We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious rooms.. just loved the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location and really nice rooms. Nice view of the golf course.. love the view from the terrace and nice pool. Stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip.. absolutely enjoyed my stay. Easy access to BTS and Sky trains.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amahanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear amahanty,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your extraordinary experience at The Best Address in the City of Smile – The St Regis Bangkok!

Knowing we have reached our goal of exceeding your expectations and your kind words mean the world to us, as well as the fact you have appreciated our magnificent rooms, Royal Golf Course view and the modern pool.

Thank you for placing your trust in The St Regis, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you require any further assistance, I remain at your full disposal.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, this is new property in Bangkok. Overall experience is excellent. Things which I like room furnishings , front office staff, location, view from rooms, responsiveness to requests.

One minor thing, since hotel is relatively new Taxi guys have hard time getting the location as long you have map or tell them Air train station near hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are good to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soodyogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Soodyogesh,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok, your words mean the world to my team and me!

I am pleased to hear you have appreciated not only the magnificent view of the Bangkok skyline from our spacious guestrooms, but also the bespoke service provided and responsiveness demonstrated by our staff. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional experiences and it appears that we have just accomplished our goal by making you “feel like king”!

We are looking forward to your return, hoping we will get to pamper you in the future! Should you require any further assistance, I would be more than happy to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The St Regis Bangkok, is located directly on a Skytrain route...connected to Rachadamri Station, and overlooking a golf course and race track...arguably one of the best locations and views in Bangkok. Staff are superb, really superb. I stayed in a deluxe King room, and it was very well appointed, and the bed was magnificent ...My view was of the golf course/racetrack, Buddhist temples, and part of the Bangkok skyline...19th floor. The fitness center is excellent ,and the outdoor pool a pleasure. Several excellent restaurants on premises, including Jojo Italian, are top notch....also very close to best shopping in Bangkok...overall wonderful experience...highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear JRBlack,

Warm greetings from the “Best Address” in the City of Angels – The St. Regis Bangkok!

Please allow me to thank you for the beautiful words on your experience at our hotel, we are indeed feeling spoiled after reading your comments. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you have appreciated not only our magnificent Royal Golf Course view, cloud-like beds, well-equipped gym and modern pool, but also the bespoke service provided by our staff.

We are flattered to be named “perfect” and are looking forward to pampering you in the future. Should you decide to stay with us again and require any arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Have an exceptional day ahead!

Best regards,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First St. Regis stay after staying in many of Starwood hotels. Wanted to try out W Bangkok but I guess I will skip for now and give myself a treat.

The hotel is conveniently located infront of Rajadamri BTS with linkbridge connected and is also one stop away from Siam BTS, the major interchange station with lotsa shopping malls around. Upon check in, the front desk lady Krittaya was very pleasant and attentive. After finding out my flight timing which was at night, she immediately offered a slightly later complimentary late checkout, a great initaitve to please a guest on the spot.

The room was awesome, one of the best standard rooms I have stayed so far. The furnishing and the amenities were great and cleanliness is top-notch. My butler 'PK' was amazing and provided impeccable service, eventhough her English was not that great, she still tries her best to explain the room features to me. I was totally spoiled by the comfort level in my room.

The pool however was a little small as when I got there, it was rather packed since it was a weekend afternoon. The breakfast choices were not as good as the one I had at W Bali though.

Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nivla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear nivla83,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review full of compliments in regards to your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok!

I would also like to thank you for showing not only great appreciation of our location, room design and cleanliness, justifying the title of the best “Best Address” in Bangkok, but also of St Regis’ major pillar – its people. Ms. Krittaya and Ms. PK are great assets to our hotel, which is witnessed by numerous compliments we receive on the bespoke service they provide, some of which can be seen on this website!

Please rest assured that your valuable comments on the extraordinary experience you had will be shared with the rest of our team, who are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Have an exceptional day ahead!

Best regards,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at St. Regis Bangkok for 5 nights and it was awesome. Lovely rooms , great service , fantastic location with skytrain station connected to the hotel building and superb food. The japanese restaurant Zuma was a very special experience. The decor , the food & the service was impeccable . Overall a "Fantastic " experience.

Room Tip: Although I did not have it , but the rooms overlooking the pool & the Golf Course should be wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller42900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Traveller42900,

Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok with fellow travelers, but also us who are constantly striving to make your stay at our hotel a memorable one!

Your comments have been shared with the rest of my team who are delighted to hear you have appreciated the impressive size of our rooms, bespoke service but also the convenience of our location.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in St Regis Bangkok for 2 nights and below are my comments.

Pros

Room – big, classy and beautifully furnish room. Love it! The bed is very comfortable as well.

Service is excellent. Attentive, smiling and ever ready helpful staff. However, I didn’t not use the butler for packing/unpacking. I think it is weird for a stranger to go through my personal belonging :) . In St Regis, the butler will make coffee and tea for you. I love the biscuits that come along with the coffee.

Gym is spacious and well equipped. Bottles of water and towel are provided.

The spa room is amazing and classy! It has steam rooms, Jacuzzis, cold plunge pools and experience (with lights, songs, etc) showers! Highly recommended and it is free! :) Locker, bottles of water and towels are provided.

St Regis Bangkok’s location is good. There is a connecting dedicated bridge from the hotel to Ratchadamri BTS Station on the Silom line. Less than 5 minutes away. The BTS station near St Regis is one station away from Sala Daeng BTS station (Patpong, etc) and Siam BTS station (Siam Paragorn, shopping malls – similar to Orchard Road in SG), and 2 stations away from National Stadium BTS station (Mah Boon Krong, MBK).

From St Regis to the airport – taxi cost is around 350 – 400 Baht.

Cons

The swimming pool is pretty small and lots of particles in it. Floating leaves and tissue paper.

As mentioned earlier, there is a butler that makes coffee and tea for you. Unfortunately, green tea is not free. I don’t understand why. Most hotels nowadays provide free teas bags and green tea is always one of them.

Free wifi only available in the lobby. Why not in the room?


Will I return to St Regis Bangkok? Definitely, especially when I want to have a classy and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear KCS81,

Please allow me to express my gratitude on behalf of my team for such a comprehensive review full of kind words, but also constructive criticism in regards to your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok.

I am delighted to hear that you have not only found our rooms to be spacious and beautifully designed, but also appreciated the bespoke service, our gym facilities, serenity of our spa room and, last but not the least, our signature service – The Butler Service Desk.

We take all our guests’ comments seriously, so please rest assured that your feedback in regards to the hygiene at the pool, pricing of Green Tea and WiFi has been shared among our team. At The St. Regis Bangkok, we aim to provide uncompromising service and fulfill all our wishes, and your opinion is crucial in helping us achieve that goal.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience with us, but also share useful advice with fellow travelers. In the meantime, we are looking forward to pampering you during your next stay with us!

Should you require personalized assistance on your future visit, please feel free to reach me directly.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

An exceptional hotel, with professional and friendly staff and top quality services. Nothing was too much trouble. I loved the complimentary tea and coffee after a busy day out shopping or exploring. Fabulous breakfast buffet to start the day. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. Handy to the BTS and Central World Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichellePreston2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear MichellePreston2013,

Allow me to thank you for the kind comments you shared with fellow travelers in regards to your experience at The St. Regis Bangkok!

My team and I are indeed flattered to be named “exceptional”, and beyond happy to hear we have managed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for complimenting not only our professional staff and quality service, but also the plentiful breakfast buffet, spacious rooms and convenience of our location – no wonder since our credo promises us to be “The Best Address” in Bangkok!

We are looking forward to your next visit, should you require any arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,620 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $237 - $854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing