We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”
Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #69 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For me personally the location of this hotel is perfect as it is just across the road from the office, but for some it might be a bit out of the way. It has good access to the BTS system and there is a hotel TukTuk that goes to the station.

Check in was friendly and efficient as always and bags delivered promptly. The room was very spacious and open but I have one issue with the bathroom, on previous stays the bathroom had a separate shower but in this room the shower head was above the bath tub. The edge of the bath was very high and it would be very difficult for a less mobile person to get in there. Due to a design flaw most of the water actually ended up on the bathroom floor. I am not too sure which rooms have a separate shower but I will ask for one next time.

Buffet breakfast was included in my rate and it is acceptable but nothing to write home about. If you want a very nice breakfast I would stay at the Pullman.

Couple of food recommendations in the are, Baan Glom Gig towards the end of Soi 1, Soi Ruam Rudee (the street next to the Chateau the Bangkok next to the Aetas) is absolutely excellent. If you prefer a cheaper option you can head out to Sukhumvit road, turn right, go over the railroad and cross Sukhumvit Rd. Next to KFC there is a covered area where they serve very nice and cheap food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,068)
There are newer reviews for AETAS bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, they upgrade us to a suite due that we were traveling for our honeymoon. All the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great a big selection and nicely displayed. I would recommend this hotel also for the location, just 5 minutes’ walk to sky train. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBORAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed with another family of 4 here. Great position. Close to Plonchit Station, convenience stores, restaurants but enough out of the hustle & bustle of the central craziness that is Bangkok. Cabs & tuk tuks were in walking distance. But the hotel would always call one, if needed.

Excellent position. And I would definitely stay here again on another visit to Bangkok. The staff were excellent & there to help. Pick up from the airport & as there was a slight confusion with that, we got an upgrade upon arrival at the hotel, without asking. Good, clean rooms. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at Aeteas in July with 2 familes with 2 adutls and 2 children each. We were given an upgrade on arrival which was wonderful.

The hotel, for us, was in a great position. Far away from the hussle and bussle but an easy walk to Plonchit Station and very easy to get a tuk tuk or cab.

The hotel rooms were of a very high standard and I would come back in a flash. I think prodominantly the guests were business travellers but we felt very comfortable to be staying here as a family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kategos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a very good trip in Bangkok! Of course also I lived in so nice hotel:). I think it can give everyone a pretty well mood and very comfortable environment during your trip,
and the staff are very helpful & friendly! Especially the guy who name "Mr. Thanasak", he has a very sweet smile also very very kind for everyone to do everything!!!
Anyway this trip & this hotel was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our stay here was a little mixed. We arrived late at night and the late check out I had requested hadn't been noted but the front desk staff sorted it out pretty quick, so we were grateful for that and also for the fact they upgraded us to a Deluxe suite which was very spacious and had a super comfy bed.
The only down side to the room was that the huge shower head splashed water all over the floor making it a potential slip hazard.

We were also privy to renovation works in a nearby room. My partner tells me some kind of dust was coming under the door into the room and of course there was noise, I was out at the time so my partner being a more tolerant person than myself didn't complain to the staff.

Otherwise, I enjoyed the pool setup and the use of the sauna in the gym where once again the showerheads are huge!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Writing from my room after 2 days here ....

The good.....

the room and bathroom (deluxe) is huge, clean and good view of the city (on the 14th floor)

Good spread at Breakfast - love the chicken/plain congee with salted eggs, condiments + deep fried chinese dough stick.

The massage at the Touch - very clean, very friendly and highly recommended. Very reasonable price.

the bad.......

We took this trip to escape the haze in Singapore - its blue skies in BKK - our hotel window faces the Aetas Residence (about 50 metres away) ... yet no one draw open their curtains as we can look right into their room and vice versa.

the aircon vents were mouldy and emitted a very foul ammonia smell when we checked in - they got this fixed within 30 mins after our complaint.

No turn down service on either days.

The Sony TV reception is fuzzy

the ugly.....

The hotel is located off the main road in a relatively quiet side street

We came in on Friday am - trying to get a cab from the hotel to MBK or anywhere else on Fri evening or Sat - was a hassle (compared to most hotels in BKK).

With bags of shopping - we waited an hour trying to get a cab from Siam Paragon as most of the cabs refused to come to this locality.

Drivers do not wish to switch on their meters or do not know how to get to the hotel despite we showing the address details (in Thai).

We have lost count of the times we have been to Thailand ...... but this will be our first and only stay here. Transportation is just too much of a hassle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titaniumbronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 879 in Bangkok
2,333 reviews
AETAS residence
#163 of 879 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing