We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
2
7
11
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
7
11
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bedroom was dirty when we arrived. Grime on the floor and surfaces and dirty footprints on the wall next to the bed. Sheets and pillow cases smelled bad and the duvet was stiff and smelly like it had never been washed. Hot water in the shower didn't work, drain pipe in the basin leaked, and there was frequently no water at all for several hours at a time, meaning we couldn't have a shower, flush the toilet etc. No fridge in the room. Very close to BTS but really far out near the edge of Bangkok, nothing to do in the area and a long ride into the city. We wanted to check out early because there was no water, but we had paid in advance and the owner refused to refund us for the remaining days. We ended up finding another hotel anyway just so we could have a shower.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janetc1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The location was alright, very close to the metro! Ken was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, and needed sheets and blankets, the pillows were VERY hard too.

Breakfast was not worth the price, you didn't get a lot!

Overall it was average, but it would be better if they fixed the little things!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeijingPresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we confirmed a price with owner by e-mail, and upon arrival (and carrying our heavy bags across the city) the price increased by 100 baht per night over and above what he quoted to us by e-mail. We showed the proprieter the e-mail he sent us, but he would not acknowledge it, even though it was there in black and white. We were not comfortable dealing with the proprieter if he was not going to be honest with us. We stayed elsewhere, closer to the center of the city at a similiar price. The lounge area was filled with clutter. A very disorganized establishment.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RobinRockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The establishment is clean but very untidy. The entrance looks like a recovery from a natural disaster. We had dust on surfaces in our room and water marks on furniture from bottles/glasses. There was no soap or shampoo and when we asked for some, received a shampoo/conditioner bottle - impossible to rinse from the body. When we asked to buy water from the fridge in the common area, the staff did not have the key. That was the bad. Ken is a very helpful individual who is full of good advice, willingly given. He has a wealth of knowledge that proved correct and useful on each occasion that we asked. The access to the Skytrain and bus system is excellent and convenient.

Room tip: Spartan but acceptable 2-Star accommodation
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

i was there in the Bangkok for three nights and i stayed in this hotel and its was excellent in service and cleanliness ...I always advice this hotel for the people who like to spend their time in bangkok , as it is the best hotel with Good haspitality with lowest price

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chsamuelreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews