We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Modern Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #103 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had 2 room booked; Went at morning 7AM; Staff were friendly & got a room ready for early checkin; by 9am, when we were ready to leave, had the next room too ready. Very nice & modern new rooms & furnitures. Had top floor rooms; good view; The tuk-tuk to train station was very helpful.
Travelled with 2 teenagers; they didnt complain/whine.. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pugal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Pugal S,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

It is a delight to read to emotions that a stay in our hotel has evoked for you as we read with great detail the many aspect that contributed to you overall satisfaction. We are happy to know that you found it warm with all the requirements being present.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests and your compliments is truly an encouragement to all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff with excellent English and efficient check in. Well-appointed rooms, slightly on the small side. Quiet location but access to skytrain and nightlife is easy. It's good to have a swimming pool at this price-point and the rooftop bar is a nice spot for a sundowner. The breakfast buffet is compact and perfectly adequate. I'm happy to come here on repeat trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STLTkyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear STL Tkyo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadviser.

It is with much pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, recognizing the service levels of the associates as well as the good location of the hotel.

Your kind comments about the staff being friendly and helpful are most appreciated. I shall ensure that your kind praise is passed on to the team.

As we are on a constant effort and aim to sure satisfied and happy guest, I would like to personally thank you for your feed back we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is a very good hotel, from top to toe. All the staff are friendly and always smile, they are there to assist you in every way possible. My check in process only took 3 minute with the room ready, how cool is that. They have separate shower and toilet which is nice. The only bad part is the hotel is located at the end of the SOI 2 quite a long walk 10 minute from sukhumvit main road.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Lee R,

Thank you for taking time to sharing your review on Tripadviser.

As a much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide and I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations and made your stay with us an occasion to remember.

We are a small boutique hotel in a prime location and indeed a beautiful neighbourhood, close to the iconic shops on Sukhumvit Road just 5-10 minutes also hotel are provide shulttle bus service to the main road.

Your comments regarding our staff are most appreciated. We invest heavily in training the team to provide first class customer care and make sure our guests leave us feeling they have received exceptional service. I am thrilled that they were friendly, helpful and that they could assist with recommendations. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

Thank you for recommending Hotel Solo and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Quiet and near of Sukhumvit! Nice swimming pool over the roof of Bangkok. Good buffet breakfast. Beautiful room with all confort. It is not a tipical thai hotel (decoration) but modern and clean. Nice when you arrive to rest!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Patrick a,

Thank you for taking time to sharing your lovely feedback.

We were delighted to read that you had enjoyable stay with us here at the Hotel Solo and that you were very happy with the Rooftop pool, rooms and the breakfast.

As we are on a constant effort and aim to sure satisfied and happy guest, I would like to personally thank you for your feed back we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

we stayed here just 1 night inbetween flights. the hotel itself could be really nice, after reading the other reviews i thinnk we just had extremeley bad luck as our room stunk of urine. the room was a fair size with all the facilities you would need. the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. we didnt see the rooftop pool/bar area as we arrived at midnight and left again by 6 am for our flight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardiffMumplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalvir N, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Jason and Naomi,

Thank you very much for your review and comments, we appreciate that you took the time to write to us on TripAdvisor! I see you're a regular reviewer on Tripadvisor.

As per your review, we the hotel and housekeeping were just stunned with the low rating. Never ever before we have had such low rating. Having said this, without any delay after this review I had closed your #604 room and spend 3 days just monitoring if there's any smell such as the drain or air-condition etc. However, we found no issues. Please understand its our hotel policy that each solo room prior to be given to guests are all inspected by our Housekeeping manager. Having said this, pot to your departure and before your review no guests had complained anything typically if its the urine smell.

Since the room wasn't satisfying up to your standards for your 6 hour stay, I do apologise for the inconvenience you had. What you could have done is contact the front desk and inform us regarding the smell issue, we the hotel will happy to move you to another room immediately without any issues, that way you'll get the perfect room for your peaceful sleep and we wouldn't be getting this low review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your stay with us. I do hope we see you in the near future and that you'll visit Cloud 9 rooftop bar.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Lovely clean and fresh hotel close to Nana Plaza.
Close enough to walk to but far enough away that it is in a peaceful tranquil location.
Rooms are very clean and well equipped

The television set up it the only real problem. could do with a set of instructions.

Swimming pool on roof - brill

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesRGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear James R Gill,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

It is a delight to read to emotions that a stay in our hotel has evoked for you as we read with great detail the many aspect that contributed to you overall satisfaction. We are happy to know that you found it warm with all the requirements being present.

I do apologize with television is under contraction from dialog to digital system may result to the instruction channel guide line.

Thank you once more for your full score and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I found this hotel ideal for a stopover in Bangkok - comfortable and well appointed. Excellent staff - very professional friendly and efficient. Comfortable beds and good breakfast too. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aquarella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info_Sukhumvit2, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Aquarella3,

We would like to extend our appreciation to you for taking the time to write this extensive review on Tripadvisor with regards to your stay at Hotel Solo.

It is a delight to read to emotions that a stay in our hotel has evoked for you as we read with great detail the many aspect that contributed to you overall satisfaction. We are happy to know that you found it warm with all the requirements being present.

Thank you for recommending hotel Solo and stating your revisit as this is a true encouragement for us to ensure our best ability in service only of the highest standards. We are pleased you pointed out all the positive features of our facilities and our hospitality.
The most satisfying and gratifying is to know Hotel Solo is always your choice of Hotel during your visits and it is guests like you who serve as a motivation for us to continue our services of only the high standards to ensure you are comfortable and get a feeling of home away from home.

Thank you once more for your full score and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


To all future guests, kindly book directly via our website (see our current promotions) or contact me directly on my email, its the Best Rate Guaranteed.

Kind Regards

Phupanart Yodtong
Hotel Manager
info@solosukhumvit.com
reservations@solosukhumvit.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#120 of 891 in Bangkok
878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 891 in Bangkok
1,261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing