We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite a Nice Place but Slight Improvement in Service Level would make it Great”
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #70 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quite a Nice Place but Slight Improvement in Service Level would make it Great”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at the Aetas19th of September 2013 for one night having stayed there previously a month ago. Pleasant experience. I got a room upgrade to a Junior Suite. Realised that I did not book with Breakfast but it was not too expensive so no damage done.
Check in was easy and good. Free Wifi helps a lot but the coverage in the rooms (I was on the 8th floor) isn't all that great. Its a good five minute walk from Ploenchit Station. Too near for a taxi but a bit of an unpleasant walk on uneven or non existent pavements before you get to the hotel. If you have bags, it is tough. I take the Airport Link Express Train (always) and then connect onto the BTS not so much as to save money but time! Traffic in that area gets especially bad so it's always better to take the BTS as you arrive at your destination a lot earlier and as planned versus not knowing what the traffic conditions will dictate.

Wish the people at the front of the hotel were good. Doorman needs a bit of work on. He is pleasant and helps but not to the standard of a five star hotel. The hotel Tuk Tuk driver definitely needs quite a bit of work. I can understand that it is not a pleasure ferrying passengers but this is a five star hotel and you are not supposed to make the guests feel belittled so...

Otherwise, generally no complains especially for the price we are paying for the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selva2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Selva,

On behalf of the Management Team at AETAS Hotel & Residences, we are very sorry to learn that your recent stay was less than perfect. And we immediate address your constructive comments will pass to Front Office Manager for future service improvement.

Once again, thank you for value comments and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    685
    114
    44
    16
See reviews for
283
808
174
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed with a group of 9 for 2 nights- all 4 rooms upgraded on arrival. Staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and very large with excellent views over the city.
Buffet breakfast included in the room price was excellent with a good range of Asian and western offerings. The hotel is out of the hustle of the city but within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants and bars located on the adjacent street .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppyburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

I write on behalf of AETAS Hotel & Residence Management Team and Employee.
It was our great pleasure to learn that you have a great experience and enjoy your recently stay.
Your comments had been address and translate to Thai then share to all Team Member at Associate notice board.

Once again, thank you for your value time to share your experience and hope that you will select AETAS Hotel & Residence as your "Prefer Hotel" when visit Bangkok a gain soon.


Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen Mr.
(Executive Assistant Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my second visit to Bangkok and my Second Stay in Aetas Hotel, i stayed in Aetas twice in September, first time for 4 days and second time for 1 day after coming back from Phuket Island.

The hotel is conveniently positioned in the heart of the city, 10 minutes walk to the Phlon Chit Sky Train Station and the hotel has a private and free tuk tuk service to this station, from here you can go to Siam Station which takes you the shopping district with many malls, the hotel is also a 15 minutes walk to the Arab Street and vibrant Shukumvit Area where most of the tourists prefer to stay and spend their time.


But still the Hotel Area itself is very calm and clean so it's very good for relaxing after a wild day in the city.

The theme of the hotel is more into business style but still it caters tourists with good hospitality, thanks to the guest relations desk we managed to utilize our time and appropriate tours in Bangkok.

Rooms are with a modern design and spacious enough with a remote control that control all the lights, Air conditioner and the Do not Disturb or Make the up the room. the bathroom is equipped with a rain shower and with good quality amenities.

The only surprise was during my third and last stay which was for one day only and we were upgraded to a bigger room, that's weird as we did not get this room when we checked in for our long stay, i think the staff should have taken good care of us since i became a regular guest in Aetas and i booked 3 times just in the same year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Abdelnour,

On behalf of the Management Team at AETAS Hotels & Residences, we are very please to learn that your recent stay with us was perfect.

At AETAS Hotels & Residences, we aim to provide unforgettable experience to our guests while staying with us, and I am sure that our Employee will fully aware. Especially regular guest. Therefore, we are very concerned to learn all like or dislike and don't hesitate to offer a better room upgrade as first priority for regular guest.

Once again, Thank you for your value time to share your experience and hope that we will have another opportunity to service you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
(Executive Assistant Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in September and received free upgrade to 1 bedroom suite which was extremely spacious, clean and had magnificent views of Bangkok The staff and the service here are 1st class. Buffet breakfast very good. Not much around the hotel as it is located in an upmarket residential area of Bangkok surrounded by high end condo's. But on saying that 5-10 minute walk to BTS Phloen Chit from where you can get around. The hotel does offer free 1 way tuk tuk to station. Really enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Management of AETAS Hotel & Residence.! I do hope that this e-mail will find you have a safe trip home already.
We appreciate your kind feedback and learn that you enjoy your recently stay at AETAS Bangkok.
Our team is try hard to provide "Genuine Hospitality" and can do attitude to all staff member. In order to bring AETAS name to another level.

Once again, thank you for your value time to feedback your comments and hope that you will selected AETAS as your prefer hotel when you visit Bangkok again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed here for four nights in may. the hotel is spotlessly clean and easily accessible. we arrived late on friday night and check in was a breeze. room service was tasty quick and cheap (well by irish standards) approx 20 euro for club sandwich chicken wings and a couple of beers.

the location we found to be really good. very quiet side street in the embassy district but still walking district to the restaurants and bars off sukhumvit. also walking distance to phloen chit monorail station which we used to travel the city.

the rooms were large with huge beds. housekeeping was good no issues. i could easily recommend the aetas to anyone. Huge breakfast choice available with everything from pastries to huge selection of fresh fruit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeytheshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from AETAS Hotel & Residence.
It was our great pleasure to learn that you enjoy your recent stay with us and spend your value time to feedback. Your comments was immediate address and share to our Service Team member at staff notice board. And hope that we will have another opportunity to be your service again soon.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
(Executive Assistant Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

a big thumb to both the room and breakfast. services are great and always wearing a smile, feel really hospitable.one thing that needs improvement is the swimming pool where i cannot find a nearby changing room, a bit inconvenient...... anyway i am happy to return for the next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSPAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from AETAS Hotel & Residence !
It was our great pleasure to learn that your recent stay with us was satisfaction and memorable one. Your comment regarding to changing room at our Swimming Pool is immediate address and pass to Spa & Health Club Manager for future improvement.

Once again, thank you for your value time to feedback your comments and hope that AETAS Bangkok will be your prefer hotel when you visit Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

super hotel, great ratio price/quality/location, close to metro station, room spacious and very comfy, free internet, great bathroom and great choice of breakfast, definitely will come back!
super hotel, great ratio price/quality/location, close to metro station, room spacious and very comfy, free internet, great bathroom and great choice of breakfast, definitely will come back! .
super hotel, great ratio price/quality/location, close to metro station, room spacious and very comfy, free internet, great bathroom and great choice of breakfast, definitely will come back!

Room Tip: top rooms for a nice view over BBK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAETASManagement, General Manager at AETAS bangkok, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Erik,

I write on behalf of AETAS Hotel & Residence Management Team, in regard to your value comments and learn that you leave the Property with satisfaction. Your comments is immediate address and post them at staff notice board in order to share to every one.

Once again, Thank you for your value time to feedback your comments and hope that AETAS Bangkok will be your prefer hotel when you visit Bangkok next time.

Sincerely Yours

Prasit O-Charoen (Mr.)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
AETAS residence
#153 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing