We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bangkok Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My children and I stayed in a family suite at the St Regis for a weekend in October. The suite was stunning. We were met by a bevy of staff, kids were immediately made to feel special and it was a perfect few days. Pricey yes, but perfect. A very special mention to our butler Pornpatsorn Chumpol (Prang) who did his utmost to be helpful and made us feel like longterm and very special guests instead of first time visitors there for the weekend. This will definitely be our go-to hotel in Bangkok from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear JCMTokyo,

I feel so blessed while reading your review here on Trip Advisor, and thankful to hear of the experience you and your family had at St. Regis Bangkok. It makes me delighted to learn everything we stand for came to fruition during your stay with us, and that your stay was as memorable as we wished it to be!

Thank you for appreciating the attentiveness and affability of our staff, particularly Ms. Prang, who, despite being a fresh member of the team, certainly stands out for her uncompromising hospitality and service-mindedness, and I will happily pass your compliments to her directly.

Please rest assured that you are our very special guest and that my team and I are excitedly looking forward to your return in not so distant future.

Should there be any arrangements you would like us to take care of here at the Best Address in Bangkok, I would be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times and it is my preferred business hotel in Bangkok given its: location; well-appointed and proportioned rooms; restaurant choices; gym; ambience and friendly prompt service by the staff from check in to check out. I also appreciated the outdoor spaces near the pool and reception which gives a welcome break from the controlled environment of the office and other "sealed" hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaeloutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Michaeloutandabout,

It makes me happy to hear you have made it safely back to Kuala Lumpur after your stay in Bangkok and to learn you have decided to spare a few minutes of your time and share your St. Regis experience here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for praising the location of our hotel, carefully designed room, dining choices we offer and, most importantly, the friendly smiles of our professional and efficient staff.

We are very grateful to have you as our valued guest and are indeed looking forward to your future stay with us.

In the meantime, should there be any other arrangements you would like us to take care of, I remain at your assistance.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the St. Regis twice in the space of a month. For some reason, I was a lot more impressed with the hotel the first time around. The second time around there were bits and pieces that I didn't like so much.

Pros:

- Great location. The direct link to the BTS really makes a difference when you are staying in congested Bangkok especially during the rainy season. Not having to walk outside at all in order to access to BTS makes life much easier. The hotel is also walking distance from Central World, a hub for food and shopping in Bangkok.
- Nice view: The view from the hotel over looking Bangkok and a golf course is quite nice. I especially like that you can see the state of the traffic around the hotel, this is crucial when I am making a decision on whether to take a taxi or the BTS.
- Comfortable rooms: in general rooms are quite spacious although the first room I stayed at was noticeably bigger than the second room I stayed at despite being on the same class. The standard rooms comes with 2 sinks which is ideal when there are 2 people in the room.
- Late check out - if you are a Starwoods preferred guest you can check out as 4pm which makes a big difference when you have a late flight. I have become a Starwood junkie and always choose Starwoods hotels when possible because of this.

Cons
- Food - The breakfast spread looks impressive at first glance until you taste the food and realize that everything is super bland and under seasoned. I also tried the Japanese restaurant Zuma (admittedly not run by the hotel) and the food is mediocre, highly overpriced and service was cold.
- Service - I'm rating service as a con because this is the St. Regis and there's a certain expectation I have of the hotel and also because there is supposedly a butler service. I was very very impressed with the service at the St. Regis the first time I stayed there, but was underwhelmed the second time around. There was no introduction of the free pressing service despite being part of the offering and no butler ever introduced themselves to me my entire stay to explain other complimentary services that the hotel has to offer. In addition, before my stay, I called the reservation desk especially to request a particular room but there seems to be no note of this anywhere when I checked in. Aside from these points, in general the service staff are quite friendly.
- Rooms - although the rooms are spacious there are some improvements that could be made. For example, there is no partition on the floor between the shower and the outer bathroom therefore a lot of water seeps out after you shower. However, the glass on the shower door goes down quite low to the floor so that when you place a bathmat right outside the door, it will get swept away when you open the shower door. The hotel has resolved this by not putting a bathmat there at all but this results in a huge pool of water outside your shower. I liked the iphone dock in the room but the sound system from the TV is not very good so you can't really hear the music very well, or the TV for that matter. I noticed that in other hotels having a speaker in the bathroom helps.
- Clientele - This is realize is no fault of the hotel but I was surprised by the clientele at the hotel. considering that this is a St. Regis. I mainly observed this at the breakfast room where there seems to be a lot of Chinese tourists who may or may not be part of a tour group making the breakfast room feel very crowded.

Overall, despite some complaints I think this is a great hotel especially if you are in Bangkok for business. I believe the small imperfections could very easily be rectified with just some tweaks in the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSW83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear CSW83,

Allow me to thank you taking the time to write what is probably one of the most thorough and detailed reviews I have seen on Trip Advisor! Please accept my gratitude for sharing your informative thoughts on the experience you had at St. Regis Bangkok and for providing us with both praise and constructive criticism which can undoubtedly aid us in becoming a better hotel.

I am delighted to hear you have found our location to be unique and in proximity to the major shopping areas, providing an alternative to our guests to taking a taxi or getting stuck in a traffic jam that happens to be so common in The City of Angels. Furthermore, it gives me great pleasure to hear you have enjoyed in the astonishing views of Bangkok and the Royal Golf Course, tastefully furnished, spacious guestrooms and the privileges offered to our Gold and Platinum members.

Nevertheless, we are well aware of the points you have made in regards to potential areas for improvement and, please rest assured that all of them have been passed to the departments concerned who are constantly looking into improving the experience of our guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any of the glitches which may have put a shadow on your experience at our hotel as we undoubtedly strive towards exceeding our guests’ expectations and making their stay as memorable as possible.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts on the stay at St. Regis, in the meantime, we remain optimistic we will get the chance to welcome you in near future. Should you like to discuss the details of your previous stay or arrange a potential future visit, please feel free to reach out to me anytime.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Definitely a 5 star property in a great location. The view of the lush golf course is refreshing. I wasn't thoroughly impressed with the breakfast to be honest, but my standards are unreasonable. It is very very good.

The only problem I had was with check in. This took about 15 minutes, and I can never excuse this. In my younger days, I worked at a hotel and the goal was for the guest to spend less than 30 seconds at the check in counter unless absolutely necessary. All of the things that were being done at the check in counter are unnecessary. Filling out forms, making phone calls, asking for my date of birth bla bla bla. I just want to go to my room.

If I was a hotel manager, this would be my first priority, because as a guest, this is my first impression.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank africantraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear africantraveler1,

Thank you very much for taking a few spare minutes to write down your thoughts on the experience you had at St. Regis Bangkok!

It is a pleasure hearing you have cherished the unique location of hotel, astonishing views of the Royal Sports Club and the breakfast spread, despite having vast experience in travelling and quite refined taste when it comes to dining and staying luxury hotels.

I regret to learn you had found the check in process to be unhurried, however, please understand that the information we ask you to provide us with upon check in is purely a part of our standard procedure and respect of the laws in Thailand, which I believe are valid worldwide.

Nevertheless, should you decide to stay with us in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly and a speedy, in-room check in could be arranged in order to save your time and bring you to your room immediately upon arrival with no waiting time.

In the meantime, I wish you all the best in your future travels and endeavors!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This property is a 10 star property. it is amazing. We arrived at 5:30 am and the SPG staff greeted us as though we were royalty. The private reception was amazing, and when they unveiled our room it was spectacular. This junior suite was fit for a King! the hotel has a magnificent staff from our Butler to the Damita the assistant Manager. The main restaurant has a buffet unlike american buffets - this food is fresh and cooked before your eyes. The service is impeccable. The lounge and wine bar are world class. But the staff of the St. Regis anticipate your needs and adhere to making you feel like you more than at home, that you are family. I can not wait to return to this amazing space in the heart of the city and shopping and transportation.

Room Tip: ask for golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drkeith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear drkeith3,

Please allow me to convey mine and my team’s gratitude for your on-going support to the St. Regis Bangkok, and once again, taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Knowing we have managed to make your stay that extra special makes our job worthwhile, and leads us to believe we have fulfilled our mission in creating lasting, memorable experiences for our guests.

I am happy to hear you have appreciated the service provided by your Butler, as well as Ms. Damita, who are undoubtedly great assets to our team and to whom your kind words have been passed. It gives me great pleasure knowing you have enjoyed our spacious Metropolitan Suite, Decanter bar, fresh and plentiful breakfast spread and service – all fit for a royal, just the way you deserve it!

Believe us when we say we are just as excited to witness your return and have another chance to pamper you in not so distant future! Having said that, should there be anything you would like us to take care of prior to your next stay, I would be more than happy to be at your assistance.

Until next time…

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

An excellent hotel, with great view and big rooms. Location wise not as good as Hyatt or even four season, but they make it up with their super services and their room is superb, also if you train person the direct access from their hotel is great

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the race course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear fstst2,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to share the thought on your exceptional experience at St. Regis Bangkok. Your support means the world to as, and reflects what we strive towards reaching on a daily basis – the trust of our valuable guests.

Thank you for praising the astonishing views sprawling from our spacious, yet tastefully furnished guestrooms, as well as the bespoke service our brand is so well-known for.

My team and I are looking forward to your future visit to our hotel, and are excited at the thought of having another chance to welcome you here in the City of Angels.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The St. Regis offers a great location, amenities but the service and property is slowing showing it's wear. It doesn't have the warmth and attentiveness that it once had after having stayed at the St. Regis over the last three years and having stayed at some of the newer properties like the Sofitel So, Le Meridien and W. It's not keeping up with the times but still is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indo_chine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear indo_chine00,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your thoughts on St. Regis Bangkok, as well as for taking the time to express constructive criticism in regards to our hotel, and at the same time help us improve and cater to our guests in best way possible.

I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at St. Regis Bangkok regardless, and would be more than open to hearing more from you in regards to any inconvenience you may have experienced in particular during the course of your stay which may have affected your overall impression. Having said that, should you ever wish to discuss these, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you once again for staying with us, I am hopeful you will give our hospitality another chance and give my team and I the opportunity to prove our worth once again.

Should there be any arrangements we can assist you with in the future, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 883 in Bangkok
4,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $246 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing