We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly a great hotel choice for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed in a duplex pool entry room with my husband and two sons (aged 7 and 4yrs). We have visited Bangkok many times and each time try to experience a different hotel. This trip I chose the Siam Kempinski mostly for its location, but it turned out to be perfect for so many more reasons.

The room was perfect because it allowed my husband and I to have the privacy of an upstairs adults retreat with full bathroom and living room and the children to have downstairs which also had its own bathroom and television etc. The hotel staff had set-up two rollaway beds in front of the television and the boys were in heaven.

Direct pool access was another valuable addition. We were able to sit on our little deck and watch the boys swimming right outside our room. No need to drag towels and sunscreen etc through the corridors of the hotel.

The room came with free minibar and club lounge access. We had breakfast every morning in the club lounge and the staff were very attentive and kind to our children. The club lounge also offered excellent canapes and drinks in the evening. There was a sandwich bar which is not something I have seen before.

The one thing the Siam Kempinski offers families, which to my knowledge no other hotel in Bangkok does, is free kids club. The staff in the kids club were lovely and available to babysit outside of the kids club hours at a very reasonable price (half that of some of the other Bangkok hotels we have stayed at).

Another huge bonus was that the gym is open 24hrs. When the children woke me at 3.30am (6.30am in Australian time) I was able to do an early morning workout in an empty gym - heaven!

Finally, I must comment on the location. Being in the middle of some of Bangkok's best shopping made it super easy to duck out for short shopping trips without spending long periods of time in traffic getting there and back. The location also places you in the midst of some amazing restaurants, both fine dining and casual. The Siam Aquarium is in the Siam Paragaon next door and we spent a half day there. The kids loved it and it was so nice to be able to return to our hotel within minutes when we had finished.

If you are travelling with children you will not regret choosing the Siam Kempinski. It is the perfect hotel for adults and children.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Located just next to siam centre and siam paragon which fullfilled most of our needs. The atmosphere in this hotel was great and the breakfast was fantastic. The housekeeping staffs cleaned the bathroom, replaced towels and tidied up the sheet whenever we went out to ensure we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bobo_Po1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Located just behind Siam Paragon, Siam Kempinski is a stomne throw away from MBK and Siam Square. The hotel design is grand and comfortble. The rooms come with free mini bar beverages. Shuter service by a buggy to near by places: Siam BTS, Central World and Isetan. The staff are all very friendly and proactive. They are very helpful and informative too. Wifi is free and very fast speed. Kempinski provides comfortable and excellent service at a price. The rate is not cheap for a hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time my husband and I stayed in this hotel. The service was even better, when we walked in, we immediately greeted by a lady and I told her I wanted to check-in, she asked us to take a seat, took our passport and said she will check-in for us. Then we were served with some cold drinks and cold towels. Within ten minutes, the lady came back and asked for our signature. Then showed us to our room which was the same room we stayed last time! I love this hotel, so convenient, just crossed the side street, and that was Siam Paragon.
Their breakfast was very good, too, there were choices of waffles, sausages and eggs you can order from the menu which was included in the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Flora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed one night only. Allowed us to check in at 10am. Had executive room with club room access. Food was great, room was lovely, pool and surrounds excellent and breakfast was also great. We found the staff sophisticated and helpful. This hotel is very well run and they have thought of everything. It was a true 5 star experience. (incidentally we moved from the Shangri la, which we have stayed at many times before, for our last night and we now have a new favourite)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located beside Siam Paragon and Siam Center, 5 minutes on foot to Central World. We stayed in a suite . When learned that it's on the 1st floor, I was a bit worried about the noise. Such worries was not justified.Very quite. The suite is spacious and nicely decorated. Buffet breakfast ... Can't complain. You have lots of variety to choose from. They even serve hummus, Pete bread.
Staff are all very helpful and they can communicate in English fluently. No problem.
I will always come back to this fabulous hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank YildizChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have visited Bangkok with my friend and decided to stay at Siam Kempinski as my friend recommended.

Things I liked;
- Check-in while seating at Lobby Sofa. Front Officer came to me and took my passport and crdit card to do my check-in while I was enjoying welcome drink at sofa.
- Spacious and 'grand' lobby with live band / piano play.
- Room (Room Number 663) facing swimming pool. Very spacious and bathroom and toilet separated. It had big bath tab as well.
- Balcony with charis and table. I was able to enjoy reading and drinking there.
- Free mini-bar with daily refil. Thai local beer was also part of it.
- Pool bar with courtecious staff.
- Custom Made breakfast
- Right next door to the Siam Paragon Shopping Center. Was able to walk to train station by going through SIam Paragon.
- Free buggy service to Central World Shopping Center.
- Big gym with enough equipment.

Things I didn't like;
- Accessibility to the Hotel by car - it is surrounded by shopping center and only narrow road is leading from the main street to the hotel. Threfore, it takes very long time to get to the hotel if you take taxi or car. It took about 15-20 mins from Main Street.
- Breakfast menu limited - the quality of breakfast was good and Champaine was also there. However, the variety of the food are lesser compare to the other hotels.
- Night time accesibility - After 2200hrs, as Siam Paragon closes, it will be very difficult to walk to the hotel from BTS train station. You need to walk narrow dark street for 10 mins to get to the hotel.
- Swimming Pool - are accessible from some rooms directly which made me uncomfortable as i had to swim right in front of their room.
- The coffee maker had dirty water in it with some dead bugs in it.

I had wonderful hotel stay and didn't have anything unpleasant while I was there. All the things I didn't like was also bearable. THink of the price I've paid, maybe that's the standard I had to expect.

If I go to the Bangkok, I will stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank Yo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 891 in Bangkok
2,213 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $257 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing