We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,895
498
121
45
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
498
121
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sra bua kids club cabana room paragon mall brasserie europa direct access to the pool buggy service garden wing complimentary mini bar central world the executive lounge premier room beautiful hotel luxury hotel thai restaurant pool side busy city
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Ok so 4 days in to my six days here at Kempinski and I couldn't be happier. The service is amazing and the staff so friendly.
The pool area is an absolute oasis from the crazy streets of Bangkok. To come back from exploring the chaotic to such welcoming hospitality and beautiful service where else would you want to call your home away from home?
The superior room we have is great and bed so comfortable with every want catered for.
The hotel connects to Siam Parigon high end shopping complex for the shopper who may be with you but the explorer is also catered for in the sky train access just thru the same shopping complex. Everything you could want is at hand.
I am so pleased we chose Siam Kempinski hotel for our Bangkok stay

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AJOE111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear AJOE111,

It was a pleasure turning on the computer this morning and reading your review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here in Bangkok and that you made full use of the Hotel, which is indeed an Oasis in the middle of this bustling metropolis!
There is a good reason why Thailand is known as the ‘Land of Smiles’ and it is a real pleasure to being able to share true Thai Hospitality here at Siam Kempinski Hotel in Bangkok. The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our Hotel
I have taken the liberty to post your review on staff bulletin board for them all to read.

All the best
Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The best of the best, this is my second time, still want to go back for third, fourth, fifth times.
From arrive to departure, very warm very welcome, staffs are very attention to customer needs. Executive room are the best choice!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MangoT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Mango T,

what a pleasure it was to read your comments. It’s an honour indeed to welcome a guest for repeat visits, and we deeply appreciate you being a valued Siam Kempinski guest. Thank you for acknowledging the exceptional service you experienced, and we look forward to your next visit, which we hope will be in the near future.

On behalf of all the staff, thank you once again for your generous comments and for being such great ambassador of our hotel.

We’re most appreciative.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

One of the best in Bangkok. Superb service. Exceptionally clean. Right across the street from Siam Paragon so very convenient for family with young kids to find food. Its located behind siam paragon so the location is very serene, far from the noisy main street which can get very loud during peak hours jams.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Karina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Karina B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience here at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok.

We are thrilled that you and the entire family could enjoy the facilities we have to offer, and I can imagine that the children loved the the pool and the nearby attractions, such as Kidzania and the abundant choice of restaurants. Have they visited our Kids Club too and tried the cooking school for the little ones?

Thank you once again for your business and we would be delighted to welcome you back when you are back in Thailand.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

I was really surprised to see a hotel of this scale and size bang in the middle of Bangkok! It is expansive, from the lobby to the property grounds, the room, the bathroom….everything was on a large scale. Beautifully appointed as would be expected for such a luxury property, but maybe a tad impersonal. No complaints about the room though, especially the bathroom, which was spacious and beautiful. I am not sure if I would stay at this location again, no doubt its very convenient for Siam Paragon Mall, but other than that it feels a little cutoff. Having said that, the restaurants and shops of Siam Square are just 10-12 minutes walk from here.

Date of stay: April 2017
3  Thank rahulkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Rahulkale,

Thank you for reviewing our property here in Bangkok.
Being in a central location with easy access to all of the best shopping and strolling through Bangkok’s busy pavements of Siam Square is a must while here.
A short walk though the adjacent Siam Paragon Mall, or a short ride on our golf buggies, either of which will take you to the BTS ‘Sky Train’ station, bringing nearly every corner of the city within easy reach. One would indeed not expect such a garden oasis in the middle of this metropolis and we feel very blessed with our surroundings.
Our entire team strives daily to be the Hotel of choice in Bangkok for travellers, both with extraordinary service and product and we DO hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We were there for a high tea time. It's really nice services and they are so friendly. The price is reasonable and the quality is perfect. Tea Time included some patisserie with diversified cakes. It was really delicious

The champagne was also the best one.

Date of stay: June 2017
3  Thank AndysuryandiHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Andy S

Thank you for taking the time to write following your visit for afternoon tea. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time here and enjoyed the cakes and pastries. Your special mention of our service is greatly appreciated and your kudos has been shared with the entire team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews