We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$166
$148
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$92
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$243
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
$121
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$72
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveler rating
1,904
423
115
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
423
115
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumfour seasonspersonal butlerdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,984 - 1,989 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I wrapped up nearly 3 weeks in Southeast Asia with one last night in Bangkok before I flew out, at the St. Regis. I left grudgingly; it wasn't just because I was leaving Thailand, it was because I was leaving the St. Regis.

From the moment you enter the hotel, you are treated like a princess (which I especially appreciated as the rest of my trip was much more rustic, and I was packed and dressed much less shabbily than I would've preferred -- yet they treated me no differently than any other guests). They accompany you everywhere and make sure that you have everything that you need at all times. They give you warm smiles and nops and have friendly chats with you everywhere you go.

Every space in the hotel is beautifully appointed. We especially enjoyed the pool with its stunning views overlooking Lumpini park and the Bangkok skyline. After a leisurely lunch and swim, we headed down to the spa area and indulged in the hot tub, cold plunge pool, and steam room -- facilities are awesome.

The rooms are dreamy - spacious, airy - with a bathroom and toiletries that make you want to linger and a bed that makes you want to sleep...a lot.

Will also note that they make an excellent martini and the wagyu beef burger with its parmesan crisp is very well-prepared; a nice treat if you're been avoiding western foods and decide to indulge.

I hope I have the chance to return. And in the meantime... if anyone is going soon and wants some company, feel free to let me know :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linderms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

spent 2 nights in Grand deluxe room:
large room, almost junior suite with full sofa and desk
great view of Royal sports club

absolutely stunning hotel. Incredible high ceiling lobby, amazing checkin desk. every piece of furniture, lighting and decoration is very very high quality you feel like in a modern western palace with subtle asian touch.

beds and linen are outstanding, guaranteed sleep quality

pool area is beautiful although slightly smaller then i expected

I tried the spa with my wife in a spa suite , it was amazing in every detail. the facilities, steam room jacuzzi are stunning. you have to try the multi jet musical shower...

Location is most convenient in bangkok.

Breakfast is open 6 to 11 and has a concise but extremely high quality choice. you can ask them to cook you anything. they have also amazing sushi, cheese and dim sum. only disappointment is you can't have breakfast on the terrace.

some review criticized the service and it s true some staff is not yet fully fully trained (like it would be the case at mandarin oriental) but it s just a question of months. At that point there s no doubt this hotel will be number one.

we had a bentley transfer for 4000 baht from airport which was a nice way to start the vacation.

i didn't fully use the butler service but apparently the packing , unpacking service is worth it and the pressing service can be made within the hour.

we liked it so much that we ll be back in couple weeks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a great hotel and seems like it is brand new....the service is also really good....they are connected to the Sky Train from the hotel itself ...so thats great...

We spent the new year's eve here ...so the view of the city and the fireworks from the room was just amazing ...we were on the 22nd floor ....

The location of the hotel is great -- its right next to all the major shopping ...

Downside ...there really isnt one other than the fact that you need to change two elevators to get to your room ...and there is always a smell from the restaurant when you get on the elevator changing 12 floor....

Would definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Just returned from three nights at the St. Regis Bangkok. Absolutely an amazing stay that did not disappoint. The property is new, modern and excellently located near the elevated tram with private access.

Particular things we really enjoyed:

- Hotel arranged limousine for airport pickup. $100 US but well worth it given we arrived after 1AM
- Rooms are immaculate. We had a 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath suite that lived like a small apartment. Felt like I was at home versus in a hotel halfway around the world
- Service was friendly and attentive
- Breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day, huge selection. Restaurant and room service was solid as well
- Gym was nice with an awesome pool overlooking the sports park and skyline

No complaints from our stay. We will definitely return when in Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardsoulpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is really a wonderful hotel. We enjoyed every moment. We stayed in a corner suite- Caroline Astor suite, and it worth every penny. Great staff, very polite and a new and modern hotel, modern decoration and some good restaurants.

Room Tip: The suites are big, and have some nice view to the gulf club.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meizmeiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews