We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a good experience at the St. Regis Bangkok. The rooms are huge. The only negative points I should mention is a pool size and maintainence in the pool area. All the rest was great and I do look forward to return to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Twin bed rooms are very confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigeruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear tigeruu,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor, your comments are highly appreciated by my team and me.

I would also like to thank you for providing us with constructive criticism in regards to the maintenance of the pool area, hence please rest assured that this matter has been raised with management in charge in order to enhance the level of guest experience.

We are indeed looking forward to having you return to St. Regis Bangkok too, please feel free to reach out to me at Samuel.Wong@stregis.com should there be any particular arrangements I could help you with on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

stayed already many times in st.regis bangkok. great rooms with exellent service. superb breakfast buffet. the hotel has a direct connection to the skytrain. all the big shopping malls are very close. the gym and pool are professional handled.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zomar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear zomar73,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to St. Regis Bangkok, and for deciding to share your experiences with other readers of TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear you have appreciated the professionalism of our pool and gym staff, excellent connectivity of the hotel to the shopping area and central part of Bangkok, as well as the plentiful breakfast spread.

Should you require any specific arrangements on your future visits to Bangkok, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My company held a regional conference at this hotel and it was a great choice! The one service that made a difference and memorable stay for me was the butler service. I used it daily – they were there and available 24 hours a day! Extremely helpful when I needed business support (document scanned, copies made, etc) and when I needed coffee/tea , or pressing – a nice touch and memorable service.

Check-in was a breeze. For my first night stay, I shared a room with a friend, and then we switched to single rooms. The check-in staff were accommodating and even remembered us the next day when we needed to switch, making it quick and easy.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. However the turn down service would sometimes leave a small snack and other times not – a little more consistency would add to their experience and truly make this a 5 star experience.

The hotel is extremely close to the metro – in fact there is a special walkway that connects the hotel to the stop. I used the metro daily, easy to use/navigate and get to and from the hotel. I found the metro easier to use than a taxi – the few times I did take a taxi, the driver wasn’t familiar with St. Regis, but I just told the driver Four Season (which is right next door) and it was fine.

This is a great hotel with good service and easy location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear jendan22,

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for such lovely words expressed in your comment; we are truly flattered to hear of your memorable stay at St. Regis Bangkok.

At St. Regis Bangkok, we continually endeavor to exceed our guests’ expectations and provide exceptional service, and it is comments like yours that move us forward in creating lasting memories for our guests. Or, to put it in your equation language, Your Feedback + Memorable Experience = Motivation for us to work harder and excel at what we do!

I am flattered to hear you found our staff to be providing exceptional level of service, but would also like to thank you for the constructive criticism directed towards helping us achieve a desirable level of consistency in regards to our services.

Thank you for placing your trust in our hotel, we are sincerely looking forward to pampering you in not so distant future!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Definitely the best hotel in Bangkok with the great location as well as the superb quality of service. As a fan of st regis hotel, it never disappoints me. I used the suite night award to upgrade to the suite, and the suite room room was spacious and luxurious. the butler service always came in handy when i need a pot of tea or packing my shirts / suits. and you can always meet friendly waiters / waitresses as well as guests in the hotel. the gym and the spa were top notch.

traffic in bangkok is never easy, however, the BST service is seconds away from the hotel, it can saved you a lot of time to go to Siam which is only 1 stop away. on the other hand, the hotel limo service was impressive too.

best hotel i have ever stayed in bangkok. RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenzhen0755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Shenzhen0755,

Allow me to thank you for placing your trust in our hospitality and for sharing your extraordinary experience with fellow travelers on such a powerful social tool that TripAdvisor happens to be.

I am delighted to hear you have referred to as us “the best hotel” in town, at the same time praising our exceptionally high level of service and affability of our ever smiling staff, apart from enjoying other services provided by our hotel.

Thank you for giving us the chance to be at your service, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

From the arrival till departure from the St. Regis, everything went smoothly. Check in is on the 12th floor for security reasons. Each time you use the elevator there is someone to press the button and you must get off the 12 floor and then transfer to another bank of elevators to get to the other floors above where your room awaits. We were upgraded to a nice corner grand deluxe room. It was huge and very comfortable. The staff is first rated, always being courteous. On the 2nd fl. you can catch the train. Shopping is conveniently located a couple blocks away. Zuma Restaurant has very good food and nice atmosphere. Viu for breakfast was great with lots of choices of both Asian and American delights. Stayed for 7 nights and loved the great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Liz C,

Allow me to thank you, on behalf of my team, for staying with us and taking the time to write such kind words and share them with fellow travelers! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time with us.

We indeed pride ourselves on delivering bespoke, personalized service to our valuable guests and are glad you have recognized the dedication and warmth of the staff at The St. Regis Bangkok.

Thank you once again for recommending The St. Regis Bangkok to fellow travelers, should you decide to visit us in the future, please feel free to contact me directly as I would be pleased to assist you personally.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was very comfortable. The desk & seating were well arranged. The bathroom was overlooking a multi-purpose green area with golf and tracks. The view was great during the day and in evenings you could put the electric blinds down.

The valet service was also very prompt most of the times.

It is also conveniently located. The Train station is connected from the 2nd Floor. The best shopping is walking distance...within 1 km.

Room Tip: Try to get the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Licentious69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Licentious69,

Allow me to thank you for sharing such a lovely review with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor, your kind words mean the world to my team and I!

We are flattered to hear you have appreciate not only the spacious, well-appointed guestrooms we offer, but also the unique location of the hotel and its proximity to some of the best shopping malls in this part of the world.

Thank you once again for placing your trust in our service, we remain hopeful we will get the chance to welcome you on your future visit to Bangkok.

Having said that, should there be any specific arrangements on your next visit to The City of Angels, I would be more than happy to provide you with personal assistance.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. It's luxury and then some. The restaurant and bar are beautiful with great services and tasty delights. The pool, gym and spa are all very nice. And, the rooms are awesome. LOVED the bed. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear AndyCali74,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your exceptional experience at The St. Regis Bangkok, knowing you have enjoyed your stay with us has undoubtedly made our day that extra special. We are pleased to have you as our valuable guest and are indeed looking forward to getting a chance to pamper you in near future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,550 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $235 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing