We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What more can I say when everything is perfect! Excellent service, fantastic staff, the most comfy bed and pillow, convenient location, spectacular view, wonderful spa and very clean room.

In addition, I do love the extensive selection of breakfast here. I don't normally enjoy breakfast at the hotel that much but it's very impressive to see egg benedict, florentine, spanish omlette, etc etc in the egg menu. The most important thing is breakfast is served til 11am so you can enjoy a little more time in bed and no need to hurry in the morning.

So don't miss St.Regis if you are visiting to Bangkok next time.

I'll be back for sure ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongsakorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Wongsakorn T,

What more can we say after reading your comment full of kind words, and a tale of your exceptional experience here at St. Regis Bangkok.

Your feedback truly means the world to us and we feel honored to have had you as our valuable guest. Thank you for appreciating the plentiful breakfast spread at VIU, our heavenly beds, unique location as well as our most precious asset – our staff.

Allow me to extend my gratitude for placing your trust in our hospitality; we are indeed looking forward to having the chance to welcome you in not so distant future! Should you decide to stay with us again, I would be more than happy to be at your service, in case any special arrangements are needed. Until next time,

Sincerely yours,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,388
    334
    92
    47
    20
See reviews for
315
642
147
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
orange county, california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was upgraded to a Caroline Astor Suite which I very much appreciated and enjoyed. The staff and personnel at the hotel were great. I very much enjoyed the sincerity and helpfulness I experienced, in particular the blend of Eastern and Western were a great blend of the best of both cultures. The recognition of my platinum status and small touches really made me feel special and the hotel, despite its size, felt intimate and personal.

There was one blip in my stay. On the surface, the bathroom looked great. However, a closer investigation yielded a couple of issues. First, I noticed that the shower stall in the bathroom had mildew along the grout lines. This is pretty disgusting particularly for a newly built 5-star hotel. As I only saw the interior of my room, I don’t know if this is an issue with the room I was in or is pervasive throughout the hotel. I would suggest that the hotel investigate the bathrooms more closely to identify if there is a mildew issue and resolve this problem. Secondly, the vanities were not flush against the wall. As a result, there is an unsightly gap between the vanity and wall that is made more obvious by paint residue from the vanity on the wall. This is an observation because the lack of attention to detail is not something I would expect at a 5-star hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank trvlr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear trvlr80,

I am delighted to hear of your experience at the St. Regis Bangkok, and would love to use this opportunity to thank you for sharing it with fellow travelers on such a powerful social tool that Tripadvisor happens to be.

It makes me very happy to hear you, being our valuable Platinum member, have enjoyed your upgrade to our legendary Caroline Astor Suite, as well as the diverse, multicultural milieu we tend to promote here at St. Regis Bangkok.

Nevertheless, I am also grateful for a rather constructive criticism and feedback provided in regards to bathroom maintenance. Please rest assured that this case is an isolated one, and that the management concerned, including myself, is working towards rectifying this issue in the Suite you have stayed at.

Thank you for spending your valuable time to make our service and level of maintenance better, your help is highly appreciated and has already aided us immensely in enhancing the end product we provide to our guests. In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming to in the future, however, should you require any further arrangements, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Most of the 5 to 6 star hotels are similar, however, what makes them stand out from the others is the level of service they provide to their clients. I must say I am most impressed with St. Regis and special thanks to Ms. Pornpitcha and Ms. Tippie for their outstanding service. They have certainly given a very warm welcome that makes me feel very comfortable. Please thank them on my behalf.
It is no wonder why St. Regis stand out among the best hotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Virut T,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us, it was indeed a pleasure having you visit us once again here at The Best Address in Bangkok!

Thank you for appreciating where we excel at, predominantly at providing courteous, bespoke service, which would not be possible without the individuals like Ms. Pornpitcha and Ms. Tippie. It is an honor having them as a part of our team, and we are all delighted to hear you have also recognized their efforts in delivering the uncompromising service St. Regis is so well known for.

Please rest assured that your gratitude has been conveyed to them, and that we are all looking forward to our next chance to pamper you and your family at St. Regis Bangkok!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, with all the typical amenities found in St Regis hotels worldwide. From the time you enter the hotel you are ushered to a private check-in desk with very professional pleasant people. I was upgrade to a suite and it was amazing. Elegant, modern decor with a few Thai inspired touches. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was roomy with a great walk-in shower. Wonderful views overlooking the golf course. Wireless internet in the room was average. There is the St Regis butler service, which I found to be very good. I was offered complimentary laundering and pressing (it is an amenity if you are a platinum member in the SPG program) and it was done quickly (within a couple of hours) and perfectly.

Breakfast in the restaurant was high quality Extensive buffet with selections of everything from the typical made to order eggs to a sushi bar to traditional asian soups. Food was delicious.

Location is great. There is a BTS (Bangkok's above ground subway) stop with entrance conveniently accessible through the hotel. So no need to endure the hot Bangkok sun to get to the BTS.

Service is spotty. This is a relatively new hotel (open for a little over a year) so the staff is still learning. I was given mis-information many times which I found frustrating. However, I did speak to an assistance manager who helped remedy everything. I think once the hotel gets the staff well trained, it will be a great hotel.

Check-out was fast and efficient. You can request a late check-out (up to 10pm!) at no additional cost if you have a late flight. My flight was at midnight, so I was given a 9pm check-out. Just a note, late check-out is based on availability therefore not guaranteed. But I have used this several times and have found that they try hard to accommodate the request.

Bangkok has so many great hotels and I have stayed at many, but I think the St Regis rates in the top 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runwayg1irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Runwayg1rl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the St. Regis Bangkok and for sharing such a comprehensive review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that we were able to reach your expectations by providing you with a seamless check in process, spacious, well-appointed Caroline Astor suite, and attentive Butler service. I would also like to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and for being our valuable Platinum member, your devotion to what we do truly means the world to us and I am delighted you were able to use the privileges it entails, such as the late departure and garment pressing.

Here at the St. Regis Bangkok, we believe in serving with style and your feedback certainly reinforces all the efforts our associates put forth each day. Nevertheless, please allow me to extend my gratitude for your thoughtful understanding for any glitches that may have occurred during your stay and the feedback you kindly provided us with. Having said that, your constructive criticism in regards to the service consistency is yet another motivator that will propel us towards reaching excellence and bespoke service for each and every guest, and eventually exceeding your expectations on one of the potential future visits to our hotel.

Thank you for placing us among the best hotels in town, we are sincerely looking forward to having the chance to pamper you on your next visit to The City of Angels.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Not much to say here. Most large hotels in Bangkok are quite an experience. This place offers spectacular views over the park / golf course and the place is clean with professional and friendly staff. It's right at one of the SkyTrain stops, so getting around the city is quite easy and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_flobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear the_flobo,

Thank you for the kind words shared in your comment, it was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest here at St. Regis Bangkok!

I am delighted to hear you got the chance to enjoy in the magnificent view from our spacious guestrooms, impeccable maintenance of the public areas and professionalism of our staff.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the rest of my team, who are excited about having the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My first time in Bangkok but thanks to the staff of St. Regis, it will not be my last. I am loyal to the brand and the exceeded my expectations. From private check in, to all of the delights and surprises as my partner and I celebrated our anniversary. To the selection and upgrade of our room. The St. Regis was extraordinary. It's view of the golf course and city are spectacular. The train system is literally connected to the hotel. Many taxi drivers don't know it exist but just say Four Seasons and it's rights next door. The property is new and quite modern but the Strong Thai influence is outspoken. I can not wait to return and thank you to the staff of St. Regis and my butler P.K.. Also the brunch is unbelievable and I hate buffets lol

Room Tip: Just simply ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKeith1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear DrKeith1242,

An experience described in your review, for which we are so grateful for, is exactly how we envision it to be – extraordinary, full of little delights and beyond expectations!

Thank you for your loyalty to the rich legacy and bespoke service characteristic for the St. Regis brand, as well as for choosing our hotel as your Address in the City of Angels. I am happy to hear your important occasion was made that much more special thanks to the exceptional, friendly service provided by one of our best - Ms. PK, a room upgrade to one of our legendary suites, and plentiful brunch spread in VIU restaurant. Please rest assured that your kind comments have been shared among our management, who have well recognized PK’s efforts in making your stay exceptional.

In the meantime, we remain hopeful your plans of the next visit to Bangkok and our hotel are well under way, and that we will get the chance to pamper you in not so distant future. However, should you require any additional arrangements on your next visit, I would be more than happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St.Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having been to Bangkok a number of times, I always try to stay at different places so I can gather new experiences. This lead me to the St Regis brand spanking new.
Checkin was excellent , super staff as in most place sin BKK.
Room opulent but a little inconvenient. Huge tv and all the facilities one would expect in such a hotel.
Superb breakfast buffet and cocktail hour. Always recommended anywhere, its a nice lil perk if U stay on the club floors.
Overall found it a tad overrated since there are many cheaper and perhaps better options in Bangkok worth considering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear nottyandnice,

Please allow me to thank you for deciding to spend your valuable time on writing a review on your experience at the St. Regis Bangkok.

Every feedback received is treasured by my team and I, though I do regret to hear our hotel did not appeal to your taste as expected. Nevertheless, I am delighted our check in process was seamless, breakfast spread plentiful and rooms spacious. However, should you like to share your views on how we can improve our service and enhance its value, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Should you decide to give our service a second chance on one of your future visits to Bangkok, my team and I remain at your assistance.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Property: The St. Regis Bangkok
Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing