We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary 4 Star”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of AETAS bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AETAS bangkok
Ranked #69 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Contemporary 4 Star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Aetas on the 22nd floor with a great view. Chose this hotel since it's location, 7 minutes walk distance to the BTS stop Phloen Chit which is 2 stops to Siam Paragon shopping mall or 2 stops in the other direction to the newest mall Terminal 21. There is a 7-11 nearby which was great for buying water and soft drinks.

The room is nice with a contemporary style but it did smell a bit weird, not sure if it was the aircon or the smoking room next door to our non-smoking one.

I would rate this hotel a 4 star, a few little imperfections such as the shower flooding into the bathroom area, the artificial tasting juices and ordinary breakfast as well as the aircon dripping in the hallway preventing me from giving it a 5 star.

The room wifi was decent and easy to use.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanaPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    680
    113
    44
    16
See reviews for
281
802
173
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Well located hotel in centre of modern Bangkok, not far from major shopping and activity areas and with hotel shuttle to skytrain.
The Aetas is really a bit faceless, lacking the corporate hallmarks of so many brands, but this was refreshing.
The hotel is quiet, comfortable, has basic services - bars, pool, spa and restaurant, although a little lacking in glamour.
Standards of guest care are high in Thailand, but the staff at the Aetas were just a cut above and their kindness and efficiency is well worth a mention here.
First room so spacious we could play out the kick-boxing we'd seen at Rachadamnoen!

Room Tip: Opting for the large double bed rather than twins seemed to do the trick with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffwellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and we were blown away by the service. Simple, yet very helpful, the staff really area an asset to this hotel, and they greatly contributed to our enjoyment of Bangkok.

We stayed in a Club Room and for the small extra we paid, we enjoyed amazing benefits. The rooms were spotless, spacious and modern, and the beds & pillows were very comfortable. The restaurant was well priced and the location is handy for all areas - especially if you travel by cab, as it's so cheap.

Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Club Suites, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for six nights in May. The lobby is simple and nice. The staff are so friendly. The the best part are the rooms. Very spacious, very clean, and very elegant. No need was overlooked. It is centrally located and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed 9 nights in this hotel in late August and early September. The first 3 nights, I had a really nice spacious room with a great view on the 18th floor and was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room make up service. On the next stay, we requested for a double bed because the the twin beds were really small but it was unavailable upon check-in. However, the staff were proactive in moving us the very next morning. I enjoyed the breakfast which had a wide selection of breads and pastries, fruits, american and asian hot dishes coupled with a live egg station. Service was great at breakfast. Tea and coffee was refilled and plates were cleared very efficiently. It is only about a 10 minute walk to Ploen Chit bts station, one stop away from Chit Lom (Central World and Gaysorn) and two stops away from Siam (Siam paragon, etc). There is a 7/11 convenience store nearby too. Great location in a quiet area. I had two nights spent in Novotel Bangkok and I must say that Aetas Bangkok offers a lot more value and luxury for your money. I would definitely stay here again.

The deluxe room which we stayed for a night had a bathtub shower only and the water kept getting onto the floor due to the design of it. The superior rooms on the other hand, had a smaller bedroom space but a larger toilet where there is also a standing shower just next to the bathtub and the water does not get out where it shouldn't be. The amenities and toiletries were more than sufficient and there were always 4 big towels provided. The beds were very comfy and there were two types of pillows provided on the bed to suit your preference. Bathrobes and bedroom slippers were provided as well. Rooms were well sound proofed, we could not hear our neighbours at all.

Service was a hit and miss. Receptionists seem to be very stressed and busy but they made an effort to deliver at all times. We had an issue with one of the bellboy where he took our bags from the room and left it at guest services although we were waiting to have it loaded into our car as he initiated assistance to another guest with their bags and waited at the entrance even though their driver was not here. I went ahead to help myself with the bags and the security guard who witnessed this quickly came over to help. I must add that all the other bellboys were amazingly helpful.

Room Tip: The 02 series on a higher floor should have a very spacious room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eatwelltravelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights and loved it.

It is not that close to all the tourist sights but that was a good thing rather than a bad one. Very calm neighborhood and a few minutes walk from Ploenchit Sky Train station. If you feel too hot or tired you can be dropped of at the Sky train by Tuk-Tuk or call the hotel to pick you up (free).

When arriving to the hotel by sky train on the first day and called to pick us up there was a little misunderstanding so we couldn't find each other. You should take exit 4 and wait in the Soi in front of Novotel.

Service was perfect, friendly staff, nice rooms, big bath and shower and big spacious beds with great satin.

The pool isn't that big and closes too early (20:00).

Helpful?
2 Thank GregBE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights at the end of my Thailand-Trip in December 2011. Coming from Koh Jum, where I stayed in a small wooden hut next to the beach, The Aetas was like a palace to me. I had a deluxe room at 4th or 5th floor with a nice view.
The bed was huuuge and very comfy, there was complementary tea, coffee and water and a safe. But the best was the bathroom with the big window facing the bedroom. A girl´s dream!
The staff was very friendly and helpful at any time; I really appreciated the Tuk-Tuk-Service to the BTS.
I didn´t use the restaurant.
The pool is clean but a little cold and too small for swimming work out.
Anyway, you get a good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsyIng19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
AETAS residence
#161 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AETAS bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AETAS bangkok

Property: AETAS bangkok
Address: 49 Soi Ruamrudee, Phloenchit Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly The AETAS bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — AETAS bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AETAS bangkok is a brand-new yet perfect hotel for both leisure and business travelers who look for the contemporary refinement in Thailand’s vibrant capital.The hotel offers its guest an array of international deluxe accommodations affording the ultimate in comfort and safety. Additional features include “Smart Anywhere” wireless network and IP Phone.Situated behind a tranquil small park in Soi Ruamrudee where guests can enjoy true feelings of serenity, well-being and safety emanate from the busy and bustling areas, an ideal location for guests to enjoy a tranquil oasis in the middle of the city.The hotel’s central location makes it perfect place from where guests can reach Bangkok’s shopping districts, banks, embassies and both inbound & outbound expressways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AETAS bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aetas Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing