We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel experience you cant miss...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at the Siam Kempinski for 6 nights in early July.

We were met at the airport by their Representative who, at our request, facilitated purchase of local sim cards at the airport. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted with cold wet towels and a welcome drink. Then, we were immediately taken to our rooms (an Executive Suite and connecting Executive Room) on the 5th Floor.

Rooms were cool and clean with a basket of exotic fruit and chocolate truffles(for the Suite).
Each room had a huge interactive TV. Wifi was free and very fast.

The concierge was very helpful and managed to get us a booking on the Manohara Cruise the same evening (with a discount). He also gave us very good shopping and sight seeing tips.

All the staff were very welcoming and made us feel like we were part of a family.

The hotel is surrounded by malls (Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, Siam centre, CentralWorld)
CentralWorld is about a 10min walk, but worth it as it is much cheaper than the Siam's.
The hotel provides a buggy ride to and from Centralworld (if you want to escape the scorching heat) and also to the BTS Station.

The friendliness and welcoming nature of the staff was also apparent at the Executive Lounge where free High Tea and Cocktails are offered.

One thing that lets this hotel down, is their breakfast facility. It is a small cramped up restaurant with a very minimal spread and a small egg menu. Here, I am sorry to say, the staff were not as efficient as we had to repeat our order for hot coffee/tea twice before they got it right. Maybe this is because they are very busy and do not speak very good English....
We started having our Breakfasts at the Executive Lounge where the menu is pretty much the same, but the service is the best I have come across.

Overall, we had an excellent stay and definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I spent here for 3 nights for a vacation. We chose here because of the good review and location. Definitely you can get an unbeatable location, but yet, if you need to go some place nearby like central and big C, you need to walk through the Paragon and the skywalk. It takes 15 min. Difficult if you are carrying your stuff after shopping. Taxi driver hates to go there because of very bad traffic until late night.
Food and service are 5 stars. Together with restaurants in Paragon, you don't need to worry about eating. Only problem is not enough time to try them all! And the breakfast is superb! It is a must have thing if staying here.
The room is spacious and well decorated. But 1 thing missing is a sofa inside room. You can only sit still on chairs or lying on bed.
Overall is a very good hotel. Can be better if concentrate on details.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Herowind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Visited Siam Kempinski many times but stayed in two occassions. I love its services and its location to the fact it is just a walking distance to Siam Paragon, the ultra chic shopping paradise in Bangkok. I was upgraded to Siam Kempinski Residences with more spacious room yet looks so opulent. The services is real top notch. Tried Spa Kempinski and it was so relaxing. Dinner was also great. Its location in Siam area is just uncomparable. The Kempinski's name and services speak to itself. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imanhidajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Bangkok is a Mecca of 5-star hotels so it was overwhelming to pick! I'm a stickler for fabulous hotels and this one has spoiled me rotten.

Upon arrival you are greater immediately and whisked away to a sitting area to check in and brought cold hand towels and tea...the reps all did their best to speak English and get us checked in quickly. Side note: they also arranged our transportation up North to Korat at a surprisingly low rate.

The hotel is connected to Siam Paragon shopping center, if you fancy Chanel, Valentino and other high end brands then here ya go! The exchange rate for luxury brands is better where we live so I didn't indulge in anything name brand if you keep going past the big names there is another mall that has mainstream brands and local designers plus a HUGE food court, as well as a gourmet market and excellent dessert bar!

We had a regular suite that was spacious, the beds are a bit firm but nothing to complain about. We had a great view of the city and room service was prompt. The bathtub jacuzzi is separate from the rain shower which is nice if you like a good soak. Oh, and there is a see-thru floor to ceiling window that divides the bedroom and bathroom which is kinda sexy, but if you're not feeling romantical then you can draw the curtain for privacy.

Our rate included breakfast and executive lounge use. The bfast buffet wasn't huge but had a variety of fresh squeezed juices, pastries, veggies and small plates but there is also an additional menu you can order from with traditional omelets, bacon, pancakes etc...

Spa is amazing, the steam room is the hottest I've been in yet and the women's jacuzzi overlooks the city...

The gym is extremely nice as well, all brand new equipment and spacious.

Lastly and most importantly!! LOCATION! It is literally connected to the BTS. Traffic in a bangkok is a nightmare so the BTS is the fastest way to travel. I've never been one for public transportation but the PTS is so CLEAN and easy to use!

Overall, this hotel is worth every dime and then some!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was surprised at seeing the way of greeting guest. Staff bended her knees and performed checkin process calmly. -All the staff were friendly and nice. -All the amenities at this hotel looked brand new and luxurious. -Easy to access to the Siam Paragon. -Breakfast was little bit disappointed for not many choice of food. -Room service was fast. I will recommend and introduce this hotel through my blog and would like to revisit this hotel if I have chance to go to Bankok. Owesome staying at Siam Kempinski. Thank you for the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandonlwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in the executive rooms that also gave us access to the executive lounge.

Pros:

The room is impeccable. Nicely decorated and laid out

Good service: the airconditioner in our room was very cold and the thermostat didnt work for some reason the first night. This was quickly rectified when we fed back to the cleaner about this.

Location is also very good, being near the Siam Paragon.

We didnt get to use the swimming pool area at all nor the main breakfast room so we can't feedback on that.

Rapid check out.

Excellent check in process where the guest waits in the sitting area and the check is performed by a staff who comes to you. You don't have to wait in line as in all other hotels.

Very Minor Cons
There is a golf buggy that brings one to Siam Central world and other nearby places. Sometimes there is a wait for this because I think there was only one in use at the 2 occasions that we needed the buggy. On the first occasion we were asked to wait inside but the staff forgot about us until we reminded them. On the second occasion, the buggy was departing for a location opposite to where we were going so we chose to walk instead. No big deal but I think perhaps more than one buggy is needed when occupancy returns to normal.

The air conditioning it the executive lounge was very cold on a couple of occasions.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eteo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel which spells Luxury right in the heart of Bangkok. Flanked by the biggest shopping destinations it is a splendor to stay. One recommendation Teh the lamb chops... U will love it... A sure shot visit

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Arijit16513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#15 of 891 in Bangkok
2,163 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#18 of 891 in Bangkok
3,293 reviews
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $249 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing