We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A paradise in the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #21 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A paradise in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Since we had such a relaxing ten day vacation in a Phuket resort, coming into Bangkok for us was just all about getting shopping done, packing up then leave. We were ready for the city's hustle and bustle. However, staying in Siam Kempinski Bangkok not only extended our tropical relaxation, but also it privileged us to a whole new level. From beginning to the end we experienced coherently excellent services. They picked us up inside the airport, room was ready upon arrival at 12pm, check-in was in the room. Two days later, we needed to check out late and they let us do so at 5pm. Around that time nobody was anxious to kick us out and let us use their facilities till the airport drop off three hours later. It was very convenient and we were touched!
We stayed in a duplex which had a direct entrance to the pool. We ate in and used almost all the facilities including executive lounge and kids club. Everything they offered us was at top notch. All the staff were polite and helpful, spoke good English, and some of them were exceptionally sweet and friendly to my hyperactive three year old son.
It's a huge hotel elegantly landscaped and decorated with lots of trees and flowers. Although technically you are sitting right at the center of the city, you see or hear nothing from the outside. It gives you a total sense of isolation thus a paradise.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,481
    388
    88
    34
    33
See reviews for
553
692
75
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago and went back because we liked it a lot.
We were very happy we did. Due to the road blocks we took the airport link and easily transferred for the last two stops to Siam BTS and then it is 5 min walk to the hotel.

Check in was easy and quick. Staff still very friendly and helpful.

The room is excellent size, great bed and good size bathroom and overall quiet!!!

Breakfast is still good and great choice for everyone.

The best thing of the hotel is the location plus the wonderful gardens with the pools, you have no idea that you are in the middle of a 10 million big city.

For sure we will return on a next trip to Bangkok. Excellent value for a 5 star hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritchy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was very luxurious and the bathroom was enormous. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast and pool were brilliant. The hotel is in the business district and slightly far out however the taxis and tuk tuks were so cheap it wasn't a problem.

We had a fantastic time at this hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I went to Bangkok a year ago where I spent two days and a night at Siam Kempinski. The Hotel is located behind the Siam Paragon. The room is quite and well furnished. Room is not very large. It looks like a small apartment with a good cottage. From the room you can get a full view of majestic and beautiful pool. Breakfast is delicious with wonderful dessert. Siam paragon is at walking distance from hotel. Service is pretty good and perfect and they will treat you with a smile. If you want all facility at low cost no doubt then go for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PowellMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have stayed here on two occasions, its just absolutely stunning, such a wow factor when you walk in the door, no matter what time of day or night. The pool area is spacious, attractive and you never feel like you are on top of anyone. We stayed here with our 6 and 8 year old, and they loved it. You never feel like you are disturbing business people and solo travellers when by the pool. Rooms are spacious, well appointed with lots of little extra's! Kids club has friendly, engaged staff and good choice of activities. The hotel is situated opposite the upmarket siam paragon, so everything you need is in front of you. we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The rooms are large, service is just excellent. For anything you want staff will go running around and get it done. Room service is quick and the food is amazing. We loved the Thai as well as Italian there. The pool is large and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauravjais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. few month earlier stayed at the okura (also 5 star in bangkok). Preferred Kempinski because of its surroundings. Very close to the shopping mall, massages, restaurants, city life ... and so on.
the pool area gives you a tropical feeling because of its palmtrees and flowers.
the drinks at the pool are deliciouse and fresh, but way too expensive for bangkok. Had a good time there, but will try a diffrent hotel next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,013 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Address: 991/9 Rama I Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe's oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious "resort within a city," boasts 401 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing