We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Wonderful service, great rooms, nice little outdoor pool area. The Thai restaurant was excellent. Great selection and personal service at breakfast. Loved every minute. People were very friendly and the lobby entrance was amazing. Great hotel, right next to shopping malls. Only down side was the trip from the airport by taxi took ages but that's more an issue with Bangkok traffic!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a balcony that leads into the outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    413
    92
    35
    34
See reviews for
579
719
79
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I arrived early at the Siam Kempinsky but nothing was too much trouble for the amazing staff and management at this hotel. I had a beautiful executive room with pool access directly from the large living area - if you can stretch your budget this room type is well worth it. The hotel is gloriously appointed and the position is fantastic for sight seeing. Set aside plenty of time for the breakfast which is second to none. I've always enjoyed the Kempinsky brand and this hotel lifts the standard to exceptional. No complaints; quiet when you need it, bustling outside for places to go and experience. Very close to the sky train and a golf cart can be arranged to drop you off if required. Good local advice from the staff (be careful of your belongings at some markets) and when the pool is lit up at nights it's just picture perfect. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms can't be beaten but access to all areas of the hotel is air conditioned and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is a miracle in the heart of Bangkok. Beautiful room, beautiful garden with a swimming pool, fantastic food .. If budget allows definitely try it ..It is in the center of the city next to the Siam, but when you are in side, it feels like eden..so quiet and peacefull..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was there for the weekend end of ay and it was one of the nicest places I have stayed at in Bangkok... Hospitable and very helpful staff, always smiling and ready to help you, the Siam Kempenski boasts of an enviable location. Connected to Siam Paragon, and in close proximity to all the shopping spots of bangkok, this hotel is definitely a thumbs up!! Rooms are lovely, and the pool is lovelier!! They even have a complimentary buggy service to drop you to close by locations. The BTS is also nearby so you have the best if it all!! Definitely a place to say!!! I would love to stay here always!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June 2012 & 2013 with friends. We enjoyed staying in this hotel as the swimming pool is huge with lot of spaces for sun tanning. Many choices for the breakfasts and with Champagne!!! And the location is excellent and fantastic. Our rooms were upgraded last time when the hotel knew that we were returned customers. The services are excellent. If we come back to BKK would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was AMAZING. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon, and we wish we had stayed longer! The staff was incredible, the location is perfect (right next door to the Siam Paragon mall and within easy reach of all sights) and our room was beautiful. We stayed in one of the executive rooms...it was beautifully decorated, very modern, had a huge bathroom and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. We really recommend the executive rooms, as they were higher up and were very private. We had breakfast each morning in the executive lounge, which was fabulous, and very quiet and peaceful. The food was amazing, eggs and waffles cooked to order, and lots of other buffet style choices...all very fresh. We had access to the executive lounge any time we wanted...and all food and drinks were included in the room price. One day we had a lovely afternoon tea, and one evening we had nibbles and cocktails...such a nice touch! Again, the service was phenomenal. The restaurants were lovely and we thought reasonably priced. The spa was incredible. My husband and I each had a thai massage, which was amazing! As you can tell, we loved this place, and we are definitely planning on returning in the future!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A beautiful hotel, artistically decorated, great facilities and well laid out rooms. The location, behind the Siam Paragon mall with a wide selection of excellent restaurants and shops, is also great. Can I fault them on anything? No. Just perfect.
I feel sorry for the Kempinsky that due to their location so close to one of the main protest sides during the “close Bangkok” campaign their occupancy rate was hard hit.
The interior decorations of the hotel, both public areas and guest rooms, are beautiful and create a not overdone, classy and artistic atmosphere. Not over the top grandeur, but understated beauty. Staff were plentiful, professional and friendly, foreseeing any need.
The facilities are great. There are beautiful pools in the spacious courtyard, plentiful loungers, a nice bar area and beautiful flowering frangipani trees. Our son loved the kids club (open from 9 – 5), which was well run with friendly and qualified staff.
The guest rooms are excellent with a free minibar and free internet. A balcony was overlooking the courtyard. A well designed spacious bathroom with a freestanding bath and a seperate shower, which worked exceptionally well. The bed was excellent with a choice of pillows from the menu.
However, what really made our weekend was the food and drinks. Breakfast was already excellent with a wide variety of dishes from all over the world, including the more luxurious dishes. A fabulous selection of high quality dishes and cooked to perfection. The Sunday Seafood Lunch, however, beat all expectations. The free-flow Moet et Chandon rose champagne was met with a fantastic variety of international dishes, like French oysters, lobsters, crab, tiger prawns, sashimi, foie gras, salads, charcuterie, cheeses etc etc – too much to list. Plus the cooked on order special main courses, mainly meat dominated. And all cooked to perfection. The desserts were if possible even more impressive. The special cake room was filled to the brim with fantastic desserts and the crepe Suzettes were prepared on the spot. It was a memorable afternoon. Staff were outstanding, poring wine when a glass was not full anymore and clearing away the empty plates before you realised they were empty. Special mention for the wonderful smell of the white hyacinths on each table, spreading a wonderful aroma.
All that at really bargain prices. Highly recommended.
We had a fantastic time and felt sorry it was time to leave. The only glitch was that the final bill was incorrect, but that was rectified quickly.
We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,913 reviews
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#15 of 858 in Bangkok
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing