We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$148
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
$133
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveler rating
1,904
423
115
51
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
423
115
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumfour seasonspersonal butlerdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,029 - 2,034 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Passing through Bangkok a variety of times since the hotel opened in April this is now our preferred hotel in the city. The St. Regis is all you hope a hotel to be. Now connected to the BTS, its central location and proximity to the BTS makes travelling around Bangkok as easy as it can be. Staff offer 110% to assist weary travellers, happy to accomodate strange requests and always time for a friendly smile. Unlike other hotels breakfast offers a small buffet and an extensive a la carte menu, which works well. Rooms are luxurious, large and full of all the modern conveniences one might desire. Rooms at the front of the hotel have stellar views over the racecourse. The first time we stayed we were able to bathe and watch the horse racing at the same time. Concierge is great with thoughtful advice and assistance (not just a referral to the most expensive restaurant nearby!) Overall, we found this hotel hard to fault and this is quite a rare statement to make, especially with the choice of accommodation available in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesH1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is absolutely awesome. Brand new, sheek, well-located, this place is awesome. Mr Oberoi and Mr Selves have done a great job with this hotel opening as the staff, concierge (led by the best Chief Concierge Mr Atiphol), dining areas (where George has done a great job with the ambiance, selection and service for breakfast) and butlers will do anything to make the stay sensational. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global_Traveler_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I had an unexpected overnight in Bangkok due to a flight being cancelled and so decided to try the new St.Regis. I'm glad I did, it's spot on.

I was met from the plane by a member of the St.Regis staff who whisked me through fast track immigration, first time i've ever been off the plane and out of the airport in 15 minutes in Bangkok, a really good start. The hotel transfer is by S-Class with all the usual touches of towels and drinks as well as Dean and Deluca chocolates thrown in for good measure.

The rooms are extremely comfortable, well designed and luxurious. Great bathroom, really comfortable bed with quality linens and everything works as it should. It's modern but still retains a strong Asian feel.

The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble and my view is they will only get better as they and the hotel settle in. Because it's new the introductory rates are great and come with guaranteed upgrades, take advantage of it.

I was leaving early the next day and so the staff arranged for a breakfast box for me, their idea not mine and another really nice touch.

It probably doesn't have the character of the Oriental, not many places do but it's much more modern in feel and a really great choice when you are in Bangkok. I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Excellent location and very new hotel with all the amenities one would expect from a hotel of this standing. Perhaps they're still working out the kinks but service can be frustrating especially the butler service when you're watching the clock. Breakfast buffet was a little disappointing and messy with serving tables mixed up with the cooking stations - e.g. you can see the bread toaster but you can't get at it because it's blocked off by tables...a little strange. I think the F & B outlets are still sorting out the little details but until they do, the long list of fab restaurants outside still appeal more. Beautiful outdoor tables at the bar, exquisite looking wine bar, but all relatively empty during my stay there. Spa's excellent and the rooftop pool's sufficient for laps (the jets on one side that tend to push you towards the other wall can be annoying). Staff were very courteous but newer ones tended to need a little polishing up in their training. All in all, a decent start for a new hotel but I would probably wait a while till they iron out the hiccups before returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

A truely lovely hotel with exceptional attention to detail. We loved the contrasting textures and fabrics desplayed throughout. Our only dissapointment was the lack of buffet at breakfast and evening meal.
Plus, being St Regis there is butler service instead of tea/coffe facilities in the room. That is a great idea if you dont have to wait too long for your coffe. We ordered coffee and waitied 10 mins for it to arrive - withour milk (our mistake, we didnt ask) we then waited a further 10 mins for the milk. I asked for 2 new, white, coffees. They apologised saying it was busy. It may have been, it was around 4.00pm, but the point is, if I had been able to make it in the room we would have had it when we wanted it.
Small grumble I know.
It is a lovely hotel but we did miss the selection of the buffet - and agian, we had to wait

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PerthDavelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews