We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest hotel of Bangkok”
Review of WOW Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WOW Bangkok
Ranked #545 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I really enjoyed my time at this amasing hotel in Bangkok.
right in the center of the town have greate service for customer,
all the staff was really frendly and helpfull during my staying.
the brekfast was really good and everything is so clean that i felt better than home.

thank you all guys!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freiburg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 26 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

Room is clean, Staff is friendly for good services and close to Skytrain just walking 5 - 7 mins, Near a big Shopping Centre on Sukhumvit Road, Alot of night life in this area.
Good Restaurant ,

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UBONINDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I have been stayed in this hotel for a couple day and I think that this hotel very unique with a good location which near all amentities. Clost to skytrain and 5 star shopping centre as well. Room are really nice and cozy. Very friend staffs and serviceminded.
I would like to recommened this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

What a great boutique hotel indeed! I stayed there during one weekend in Bangkok. The hotel is very new, clean and truly beautiful. The design is extraordinary in Modern Thai Contemporary Art. Quite a great job in style, really! It seems the owner playing around with Thai literature, pulling out the unique character of each story to put in design. I booked to stay in a junior suite, which is called 'Yak' room. Quite roomy and elegant in its own style. Everything is so clean. Full-facilitated with hair dryer, sandals, towels, safebox, sattlelite tv... The hotel has a good location, in the heart of Bangkok, close to BTS skytrain within a short walking distance. There are many nice bars and restaurants close by too. Near shopping mall, as well as a nice park right beside the mall. Despite its location in town, the hotel itself offers a good night sleep among quiet atmosphere, and it is more quiet than you can imagine. The service is good too. Staffs are friendly, hospitable and helpful in any way they can. Oh the breakfast was also cool. A small set which at first it didnt seem gonna get me full enough but yes it did finally. And another thing is the hotel has good security from the entrance with a key card to enter the hotel. Anyway, I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I felt like I was staying at my home. WOW Bangkok, I would say, is a hidden charm of Bangkok that will absolutely charm you with everything it has to offer. For sure, I will come back when I am in Bangkok next time! Maybe with a friend :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbaba1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mael-khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Bangkok Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,552 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Bangkok

Address: 3/16 Soi Sukhumvit 31 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#255 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WOW Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to WOW Bangkok, a small boutique charm serenely hidden in a blind alley off Sukhumvit Soi 31 in one of the city's bustling central business and shopping districts. The location is perfect for lovers of privacy who also seek to enjoy colourful and vibrant city life with a variety of entertainments such as a luxurious department store, international dining, popular bars, healthy spas and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WOW Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing