We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay at Hotel Solo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Ranked #95 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just perfect. We stayed from January 9th for 5 nights at Hotel Solo. It is perfectly located to the Airport, Skytrain, Town, Tourist sights, Food. Just everything. The Staff in the Hotel is very friendly and helpfull. We loved the modern Design and rich breakfast. The Swimmingpool is a small nice place to relax and get new energy for the evening pleasure at Sukhumvit. We booked again and come back on April 7th. Richard Weiss

Room Tip: Its a deadend road and I believe all^rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Katharina W.
Thank you very much for your positive comment and stay with us totally 5 nights. I'm very happy to hear that your stay was a enjoyable and pleased to know that our strategic location within near distance to the sky-trains was of good convenience for you. Anyhow I hope your comment to be a good channel and convey to our valuable guest in the near future and waiting you coming back to stay with us again on 7th April 2013 " Welcome".

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night and had a lovely time! Room was modern, clean and spacious and the rooftop pool was great to relax at after a busy day in Bangkok. Great location, on a quiet street off Sukhumvit Road, but close to bars, restaurants and markets. We'd recommend Above Eleven on Soi 11, a nearby rooftop bar for a drink in the evening.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Hannah S.
Thank you very much for your comment and choosing Hotel Solo for your stay in Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, I am very glad to hear that you were happy during your stay at our hotel and pleased to know that our hotel's services and facilities had managed to make your stay with us even more comfortable suach as rooftop pool. Thank you again for your kind support is greatly appreciated.
I hope you would stay with us again when you are back in Thailand.

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at Solo Hotel a week in January 2013 and I must say I have nothing to complain about... I arrived quite late and was given a smoking room .. Or when I made my reservation through booking.com I have asked for a non smoking room.. the next day as I mentioned it to the desk they changed my room with apologies and put me on an upgrade one.Everything was fine, the staff was very helpful and nice, the room nice and quiet.. It was the first time I went back to BKK , the last one was 10 years ago and I saw many changes but Thai people still stay nice to the tourist.. I am happy to say that I will gladly come back any time and will certainly recommend the Solo to all my traveling friends
JADE

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JADE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Jade D
Thank you very much for your positively comment and choosing Hotel Solo for your stay during your vacation in Thailand. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel staff's and our services had further made you comfortable and satisfied during your stay with us. We certainly try to help out guest's in any possible way we can so that they would have a more enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your kind words and your support is greatly appreciated. I hope you would stay with us again when you are back in Thailand.

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews of others and found them to be all true. Though some complained it is far from the main road, I appreciated it being tucked 300m from the main raod, a chance to quiet down from the bustling city. Shuttles are provided to the main road.

It is modern, clean and chic. There is a power point in the bathroom for shaving, a true bonus in a non-international hotel.
The rooftoop pool is a good hideaway for some peace in busy Bkk. I never knew a pool would come in handy in BKK.

The clientele is also pleasant. In some hotels, it is just depressing early in the morning to see sleazy old men with ladies young enough to be their grand daughters.

All in all, I have nothing to complain about and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WailengP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Weileng P
Warm Greetings from Hotel Solo, Bangkok.
Thank you very much for your comment and choosing Hotel Solo for your stay during your live in Bangkok. I am very glad to hear that you were happy during your stay at our hotel and pleased to know that our hotel's services,facilities and amenities had managed to make your stay with us even more comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words and your support is greatly appreciated.
I hope you would stay with us in Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, again when you are back in Thailand.

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in Hote Solo, the hotel is a bit inside in Soi2 in Sukhumvit but they provided buggy service to the main road which was good. The rooms were quite spacious and the bed was the best I got across all hotels. The swimming pool and roof top bar is small but relaxing for a drink. The breakfast is good but repetitive. They also help in arranging sightseeing. Overall good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: I suppose all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Chshah
Thank you very much for your kind review and choosing Hotel Solo for your stay during your vacation.I am definetly happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you were satisfied with the hotel service and facilities in our room. We certainly try to offer the best service as an affordable price. I am glad that you found our team helpfull for your inquires during your stay. I certainly hope you would stay with us again when you are back in Thailand. Have a nice day in Dubai.

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I spent one week in Hotel Solo.

Pros:
- Good location. Quiet area even if it is close to Soi 4
- Call taxi to Skytrain
- Roof bar/swimming pool
- Proper treatment by staff

Cons:
- Everything is smaller than what you can see in the website: my room aroused me the
impression to be smaller, the swimming pool was definetely much smaller than in picture,
same applies for the roof bar
- The furniture and equipment in the room showed traces of have being used by a large
number of guests
- Staff could be more friendly
- Call taxi only from hotel to skytrain but not available when you return to hotel from Skytrain

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomatecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Tomatecw
Thank you very much for choose to stay at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit and feed back for suggestion. On behalf of Hotel Solo Management team would like to say thank you for the positive comment and willing to improve for the weak point in operation especially, front line service. Thefore, We hope that you will accept our apologize and give me the opportunity to fix and developing. Anyhow we waiting you come back to Thailand and stay with us again.

Best regards,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for one week in February in room 403.
The Hotel is towards the end of Soi 2.
I did not find the location a problem. There is only a five minute walk to Sukhamvit Road and half way down the road you can cut into soi 4 where all the restaurants and bars are. In fact this was an advantage for me as the soi was so quite I found it hard to believe that I was staying in the centre of a capital city.
I was greeted by a welcome drink by a member of staff and check in was very efficient.
The room I stayed in was of a larger size I have experienced in Bangkok.
There was a flat screen tv, a dvd player and plenty of power sockets to use for a recharge.
There is a huge separate shower with two shower heads.
A separate area with a sink and a mirror and toiletries are replenished daily
There is a separate toilet.
Tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room along with complimentary bottles of water.
The bed is extremely comfortable and sheets and towels are changed daily.
The breakfast is American style which included ham and cheese, rolls, cereals, fruit and some rice and noodle dishes. You could also order an omlette.
The staff were very professinal and had a good understanding of English.
Special mention to the manager Mr Manoon Yulthanawa who introduced himself to me and asked if my stay had been pleasant and the bell boy (I forget his name but he was Burmese) who was always smiling, spoke good English and was always on hand to assist if required.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Solo Hotel represents good value for money and my stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersolo, Manager at Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Furcoat
Hopefully you have a wonderful day at presently, Greeting from Hotel Solo Sukhumvit2 Bangkok/Thailand. Thank you very much for kind interest and stay with us and enjoyabel during stay as we know that the hotel staff made you comfortable stay. Our service will continue to improve and provide our best to you & our clients. Anyhow in the name of Hotel Solo staff waiting you come back to stay with us again in the near future. " Welcome"

Best reagrads,
Manoon Yuthanawa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#113 of 889 in Bangkok
854 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 889 in Bangkok
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 889 in Bangkok
2,742 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

Address: 67, Sukhumvit Soi 2 | KlongToey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok offers a blend of Eastern and Western hospitality in an atmosphere of timeless elegance, beyond stylish accommodation. Solo's best attributes is its perfect location, located in the heart of Bangkok at a "sweet spot" in Soi 2 Sukhumvit Road, minutes away from Sky train Ploenchit station that allows convenient and fast access to all key destinations at downtown. It is easily accessible to the expressway which allows direct links to Don Mueng and Suvarnarbhumi International airport. Every possible convenience has been introduced in all Solo Rooms including modern décor, wooden flooring , flat screen cable TV , mini bar, private bathrooms equipped with rain shower, an electronic scale, espresso machine and other features that will cater to the convenience of our guest. Hotel Solo also exhibits a stunning outdoor rooftop pool, free Wifi, laundry services , tour desk and a free shuttle to the Sukhumvit Road.Additional Hotel Facilities include an all day restaurant at Sala Di Solo with an expanded lofty patio and a Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 where the guest can enjoy cocktails and coffee under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing