We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel experience I've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best hotel experience I've ever had”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect... The hotel has its own connection leading to the train station so taxi is not needed. Of course all doors are well guarded so it's safe.
The room was gorgeous... We paid for the additional upgrade and it was worth it. The upgrade came with a butler service. Yes we had our own butler who brought us coffee/tea/information to your room whenever you asked for it.
Overall experience made it the best hotel experience I've ever had!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHappyvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Ahappyvictory,

Many thanks for your review on tripadvsior.com

We are honored that you call us “the best hotel”. Appreciated your comments and we are glad that you not only satisfied with our facilities but also our butler service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soonest again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the future if I may assist with any of your future booking for The St. Regis Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    341
    92
    47
    21
See reviews for
321
655
150
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

That is good location, just next to the MRT, easy to go to SIAM centre. Actually the hotel room and the swimming pool q. small, the service is ok, not bad not good, but the breakfast is wonderful, there have a lot of different choice, great job!!! SPA is excellent but q.expensive, if you don't want to spend a lot at SPA, please try the sauna place, q.good to relax after a whole day shopping in bangkok!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Bryan,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok.

Although our guestroom and swimming pool are at reasonable size, but St Regis service should not be just "OK", and we would like to apologize for that. Please feel free to reach me via email at samuel.wong@stregis.com should you wish to give us more information about our service. We would love to have you back and it would be our pleasure to serve you on your future visit in Bangkok.

Thank you very much again for your comment and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of my favourite St. Regis address in Asia. This property is located within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions and shopping destinations plus its located next to the The Rajdamri Skytrain Station.

This is essential to get around the city especially during weekdays where traffic is at a standstill even past the rush hour. Rooms are superb & spacious and I especially like the rooms on the left side wing which looks directly into the pool area as well as part of the Bangkok Royal Race Course towards the Lumpini direction.

Breakfast selection is of the premium quality, selection is diverse and plenty & service is unparalleled! One of my most pleasant breakfast experience of the St.Regis brand.

The one single aspect that sets the Bangkok St.Regis apart from its competitors is the spotless Butler Service which goes way beyond my expectations. Besides organising your luggage upon arrival, I find the well trained selection of Butler's never fails to be of service be it restaurant reservation, where to see, what to do and as well as help me pack organize & separately help me pack the bigger items which I have scoured from my shopping expeditions.

Perhaps the only set back of this property is that guests have to make way up on the lifts to another lobby on the 12th floor to check in on arrival and the pool have is not that big and the limited number of deck chairs can get snapped up quickly.

Definitely my preferred address whenever I am in Bangkok. Thoroughly 6 star service destination.

Room Tip: Try getting the rooms on the left wing on a not too high floor facing the pool. Its a delight to wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Sonnysan,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The St. Regis Bangkok and for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor.com, it was indeed very encouraging to learn of your positive comments and thank you also for highlighting our butler service.

Butlers have been a part of the St. Regis brand story since John Jacob Astor IV set out to build 'The finest hotel in the world' and knew to do that, he would need a spectacular service philosophy. The St. Regis Butler was born, out of a need to fulfill every guest’s desire – as if it were second nature.

Today, with over 100 years experience, no request is too small or unattainable to fulfill at any hour. The St. Regis Butler ensures that unique preferences are known and understood in every detail and at every St. Regis hotel just as John Jacob Astor had envisioned it so many years ago. I'm glad that you enjoy it like the way John Jacob Astor IV does.

Again, appreciated your comments shared with tripadvisior readers, and I am sure it is a big + for them to plan their journey with us. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming your back to the “best address” – The St. Regis Bangkok on many more occasions in future.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms and suites here are large and very well appointed - large comfortable beds, good work area. The bathrooms are very nice - big bath, large shower space with rain shower. The butler service was excellent - always prompt, helpful and very courteous. It is much nicer to have a cappuccino brought to your room than to have to fiddle with an in room kettle.

Breakfast service at the Vue restaurant was also of a very high standard. Service there and at the cocktail bar was always both friendly and efficient and the cocktails were great. I didn't try the restaurants on the ground floor, but they looked pretty interesting.

The location is excellent. I particularly liked the elevated walkway straight from the hotel into the Skytrain station.

Concierge services were also attentive and excellent, with every care for guest comfort and convenience.

I really liked this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welwitschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear welwitschia,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The St. Regis Bangkok and for having taken the time to write about your experience on tripadvisor.com

Your lovely comments have been share with the team. We are glad that you not only satisfy with our facilities of our hotel but also the service aspect of your stay. Apart from that, we believed it is a very good reason for you to come back and try our Jojo (Italian restaurant) and Zuma (Japanese restaurant) at ground floor next time.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming your back to the “best address” – The St. Regis Bangkok on many more occasions in future.


Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

People say you have to stay in Bangkok for no more than 2 days when in Thailand, why only 2 days? Because the city is congested and hot and crowded...and if you jam pack your days with markets and temples and more floating markets that have now killed your appetite you're going to want a shower, a great meal and a soft bed...enter the oasis that is the St. Regis. An escape from the smog, this hotel excels in customer service and every amenity is available. AND the breakfast is unbelievable. Sometimes an American just wants a good omelet and pancake and a croissant and maybe some hash browns for breakfast! We got it all. I highly recommends this hotel- my only complaint is that a glass of champagne is about 40 dollars- yes American dollars. So just enjoy the 5 star service sans the champagne:)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1728 a view of the pool and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenssy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Yenssy,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to The St. Regis Bangkok and I love the way you enjoy Bangkok, which will give the trapadvisor reader to have different perspective of a Bangkok trip.

Totally agreed with your comment that we need to escape from our normal routine and enjoy a piece of calm and relax moment to reset ourselves, regain the energy to face different challenges ahead.

We are grateful to learn that you are satisfied with our service and your very nice description about our breakfast.

Please feel free to contact me if you planning to come back. We will celebrate your return with the champagne on arrival.

Stay in touch and all the best,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have stayed in St. Regis Bangkok during Chinese New Year, we are wowed and truly enjoy the experience at St. Regis. First allow me to express my deepest thank to the welcoming and friendly talents, the concierge, bellman are amazing, they expect your needs and look for Taxi right away when you needed it. The room receives lots of light and it was bright and spacious. The location of the property is situated right at the heart of the busy and convenient area of Bangkok, the many luxury hotels are all lined up and linked at the same side and same block, St. Regis felt like a very new hotel and it’s great to be in a place that felt new and fresh.

As convenience is one of our major concerns, St. Regis is perfect on its choice of location; you could reach the metro station just by the 2nd Floor from the hotel. As we know in Bangkok during rush hours, Taxi will drive you mad if we are stuck, metro is the best way to go.

The buffet breakfast locate on the 12th floor where you can see the green golf course and we enjoy it’s well designed perspective of the view. Plus the meals are fresh, and we simply adore the fried Thai noodles, which are delicious.

Me and my wife along with our daughter are truly wowed by the experience, I would love to especially thank Samuel and David along with all the many talents we have encountered at St. Regis, great hospitality, we will come back again! Greetings from Taipei, Taiwan from the happy Lin Family – Bravo St. Regis Bangkok!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Cha L,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok and taken the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com

It is amazing to learn about your comments, and I can’t stop myself to say “wow” too.

We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us and nothing more encouraging than learning that our teams made your stay delightful.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soonest again. Please do contact me directly in the future if I may assist with any of your future booking in the best address in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed in other great hotels in Bangkok, and found st. Regis as one of the best, great location, great restaurant, rooms are large and very comfortable, the staff are kind and helpful, just excellent hotel

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shuki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel W, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Shuki,

Many thanks for your review on tripadvsior.com

Your lovely comments have been shared with the team, and we are honored that to be your “excellent” hotel choice in Bangkok.

Please do let me know of your next visit, and allow me to personally look after your stay in the best address in Bangkok.


Sincerely,

Samuel Wong
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bangkok

Property: The St. Regis Bangkok
Address: 159, Rajadamri Road | Lumpini Sub-District, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent St. Regis Hotel is a paean to timeless elegance, stately situated in Bangkok's most coveted address along Rajadamri Road, the city's key commercial corridor where major corporations and elite financial institutions make their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing