We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and cheap hotel on Khaosan,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khaosan Park Resort
Ranked #130 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

After arriving in Bangkok at 4 am we found this amazing place! First we didn't want to enter because we tought it is over our budget, but we got private ensuite room with breakfast included for 1000 B! Room was very clean and well equipped, bathroom was small but nice and clean too! Reception staff was very nice and friendly.

Included breakfast was excellent! And location s perfect, right in the middle of KHaosan road but it was not so noisy in the room as i thought it will be ;) we liked this place so much so we returned again and we will definately coming again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

For the price, it's a decent hotel. Rooms are pretty small, but it's to be expected when staying on khaosan rd.
The room itself, is clean and well maintained! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Not too many ammenaties in the room, aside from a t.v
If staying in the khaosan area, I'll definitely return to this hotel

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Terrible experience. In the check-in, the clerk (a young girl who speaks english barely) asked me to leave the passport and 1000 bats to cover potential defects in the room. I asked her why did i have to leave 1000 bats if i already provided my Credit Card number, and she answered that i couldn't pay the hotel with Credit Card, which was surprising for me... In the check out, another clerk in the reception told me that the room has been charged in my Credit Card. So i asked him if i didn't have to pay in cash as his workmate told me during the check in process, and he answered "no" and gave me back the passport. When i asked for my 1000 bats he told me that i hadn't left any money and i had to leave and lost the 1000 bats.
Apart from the reception staff cheating you, i found a cockroach on the TV of my room. They don't provide you Gel & Shampoo, and didn't change the soap tablet in the 5 nights i stayed there. By the way, when you ask for a Bangkok map in the reception they kindly recommend you to buy one in the 7Eleven in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kymyMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Normally, we require any guest for a THB 1,000 as a security deposit. In this case, upon check-in, the guest did not have enough cash. We then required his passport instead of such THB 1,000.- And requesting that when he had the money, he may exchange his passport for the cash deposit. We then issued a receipt for such a passport. When checking out, the guest wished to have his passport and his THB 1,000 back.

Our register book showed that the guest deposited just his passport. We never took both cash and passport as it would put too much burden on the guests and our staff. We believe it might be some misunderstanding from the guest to deposit just either cash or passport. But he might remember to put both, but it was not correct.

Our concern over this matter is that the guest might be misunderstanding about depositing both passport and THB 1,000 to the Hotel when checking in.

In addition to the above, we may take a guess from the guest's review that the guest might think that a THB 1,000 may be charged from his credit card when he had made the reservation on line. And he wanted the money to be refunded upon check-out. About a month after this, when he reviews his bank's statement, he will understand that only the room price was charged. No deposit of THB 1,000 was charged on his credit card.

Thank you and Best regards,
Khaosan Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stay here all the time when Im in Bangkok. Its because this is one of the places with a bit standard in Khaosan road. The rooms are clean, has flatscreen tv and aircon. But still it is very pricey, something my Bangkok friends also told me. Still its one of the best choices in Khaosan Road and since I never stay more than two nights in Bkk I can afford it. The nightbuses usually come to Khaosan 5-6 am. At Khaosan Park Resort u can check in at 6 am which are very very convenient when you are tired and want a shower. This is not every hotel providing this. Befor you had to pay 100 bath a day for WIFI, now its finally FREE. Its has been irritating when u stay at a expencive hotel and they want to suck another 100 out of you for wifi. Now its ok :)

The staff is friendly and they have breakfast included in the price. Very simple with egg, bread and sausage. Some fruits, coffe, tea. Have to say that the breakfast dont taste anything, its tasteless, but cosy.

And last, the rooms are organized with doors between them. This make it feels a bit unsafe (even if there is a lock) and you can hear everything your nabour do (han they can hear EVERYTHING you do and say too). And because of Khaosan food and drinkingculture, you can hear a lot of things going on the toilet! (and in the bed)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We happened upon the Khaosan Park Resort by chance during a 7 month trek around the world. We initially spent four nights here, but kept returning from our various trips that always brought us back to Bangkok. We cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. First and foremost, the staff were wonderfully helpful and kind. They became our friends during the 5 times that we stayed there over a period of 2 months. The rooms are large and clean; the beds and linens are quite comfortable; the wifi reception is good throughout the hotel; the location cannot be beat; the made to order breakfast is a wonderful way to start each day and the location cannot be beat. The price of the hotel is surprisingly reasonable given the quality of the accommodations here. There is no room for improvement as far as I am concerned.

Room Tip: The rooms facing onto Khaosan Road can be loud at night. Request a room on a higher floor or near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Adequate size and quality of rooms, nice staff etc. Nothing particularly special but good value for such a central location.

If you want to be in and amongst Khaosan (the expat / tourist district in Bangkok) this is a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We spent our last night in Bangkok here - perfect location right on Khao San Road. But the rooms were soundproof so we could sleep well. Win win.
Staff were friendly and we had free luggage storage and breakfast (yummy) (but not free wifi).
Room was spacious and clean and the window from bathroom to bedroom amused us (in a good way).
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanamiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#345 of 887 in Bangkok
1,326 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#181 of 887 in Bangkok
1,329 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#619 of 887 in Bangkok
1,650 reviews
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#113 of 1,337 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#97 of 1,337 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosan Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosan Park Resort

Address: 202 Khaosan Road | Taladyod, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaosan Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you are walking through the tensed and chaotic scenes of Khaosan Road, and you are walking through our pathway to Khaosan Park Resort, all the tension and chaos will miraculously disappear. With soothing and relaxing atmosphere of our hotel, you can still enjoy wandering and shopping at the centre of Khaosan Road. Although centrally located on Khaosan Road, Khaosan Park Resort renders peaceful and safe feelings. Cleanliness, Comfort and Cares are the most important tasks we encourage our staff to achieve. To give our guests more than they expected is also an ambition to accomplish. Khaosan Park Resort contains 47 rooms, in which the 2nd Fl., is designated as a non-smoking and executive floor. With an extended bathroom, our guests will have more space for his or her relaxation. All rooms are particularly designed and well-equipped to fit your needs: private balcony, safety deposit boxes, closets, televisions, telephones, A/C, refrigerators and etc. Standard rooms, i.e., singles, twins and doubles are located on 3rd-5th Fl. On the roof, our greenery, breezy and cozy garden is ready to fulfill and complete your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Khaosan Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaosan Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing