We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #110 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Cant fault the hotel really. Bar prices varied a bit from rooftop to front bar which was confusing. Staff all quite friendly & willing to help. Eff - bellboy was the BEST bellboy ever. WARNING- book any tours through Eff or other staff members NOT from cab drivers on the street. Much better deal
Great stay. Would definitely be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Rebekah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.
Its our honour to serve you at Hotel Solo, Sukhumvit 2.

Our menu prices for both à la carte and beverages are the same at rooftop (Cloud 9) and Hotel's lobby front bar (Sale di Solo), our only exception is the Room Service which has additional services charges. Apologies for any inconvenienced caused, your input is important to us hence I will look into this matter so that other guests at Hotel Solo won't get confused as well.

EFF our bellboy closes his hands (wai) and says "Kob Kun Krab" - Thank You. Our Team at Hotel Solo has lots of smiles and wishes you well.

Hotel Solo looks forward to serve you once again in the near future.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards
Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
admin@solohotelsresorts.com
rsvn.bkk2@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    439
    100
    17
    16
See reviews for
79
514
226
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Location is 200meters from Sukhumvit, very good. There is is a free "electric" tuktuk service to Sukhumvit but you have to walk back, unless you call to the hotell and order there. At the Sukhumvit crossing there is Starbucks and good grocery store. BTS skytrain station is 400 meters away.

Rooms are clean, bit worn out but not too much, with french balcony. Minibar is quite warm, coffee machine did not work. The roof terrace on the 9th floor is very nice during the evening. Also the swimming pool is located here, maybe 8meters long. Sun all day long as there are no tall buildings nearby, sometimes over crowded.

Hotel Tuktuk drivers are very polite, front desk also. I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling with a midrange budget.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Jori J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences online of our Hotel and its surroundings.

I have taken your input very seriously and have got all the coffee machine fixed and running at all rooms. I've also got the minibar looked into at all individual rooms so that its cool enough for all our guests, we are now approaching peak summer in Bangkok and the weather is very warm hence its our duty to keep hotel solo as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much for your input.

Hotel Solo looks forward to serve you once again in the near future.
Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards
Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
Reservation: admin@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This property is very well-placed, about 5 minutes walk down Soi 2 which lies between Nana and Ploenchit BTS Skytrain stations. Just one block away on Soi 4 are the girlie bars of Nana, but you would never know as all the activity and noise is out of sight and earshot. Perhaps the only potential disturbance to a nights sleep are the relatively thin room doors and the echo in the corridor, but with only about 6 rooms per floor you'd have to be pretty unucky to get too bothered.
The hotel is clearly newly built with lots of great features. The reception and breakfast area, though small, feels airy and sophisticated with some nice coloured lighting effects at night.
The room is wooden-floored with a great bed and four soft pillow (2 more foam ones in the cupboard). The superior room is quite large and the bathroom area is especially well-designed with a huge shower featuring both hand-held and overhead rainshower. The toilet is separate.
The work area is good with plenty of space and two red power outlets that remain on even when the key card is removed from the doorside power activator - a good idea that many more hotels should copy.
The bar area is also good with a pod coffee maker and fridge. Bathrobes and safe complete the picture. Room service is offered from a few local restaurants and covers more than the norm.
There is a good looking sky pool on the 8th floor with a small bar area that opens at 5pm. It was never overcrowded.
At a little over $60 per night, I found it exceptional value in this high tourist area of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Superior room reviewed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Mr Secret,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback! It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We value each guest that checks in at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 and we are glad that you value our service as well as the facilities and location of our hotel. Hotel Solo has been designed by a very well known interior designer and we maintain its outstanding appeal as much as possible at the heart of Bangkok, we thank you very much for your great comments.

Hotel Solo looks forward to serve you once again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations Manager
Reservation: admin@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in febuary, I was extremely happy with the quality of the accomodation and the great staff. I chose this hotel as I have two children and knowing Bangkok was going to be hot at this time of year the roof top pool was perfect. great situation easy access to all. I highly reccomend this hotel, if I visit Bangkok again I will book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louloubell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Louloubell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences online. Hope your family and yourself are doing well. I was very happy to read that you found the service excellent and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Hotel Solo looks forward to serve you once again in the near future.
Thank you once again for your great comments.

Kind Regards
Dalvir Narula
Guest Relations
Reservation: admin@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife. The hotel is well located, near to a BTW station (8 min walk) and near the center, but a good thing is that the street is very calm and quiet. The staff is very friendly and kind, and they will arrange you anything you need (transportation, private cab to go to the floating markets, etc.).

The room is very spacious and has a nice shower. Also, the rooftop has a delight swimming pool where you can relax after a heated and crowded day visiting the temples.

The breakfast is very good, they have western breakfast and also some typical (which was very good). I would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Owner at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear David R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Hotel Solo Sukhumvit Soi 2.

It is a pleasure to know you and your wife are fully satisfied with the services rendered by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable stays. See you again soon!

Kindest Regards

Dalvir Narula
Owner
hm.bkk2@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights was there with a friend in a a 2 single bed room, very confortable. There is a very nice rooftop pool and bar to have a drink in a quiet place after a busy day in Bangkok. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. 5 min walk from the BTW station in a quiet street close to a busy area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Owner at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Johngren,

Thank you for your post and also taking the time to note the many things you enjoyed about our Hotel and its surroundings. I’m pleased you had a great stay!
Thanks too for your loyalty to Hotel Solo. We look forward seeing you soon in the future.
Be well..

Kindest Regards

Dalvir Narula
Owner
hm.bkk2@solohotelsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Good locatio near center. 6 stopst by skytrain to river and historical center. Hotel offer shuttle from hotel to station. Pesonal was helpull and rooftop pool is very nice. we asked for calm room and got the one on top level under. where are only few rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DalvirSingh, Owner at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Roman B,

Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Hotel Solo, we are appreciative of such positive feedback.
We are pleased that you like our hotel and thank you for your loyalty. The team are also delighted to know that we treat you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back Hotel Solo on your next visit to Bangkok
Best wishes from the Solo Hotel Team

Best Regards
Dalvir Singh
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Property: Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing