We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service service service!!!”
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #65 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Fantastic service from Airport pickup to drop off. Nothing was too much trouble, from baby cots, to heating up baby food.
Swimming pool and gym great, breakfast fantastic too. Well done Aetas, see you all soon!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carliering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,647 - 1,653 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is a new hotel and I have stayed in many hotels, from 5 Star to 3 Star and let me say this. This hotel is beautiful and value for money. The decor is gorgeous. Of course, no good hotel is complete without the staff to make it great. The staff is wonderful and would go all out to make sure your stay is comfortable. One night, the staff, although he wasn't a driver took us out on the tuk tuk to a place we wanted to go, although we got lost, it was his attitude of wanting to help that made our stay special.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed initially for 5 nights and came back for a further night before moving on...
I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and staff - It was professional yet warm and friendly. I felt like I was at home.
The room was more than comfortable and I loved the pool area and gym.
All the staff brilliant but I have to mention "Bank" on the front door - Always smiling always willing to assist .... In saying that, they all were helpful from the front door, reception,to the maid service.
I could not imagine staying anywhere else in Bangkok now... it feel like home !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbthefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed there recently for 3 nights. Hotel is brand new so don't expect a few hiccups. The rooms are small but nice. For the price I would upgrade to their suite, but in my case I couldn't because they didn't have a connecting room, which was a poor design flaw ( traveling with two small children) The bathroom is nice but the tile is slippery and if they don't fix it someone is going to get seriously injured by slipping an falling. The breakfast was outstanding! The staff is VERY NICE AND ALWAYS SMILING. No DVD's available so bring your own if you want to enjoy a movie. Internet service was provided with our room but it seemed that if you stopped working for 5 minutes you would have to sign back in, which doesn't seem like a problem except that they give you a new code and password every day unlike other hotels where you put your name and room number and your on. The in room lighting and a/c function is simply state of the art! TV channel selection is awful. The gym and pool are very small. The gym only has one treadmill and one eliptical and no tv's, but then again there selection of channels is not very good. Would I stay here again, yes for the $80 a night we paid which included taxes, internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sobelvsoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

It was my first time at Aetas, and I never expect to have such wonderful experience. The location is convenient since it takes only few minutes to the BTS station, and there are also taxis around. The room is clean and tidy, and the staffs are nice and professional. They are always there to assist our trip, and their BIG smiles had brighten up our days. Thanks to them, we really enjoyed our stays there. The only thing I like the least is the breakfast, the food of the breakfast buffet are same every morning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hai-En
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rossella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#55 of 891 in Bangkok
2,422 reviews
AETAS residence
#172 of 891 in Bangkok
285 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,597 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $77 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing