We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good restaurant”
Review of Pannee House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pannee House
Ranked #273 of 677 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 652 helpful votes
“Fairly good restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel, but we had supper at the restaurant. It was very reasonably priced and served very good curries. The beer was cold. The milkshakes were excellent. The service was quite good as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

When will places learn that being cheap hurts business? The hotel is fine, the rooms are good, and the price is reasonable, but they will only give you one internet code and charge you $1/hr for more.

It costs them $0 to give internet access for their customers, and makes everyone happier. When they learn to value customer service over squeezing out an extra $1 from customers, then it will be worth staying at. For now there are better options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

veldhoven
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Arriving from the island of Koh Chang we had no reservation and we were dropped at Khao San road. This area is very busy, and crowded. We needed a room for the 5 of us just for 1 night.
We found this hotel tucked away in a side street but close to Khao San. The people at the reception of Pannee House (www.panneelodge.com) were very kind, and they had 3 rooms to accomodate us. One room in front with a big bed and a big window, and two twin rooms with no window at all.
Rooms were offered for 800 bath (double use) and 700 bath (single use), a much better walk-in rate, than the rates we saw on their website we discovered later.
Breakfast was not included and was 100 bath extra. The rooms were very simple, but clean and had comfortable beds. There was airco, and an attatched bathroom. Some things in the bathroom were kind of broken (mirror, toilet seat and there was 1 panel of the shower missing).
The shower was OK, and toilettries were supplied.
The big plus was the breakfast we discovered the next morning. We got a fresh made croissant, yoghurt with muesli/ or egg/ and fresh brewed coffee!
After almost a month without coffee in Burma this was a very good thing! Later on we returned to this place especially for the high quality coffee.
Internet is not free, it is 30 bath per hour. For in-house guests I think this should be free.
Overall this hotel was a nice solution for us for 1 night.

Room Tip: Try to have a room in the back regarding to the noise of the traffic in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We only had dinner at the restaurant. We ordered red curry rice with seafood per 100 THB. The food was quite good but nothing special.
Solo cenamos en el restaurante, no pernoctos. Pedimos arroz con red curry y mariscos por 100 THB. La comida estaba bien, pero nafa del otro mundo.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi_Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Like Geoffrayg, we did not stay at the guest house. We did, though, eat at the restaurant nearly every day we stayed in Banglamphu. Every meal was incredible! Some days, we went for lunch and dinner. Fried Rice with Chicken, Massamun Curry with Chicken, Pad Thai, Pad See Ew, were all absolutely brilliant. If you go for dinner, the fresh seafood was grilled right in front of us by the lady who runs the place. If you like shrimp, you have to try the grilled prawns. I was blown away every night. We've been to a lot of restaurants during our time in Thailand, and Pannee was by far the best one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisY900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We haven't stayed at this guest house. It is located near Khoa San Road, one of the busiest street of Bangkok. However, we had dinner 3 times there. The food is great: i had there one of the best Tom yam Kung ever. I really recommand you to stop by and enjoy the food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Pannee Residence @ Dinso
Pannee Residence @ Dinso
#227 of 677 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso Hostel
Baan Dinso Hostel
#25 of 677 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Banglamphu
Dinsomon Hotel
Dinsomon Hotel
#22 of 677 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 868 in Bangkok
8,297 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pannee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pannee House

Property: Pannee House
Address: 95-97 Tannee Road, Kwang Taladyod, Khet Phra Nakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 677 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Pannee House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pannee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing