of first time visitors there for the weekend. This will definitely be our go-to hotel in Bangkok from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear JCMTokyo,

I feel so blessed while reading your review here on Trip Advisor, and thankful to hear of the experience you and your family had at St. Regis Bangkok. It makes me delighted to learn everything we stand for came to fruition during your stay with us, and that your stay was as memorable as we wished it to be!

Thank you for appreciating the attentiveness and affability of our staff, particularly Ms. Prang, who, despite being a fresh member of the team, certainly stands out for her uncompromising hospitality and service-mindedness, and I will happily pass your compliments to her directly.

Please rest assured that you are our very special guest and that my team and I are excitedly looking forward to your return in not so distant future.

Should there be any arrangements you would like us to take care of here at the Best Address in Bangkok, I would be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times and it is my preferred business hotel in Bangkok given its: location; well-appointed and proportioned rooms; restaurant choices; gym; ambience and friendly prompt service by the staff from check in to check out. I also appreciated the outdoor spaces near the pool and reception which gives a welcome break from the controlled environment of the office and other "sealed" hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaeloutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Michaeloutandabout,

It makes me happy to hear you have made it safely back to Kuala Lumpur after your stay in Bangkok and to learn you have decided to spare a few minutes of your time and share your St. Regis experience here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for praising the location of our hotel, carefully designed room, dining choices we offer and, most importantly, the friendly smiles of our professional and efficient staff.

We are very grateful to have you as our valued guest and are indeed looking forward to your future stay with us.

In the meantime, should there be any other arrangements you would like us to take care of, I remain at your assistance.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Property: The St. Regis Bangkok
Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing